We live in an era of Fake Disease

Yes I asked my doc to stop doing annual PSA. All it did was stress me out. I had a reading of 1.9 to start off with. Then a couple of years later it went up to 2.5 and I started to get anxious. The next reading was 2 so I relaxed a bit. Then came a reading of 3 and I started freaking out. Turns out it was because I fucked a broad the night before which elavates the readings.

After a few years I decided that it was affecting my quality of life so I don't check anymore. What will be will be. The majority of prostate cancers are slow growing with no symptoms so what the hell. If it does kill me then so be it. After all the end of life bill has been passed in NZ so I can avoid the last few weeks of a cancer death if I so choose.
Actually think of 2 scenarios

1. Dr chow kiasu say yes check PSA check DRE. Do transrectal US of prostate. refer Urologist maybe even biopsy. Patient clear no cancer. Or patirnt yes cancer. Can kena sued? Maybe if with biopsy got some urinary incontinence and retrograde ejaculation or pain and urologist didnt warn of these risks when taking consent yeah maybe can sue the surgeon. Will ever SMC or college discipline for being too cautious? Do too many tests? Nah.

2. Dr say follow data. Cocksure. Dont do means dont do. Strong advocate dont screen for prostate cancer. No symptoms. 3 months later symptoms. Biopsy shows high gleason score prostate cancer. Urologist says why didnt do PSA 3 months ago? Current PSA 69. Can sue the GP? Sure can try!

As a dr I prefer to be first one lah.

I can share that not all the patients who encounter Dr James Dickinson are happy with his EBM approach to everything. Some say he isnr listening to them. Impersonal.

In SG i remember being taught we treat patients ie people not numbers and tests ie data.

I agree.

A lot of people are diagnosed with squamous carcinoma cell which is cancer but not the big 'C' Cancer because Squamous cell carcinoma of the skin is usually not life-threatening, though it can be aggressive but not always.

Lets say you're aware of the lymph or tonsil skill squamous carcinoma cell or tumor but it's not painful of aggressive and you take care it can be controlled or contained with just basic proper food and livelihood. Like no ciggys, liquor, not too much fried foods or meat etc.. take your greens and vegge, fruits, rest well even for 10 ~ 20 years it won't become aggressive and you probably die of other causes instead of going through radiation therapy and chemo.

Untreated, squamous cell carcinoma of the skin can grow large or spread to other parts of your body, causing serious complications <------ but not always !

A lot of people are diagnosed with squamous carcinoma cell which is cancer but not the big 'C' Cancer because Squamous cell carcinoma of the skin is usually not life-threatening, though it can be aggressive but not always.

Lets say you're aware of the lymph or tonsil skill squamous carcinoma cell or tumor but it's not painful of aggressive and you take care it can be controlled or contained with just basic proper food and livelihood. Like no ciggys, liquor, not too much fried foods or meat etc.. take your greens and vegge, fruits, rest well even for 10 ~ 20 years it won't become aggressive and you probably die of other causes instead of going through radiation therapy and chemo.

Untreated, squamous cell carcinoma of the skin can grow large or spread to other parts of your body, causing serious complications <------ but not always !
Prognosis of SCC of skin is different from SCC of say tonsil or tongue or esophagus.

The latter group is bad bad bad.

Not the same at all.

Skin cancer the bad one is melanoma. But to say SCC of skin is not so bad hence SCC ot esophagus or tongue is also not so bad is very off the mark.

One of the operation for tongue cancer is the Commando Operation!

BTW rectal cancer can be SCC also. Although colon cancer is adenocarcinoma. If above dentate line is adenoCa. Below is SCC.

SCC of esophagus very jia lat. Cannot eat. Slowly die. Can erode into trachea also or even big vessels in mediastinum then bleed to death. You wish SCC of esophagus on your enemies.

How else then would you grow the fake economy and get the peasants to run continuously on the mill unless they have to do it to save their lives?
The best scam ever

trust your own body and eat the right foods is the best.....
read somewhere that average cancer patient in spore spend $300k on medical fees before dying