• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah Lay Aye! hawker stall rental is now 5k per month?

xpo2015

Crazy! I now feel guilty paying 2.50 for a meal! How can they survive?

I thought hawker centers are for low income people to be self sustaining so that they dun have to get handouts from the garment?

This is too much! PAP keeps ripping off the low income people!! And rich people dun have to pay taxes!

Whenever after a hawker centre has undergone upgrading, one or both of the following happens:

1) Prices increase.
2) Serving portions decrease.

Some hawkers tak boleh tahan, close shop for good. :(

To add insult to injury, NEA closes the hawker centre for 2-3 days every month for washing... so that's a few days per month of zero income for the hawkers. :rolleyes:

5000 is still affordable lahz according to bastards PAP

The featured bugger is a guaranteed candidate for coronary bypass and that is 'if' he can make it to A&E within minutes of a heart attack.

Guess he had better switch to vegetarian food fare so that he can also go on to such a dietary routine for himself too. LoLoLol

hope more hawkers and their families vote for opposition lor...............they'll be stupid not to...........

The foodcourt at Changi Airport Terminal 1 and Terminal 3, owned by Kopitiam, is $10,000 per stall.

Staff with Kopitiam card gets 30% discount. So don't let the lunch time crowd fool you. Since most of them are Changi Airport staff, the stall owners earn very little. Of course, on top of the rent, the landlord gets a cut on the revenue too.

You have to pity these stall owners.

Whenever after a hawker centre has undergone upgrading, one or both of the following happens:

1) Prices increase.

To add insult to injury, NEA closes the hawker centre for 2-3 days every month for washing... so that's a few days per month of zero income for the hawkers. :rolleyes:

You forgot, taste gets worse.

datz Y I dun hawk............make $5000 every month by NOT hawking!!

For vast majority of hawkers, the rental is set such that the towkay would make an average of about $4.5k a month.

It sickens me to the stomach that an ITE or secondary school dropout can make more money hawking cheap food than an elite school graduate working as a PMET. Ah Gong would turn over in his grave if he ever knew.

That's why for many stalls and shops, landlords demand to know their total sales and make them pay a flat rental fee + a percentage of their gross sales. This is to keep the salaries of these small-timers in check and to hold up the system that the way to make big money is to study hard, do well in school and get a good PMET job.

I wouldn't want my children to neglect their studies, thinking that they can make up for it by cooking a good dish of char kway teow or chicken rice.

5k nothing lah..Breaktalkcock king sum por lau kau si yau siu charge 28k hor, not prime orchard somemore hor, small stall sell mee niar hor

Closed shop liao ? That is fast.

King's Roasts - Balestier
May 2 · Queenstown Estate ·
Thank u to all customers and friends for the past 2yrs. We are closed for good now at Balestier market but will be back soon. So stay tuned to these page for further fabulous meals!!

For vast majority of hawkers, the rental is set such that the towkay would make an average of about $4.5k a month.

It sickens me to the stomach that an ITE or secondary school dropout can make more money hawking cheap food than an elite school graduate working as a PMET. Ah Gong would turn over in his grave if he ever knew.

That's why for many stalls and shops, landlords demand to know their total sales and make them pay a flat rental fee + a percentage of their gross sales. This is to keep the salaries of these small-timers in check and to hold up the system that the way to make big money is to study hard, do well in school and get a good PMET job.

I wouldn't want my children to neglect their studies, thinking that they can make up for it by cooking a good dish of char kway teow or chicken rice.

It sickens me to the stomach that people like John Tan from peasant stock with not much education can get ahead of the average hardworking Singapore just because he por lampa number one with the PAP by joining grassroots for selfish gains.

1) Prices increase.

sinkies are penny wise pound foolish, and they will tolerate 1) and 2) on a gradual "frog in boiling water" basis. sinkies will only panic and revolt in the following circumstances:

3) sgd becums banana currency rendering the price of mee siam at sgd69 a plate
4) no more mee siam

We have an increasing pool of "working poor", thanks to the system and the govt. Folks who work hard but can't seem to get out of the "money not enough" vicious cycle.

Hawkers, Bread Talk and Foot Cock paying high rental,
the end of the Butt ~ Consumers are paying for it!!

Bloody Landlord are really Modern day WarLord ~ Or Modern day Mafia
you PAY the High Rent or fuck off!! In the end Consumer suffer and pay the price!!

Bread Talk choa Ah Gua Geogie Boy started by selling the stupid Bun $1.50
now a days it's common to see $1.50 and above for a stupid bun!!

Papaya really are really clueless about all the ground affairs!

When Ministers go jalan jalan the Grass Loot already clean up the place!
Ministers go back to office make Leeport every thing is Beautiful No Problem!