walan...hawker meals at restaurant prices @ Nex

BusNo64

knn...pay high rent then charge high price...sinkie are really pathetic...why must eat at Nex? so many hawker centres in Serangoon central...eat outside and then walk Nex lah....then lets see how long these cut-throat foodcourt can survive with no customers...:rolleyes:...sinkies are really fuckin pathetic...high price still eat and then kpkb...fuckup sinkies...:oIo:

Dec 27, 2010
Hawker meals at restaurant prices irk patrons

HAWKER fare at restaurant prices, from $13 nasi padang to $17 laksa, is becoming more common in food courts here, and it is raising the ire of diners.

These hefty prices, previously seen only at food courts in town, are also creeping into the heartland.

But stall owners say they have little choice but to charge such prices due to high rents and food costs.

At three newly opened food courts - Rasapura Masters in Marina Bay Sands (MBS), and heartland mall Nex's Food Republic and Food Junction- there are stalls selling meals priced above $10.

A meal of nasi padang with three side dishes - meat, seafood and vegetable - at the 960-seat Rasapura Masters can cost as much as $13.30.

In contrast, Indonesian restaurant Tambuah Mas at Marina Square offers a $9 rice set with four sides - an egg, one meat and two vegetable items.

Precisely, whoever complained sounds like someone pretending to be rich but with no bucks to back it up. No one can stop a poor man from jalaning around places catering to the rich, but it's his own fault if he can't afford anything there!

Cost is hitting the roof now. PAP is not interested to reign in ! Tine for a change.

I wonder how much does SLA receive for this piece of tender ?

Too expensive, dun buy. Go Mac's for a Happy Meal

Mc is best. No need happy meal.

Double cheeseburger. S$2. That's already a full meal.

Small fries. S$1.50. That's good enough for supplement.

Small coke. S$1. That's good for those who likes or needs more sugar.

Enough calories per meal except for soldiers or athletes.

Set meals or upsizes? That's still not expensive but unnecessary.

If there's more money to splash, splash it on finer foods.

Double cheeseburger. S$2. That's already a full meal.

Only unemployed people think Cheeseburger is a full meal!

Productive people need to eat more!
BTW double cheeseburger is $1 USD right now

Only unemployed people think Cheeseburger is a full meal!

Productive people need to eat more!
BTW double cheeseburger is $1 USD right now

Check out Warrent Buffet. That's his lunch menu for decades.

Ram ah Ram

The "fullness" of a meal is decided by the total amount of calories

Not whether it is consumed by Warren Buffet or Mao Tze Dong

Ram ah Ram

The "fullness" of a meal is decided by the total amount of calories

Not whether it is consumed by Warren Buffet or Mao Tze Dong

I agree, and as can be seen, both grew fat with the amounts they took, i.e. excessive already. :D

Hospital food is catered food, mass produced by cheap PRC cooks

Get real!

Doesn't matter who prepares. Being hospital food, it is healthy. If hospital food is not healthy, where to find healthy food? Istana? Can't be, judging by the size of the 1st Lady.

Healthy food?

Get salad, boiled or grilled chicken breast. Easily done and inexpensive too.

Avoid consuming alot of rice. It's not so good for your health, if you don't have an active lifestyle.

Hospital food is alway balanced healthily. It may not be the best tasting, but it sure is healthy, and not that bad tasting at all whether Singaporeans or FTs are manning their kitchens. Yes, they do have their own kitchens.

Following behind is actually airline food. A set is usually based on the same nutritious balance but it'd be a bit high on the salt and sugar for taste. Airlines are always worried about passengers losing appetite midair.

Hospital food is alway balanced healthily. It may not be the best tasting, but it sure is healthy, and not that bad tasting at all whether Singaporeans or FTs are manning their kitchens. Yes, they do have their own kitchens.

It's pointless talking about hospital food.
You only get to taste it when you feel unwell. What's the point? :D

It's pointless talking about hospital food.
You only get to taste it when you feel unwell. What's the point? :D

ptui...!!! i hope i never get a chance to taste hospital foods no matter healthy or not..

Are Subway sandwiches healthy food?

The loaves are so big and they have the dressings. Sometimes I wonder really like what is advertised on below 6grams of fat for each sandwich.

Are Subway sandwiches healthy food?

The loaves are so big and they have the dressings. Sometimes I wonder really like what is advertised on below 6grams of fat for each sandwich.

I can tell you it is.

The white americans love it and you seldom see minorities having subway. The white care about their health more than anyone. I suggest you ask for fat-free dressing.

Not sure about SG subway since the ingredients are from MY/Indonesia

I can tell you it is.

The white americans love it and you seldom see minorities having subway. The white care about their health more than anyone. I suggest you ask for fat-free dressing.

Not sure about SG subway since the ingredients are from MY/Indonesia

I can't recall. Only can remember 2. They have the mayonaise (this one is confirm fats) and then the sweet onion (taste sweet)

So far only tried 2. One is the egg sandwich (not so nice), the other is teriyaki chicken.(quite tasty). maybe next time try the grilled chicken breast.

Yea and what you said earlier, those with not so active lifestyle, best is avoid rice.

I can't recall. Only can remember 2. They have the mayonaise (this one is confirm fats) and then the sweet onion (taste sweet)

So far only tried 2. One is the egg sandwich (not so nice), the other is teriyaki chicken.(quite tasty). maybe next time try the grilled chicken breast.

Yea and what you said earlier, those with not so active lifestyle, best is avoid rice.

If you want to eat healthy, develop your own simple receipes and have home made food a few times a week.
Subway is basically just sandwiches you can DIY at half the price. Just apply the correct dressing and it will taste the same.

http://simplyrecipes.com/recipes/chicken/