Go SITEX buy sure cheaper meh? .
Don't assume that prices at these shows are cheaper.
I've bought a monitor at one of these shows which was cheaper at Sim Lim :(
Go SITEX buy sure cheaper meh? .
That's your fucking business for taking your fucking risk !!!:oIo::oIo::oIo:
:oIo:KNNBCCB !!!:oIo:
that's true. don't know whether got international warranty or not, if not defective, may have to pay for shipping to US. that is, provided the vendor even talk to you.![]()
Go SITEX buy sure cheaper meh? I hate crowds anyway.
Look at it this way: you have many, many competitors next to you and customers are comparing prices, if you don't lower price, who will buy from you?
dis is one of the models i am beoing....asus N43Jf, i5-460M $1698...my fren say high possibility will reduce price on last day before they pack up...
I saw another Asus model A42JA29 in the Harvey Norman Ad also selling at $1698 but has higher specs. i7-740QM, 4GB Ram, 640 GB HDD and ATI 2GB VRAM.
Thought of buying but never use Asus laptop before leh. Are they good?
Another way to look at it is that the exhibitors have to pay$$$ for their booths. So they need to recoup their costs. Have read people complaining that nowadays got fewer real bargains.
This does not contradict my point.
You have costs to pay, in the worst case scenario, it's better to lower prices to get more sales & break even than lose on your overheads.
Most customers will take their time and compare prices. Several stalls are selling the same products.
Customers don't feel "pai seh" when they do not buy after a lengthy sales pitch because everyone knows and accepts that customers will walk around and compare prices before buying in an event like SITEX.
When I bought a Samsung monitor at one of these shows, there was only one dealer selling it. So no oppurtunity to compare prices.
Imagine how I felt when I found it being sold by the same dealer at Sim Lim for $80 less :( "Pai Seh" is an understatement especially when I took the trouble to navigate through large crowds at Suntec & end up paying more:o.
Since then I've avoided going to these shows especially since the crowds have gotten larger. I simply go to Sim Lim or Funan.
I still try to keep in touch by reading the comments at fuckwarezone.com and many are finding fewer deals at these shows. Actually alot of work to ensure you are getting a deal, you have to 1st check prices at Sim Lim & then the show![]()
pls share wat u buy leh?
i bought a lg led monitor for my nephew @ $168...
but i will goin on the last day sunday after 6pm to grab some goodies...looking for i5 core laptop for myself....oredi beo 3 models liao... so last day after 6pm will walk around see whether got any last minute price slash....becos i am cheapo mah...![]()
so i guess it's actually a waste of time going there unless you're there to look at the gals.![]()
i'm thinking of buying an SSD.