• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Want to watch Euro 2012? Then be prepared to pay more this year..

To those England doubters, as a Samster once sang - You will never kelong alone! :D

Ah Clone, I also sarpok Engerland... But the bloody English are notorious big flops in major tournaments... Interesting to see if Rio Ferdinand will want to play with John Terry again in the Euros.. Stevie G has never really perform for the 3 Lions.. If Capello rated as one of the world best managers can't make the English perform, then I wonder who else can..??? Harry Redknapp..??? Don't think Spurs will let him go easily..

I using TV aerial booster.. Bought it at Tampines near to GMS old computer shop.. $35 only.. Fixed it myself, can get Indon channels clearly.. Every week can see EPL and Champs Lge games.. Only problem the pre game review all done in Bahasa.. But I cannot be choosy lah..Fuck Sinktel Mio Chow Cheebye.. Shit programmes, bloody rip off...
depends on your location, height and other factors.......i have used these aerial boosters with varying success depending on locations

You are right.. But right now I'm considering getting the illegal black box.. My friend have been using for 4 years now..

I need to shift my TV to my room liao, whahaha

I don't watch every game nowadays. I only watch important or interesting games. Just go downstairs to coffeeshop and order a bottle of beer. Can cheer or curse and chit chat and talk cock with neighborhood fans somemore. What for need cable or blackbox?

Holland matches = Hollandse Club :D:D:D:D

Heng I no need to pay, my black box serves me well for the last 3 years, worth it man :D:D:D

Is it cheap ? $200 ? :p

To those England doubters, as a Samster once sang - You will never kelong alone! :D

That would be me :D
This is Anfield. You will never kelong alone 'cos the bookies are beside you and your creditors are behind you
:D :D

Germans will win. The team semi so many times liao, its their turn to shine. France might be an outside bet if you are trying to win some cash

Euro 2012 Champions

Sorry to be a wet blanket to all who intend / will punt on favourites :p
Russia to win Euro 2012
:D

Re: Euro 2012 Champions

Like what I've said before 2 years ago...

来一个,杀一个!!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

Re: Euro 2012 Champions

Sorry to be a wet blanket to all who intend / will punt on favourites :p
Russia to win Euro 2012
:D

Igor Semshov: People don't know what to expect from Russia at Euro 2012

The Dynamo Moscow midfielder has stated his optimism that his country can cause a shock in Ukraine and Poland, and reminisces about their showing four years ago

Mar 23, 2012 11:10:00 AM

By Enis Koylu

24176hp2.jpg

Igor Semshov is aiming to help Russia replicate their extraordinary performance at Euro 2008, and has warned people to not underestimate his team.

Guus Hiddink's side were the surprise package of the Austria and Switzerland competition, beating the likes of Netherlands before being eliminated by Spain in the semi-finals.

However, with Euro 2012 under three months away, Semshov has set his sights on getting through the group stage.

"They are not top teams [Poland, Czech Republic and Greece], but every group has its difficulties. I think that psychologically, everybody wanted to play in that group, but it won't be easy because there are no weak teams in the European Championship.

"Many people don't know what to expect from Russia either; that's to our advantage.

"Anyone who plays football can only dream about this, whether a boy or an adult. Not everyone can defend their country's pride at such a big tournament. We know what to expect."

Looking back to their tournament back in 2008, Semshov has stated that it was hard to go home at the end of the tournament, and has praised Hiddink for fostering a positive attitude in the dressing room.

"I didn't want to leave," he recalled to Uefa.com. "Normally, it's enough to be away for a week to 10 days then go home, but he wished the tournaments would go on and on.

"Hiddink created a great atmosphere in the camp, and I often look back in those moments when we lived together for a month, talked to each other and played together.

"We lost the opening match to Spain, but Hiddink's words of wisdom helped us carry on. He pointed out our mistakes and we learned from them."

Russia will take on Czech Republic on the opening day of the tournament before facing Poland and then Greece.

160680_thumb.jpg

England fans set to snub expensive Euro 2012
A relatively small amount of Three Lions fans will make the trip this summer, with travel and accommodation costs limiting the country's followers from making the journey

15341_thumb.jpg

'Incomplete' Hoddle would relish England return
The former manager believes that the Three Lions would benefit from the reduced pressure on a caretaker boss but admits that he is unlikely to get the call for a second chance

151625_thumb.jpg

West Brom boss Hodgson reiterates England interest
The Baggies' manager has conceded that an approach from the FA regarding the national team job would be too good to turn down and his players are backing him for the role

160872_thumb.jpg

McClaren urges quick appointment of next England manager: 'The sooner the better'
Former Three Lions boss insists that plans must be made with the national side as Euro 2012 nears and a permanent leader must be quickly installed so they are not caught short

174816_thumb.jpg

From rescue to ruin - Harry Redknapp's England ambition is prompting another Tottenham implosion
The man who would be manager of the national team needs to keep his eye on the ball as Spurs' slump continues ahead of a vital game against contenders for fourth spot in the league

$69.55 - Price goes up threefold for Euro 2012

Published on Mar 27, 2012
By Lester Wong

Football fans who want to catch the action in June's European Championship (Euro 2012) will have to fork out more than three times what they paid for the last edition four years ago.

StarHub announced on Monday that its Euro 2012 pack, which will offer all 31 matches live, is available at $69.55, up from the $21.40 charged in 2008.

Early-bird subscribers who sign up for the Euro 2012 package before the end of next month will pay a discounted price of $58.85.

The matches will also be available to non-StarHub subscribers, including those on rival SingTel's mio TV, with Euro 2012 becoming the first programme to come under the Media Development Authority's cross-carriage rules.

BACKGROUND STORY

WILLING TO PAY

'I am willing to pay to watch my team go all the way, although honestly, I don't think England will make it that far.'

Ms Cheryl Lamiroy

But non-StarHub subscribers will also have to pay a $10.70 activation charge.

Read the full story in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times.

Shut your mouth, knn... your mouth damn smelly 1, you said who wins sure lose, knn..

You're blaming the wrong guy. The last two times Holland dashed to finishing line but failed to cross it first to win, was because GMS wearing orange jersey.

Germans will win. The team semi so many times liao, its their turn to shine. France might be an outside bet if you are trying to win some cash

agreed...germans are skillful with age on their side. and they dont play the tedious spanish way. Franace have a chance of they clear out most of the rubbish rebellious black players....

Back in Euro 2008, I watched a few big matches at a chalet, at McDonald's and at friend's place. That's all.

whch Mac. Jack needs all the alternatives and options now...lets make a stand and boycott starhub!