walan...hawker meals at restaurant prices @ Nex

I can't recall. Only can remember 2. They have the mayonaise (this one is confirm fats) and then the sweet onion (taste sweet)

So far only tried 2. One is the egg sandwich (not so nice), the other is teriyaki chicken.(quite tasty). maybe next time try the grilled chicken breast.

Yea and what you said earlier, those with not so active lifestyle, best is avoid rice.
They only advertise the grilled chicken breast and turkey breast as below 6gm of fat. Not the rest.
Presumably, it has to be with the 6 inch bread and lighter dressing, e.g. sweet onion and honey mustard, probably not mayo.
The good thing about the subway sandwiches is the abundance of vegetables.

knn...pay high rent then charge high price...sinkie are really pathetic...why must eat at Nex? so many hawker centres in Serangoon central...eat outside and then walk Nex lah....then lets see how long these cut-throat foodcourt can survive with no customers...:rolleyes:...sinkies are really fuckin pathetic...high price still eat and then kpkb...fuckup sinkies...:oIo:

Dec 27, 2010
Hawker meals at restaurant prices irk patrons

HAWKER fare at restaurant prices, from $13 nasi padang to $17 laksa, is becoming more common in food courts here, and it is raising the ire of diners.

These hefty prices, previously seen only at food courts in town, are also creeping into the heartland.

But stall owners say they have little choice but to charge such prices due to high rents and food costs.

At three newly opened food courts - Rasapura Masters in Marina Bay Sands (MBS), and heartland mall Nex's Food Republic and Food Junction- there are stalls selling meals priced above $10.

A meal of nasi padang with three side dishes - meat, seafood and vegetable - at the 960-seat Rasapura Masters can cost as much as $13.30.

In contrast, Indonesian restaurant Tambuah Mas at Marina Square offers a $9 rice set with four sides - an egg, one meat and two vegetable items.

Serangoon area has many hawker centre. It does not make sense to pay even more than S$5.00 for these hawker fare, whatever they claim. In short you are just paying for the rental. Why even bother to eat over there. One can always shop and have their meal elsewhere.

There are still many good hawker centres and coffee shops all over SG where one can get a pretty decent meal for less than $4, sometimes even $3.
The food may not be the best quality, but if you choose your stalls carefully, there are plenty of gems out there. No reason to go to Orchard road foodcourt and pay $10 for a bowl of noodles.
Once they remove these last few hawker centres and coffeeshops, perhaps it's time to migrate. :(

Ram ah Ram

The "fullness" of a meal is decided by the total amount of calories

Not whether it is consumed by Warren Buffet or Mao Tze Dong

hey shit skin or shit skin cock sucker what ram means is that a rich billionaire like warren ate a cheapo double cheese burger. Get it numb skull.

Thanks Jah. Fullness of meal isn't determined by how much one can afford. It's how much one needs. Can't a billionnaire eat a humble cheeseburger if he feels that's what he needs? There's no such thing as peasant food unbefitting anyone of whatever status. All food that sustains life is good food.

Doesn't matter who prepares. Being hospital food, it is healthy. If hospital food is not healthy, where to find healthy food? Istana? Can't be, judging by the size of the 1st Lady.
you'll be surprised. i tried my granny's hospital food during her stay at renci recently, out of curiosity. The vege was shockingly salty.

I am surprised. Then again, Ren Ci? Given its poor leadership, maybe everything went haywire, even its food. NUH, SGH, TTSH, CGH should be ok though food is expectedly bland.

its time to go 居士林 eat free....

some more vegetarian, more healthy.

of course dun so gian peng...donate 2 - 3 dollars...will cover the cost or a token sum...

Thanks Jah. Fullness of meal isn't determined by how much one can afford. It's how much one needs. Can't a billionnaire eat a humble cheeseburger if he feels that's what he needs? There's no such thing as peasant food unbefitting anyone of whatever status. All food that sustains life is good food.
yup, eat wat u can afford.
head not so big, dun wear so big hat lah.

I can tell you it is.

The white americans love it and you seldom see minorities having subway. The white care about their health more than anyone. I suggest you ask for fat-free dressing.

Not sure about SG subway since the ingredients are from MY/Indonesia

i eat veggie delight with some salt and pepper on it. That is call fat free.