• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wah...3 bodoh malay gangsters still can joke and laugh in court

BusNo64

the m&d gangsters who were caught bringing chopper to chalet......they all not scared of going jail....all can laugh and joke in court......shamugam now really headache...jail and caning they also not scared...then how? ;)

SM15-001-1-SHI.jpg

wahlaneh...
did they commit any crime by bringing choppers to chalet?
ofcoz they can still laugh lah coz made those mata bodoh mah.

随身带菜刀4男女被控 庭外还对镜头笑

20101115_TPW_knife1_img_main.jpg

4男女在度假村涉嫌随身携带菜刀,他们今早被控,其中一名少女仅14岁,在少年法庭面控。

警方是在前天凌晨,在白沙的Coasta Sands度假村巡逻时,发现这伙青少年形迹可疑而截查,过后从其中两人的衬衫和手提袋里分别搜出菜刀。

4人当场被逮捕,今早,这两男两女被控上法庭。他们是17岁的阿兹德、18岁的法伊兹,及18岁的爱纱。

另一名14岁少女则因未成年,在少年法庭被控,她今早被控时还穿校服。

在初级法庭面控的两男一女,涉嫌在11月13日凌晨12时5分拥有攻击性武器,以及与拥有攻击性武器的人为伍。

根据法令,任何人在公共场所携带攻击性武器(offensive weapon)而又无法提供任何正当理由,可被提控,刑罚是监禁最长三年和鞭刑最少六下。

Actually Malays don't go around create trouble. They are nice and friendly. Unless you provoke them , they call their members.

Trouble Makers usually are the Chinese gangsters.

I wonder if they just say the chopper was for cutting fruits and vegetables during their chalet stay?

Now, i think of it, next time if they implement some security checks during guests' check-in, then become lagi expensive liao..

I wonder if they just say the chopper was for cutting fruits and vegetables during their chalet stay?

Now, i think of it, next time if they implement some security checks during guests' check-in, then become lagi expensive liao..

wahlaneh...
go chalet no knife no chopper how to cut fruits, meat for bbq, etc... leh?

these kids just wayang and "act tough", "act bo-chap", so they can talk big among their friends. They are always like that, act tough in front of peers and in front of groups. But when alone in police custody or in prison, they are so guai guai and timid.

I had a friend, who used to work as prison warden. He once share a story....

They put a young gangster in a isolated cell, because he is the so called "head man", and also to isolate him with other offenders charge with the same crime. But after few days, he cried to police warden, says cannot tahan to be alone. Say too stressed and cannot sleep. He cry and ask to speak to "Intel" prison officer :D

Prison warden really speak lowly and look down on all this so called gangsters. Because they have seen how coward they are in prison. When they are being interview by the "Intel" officer.. they all say everything out about their gangs members.

These lazy buggers have hit the jackpot. A few years in Changi Resort with free food and lodging, can relak one corner 24/7/365 and after their holidays, double promotion in the gang. It is small wonder they are joking and smiling broadly:mad:

随身带菜刀4男女被控 庭外还对镜头笑

20101115_TPW_knife1_img_main.jpg

根据法令,任何人在公共场所携带攻击性武器(offensive weapon)而又无法提供任何正当理由,可被提控,刑罚是监禁最长三年和鞭刑最少六下。

It would be very hard to impose the caning on them if there is no fight, no motive, or no gang fights. And just having knives in their possession should get them a jail sentence at most

They are smiling n happy cos it's their "graduation" day!

It would be very hard to impose the caning on them if there is no fight, no motive, or no gang fights. And just having knives in their possession should get them a jail sentence at most

very simple. just put them in same prison cell with their rival gangs. Let them fight, then Prison SOP can order to cane them liao. No need court order

Inilah penghinaan rasis dari pendatang-pendatang Cina yang saya maksudkan.

Mereka berani memanggil kita "lumpur".

Bangunlah saudara-saudaraku!

Untuk berapa lama lagi kita membiarkan pendatang-pendatang Cina pada tanah kita ini untuk terus menghina dan merendahkan kami?

Dimana kebanggaan kita? Di mana martabat kita?

Bangunlah saudara-saudaraku!!!

Bagunlah untuk budaya!

Bangunlah untuk agama!

Bangunlah untuk bangsa!

Wrong. Caning is permitted under offensive weapon charge even if just possession. Check the law.

Yes, I understand that there is this law, but in this circumstance, there is no evidence they are going to have a gang fight. There is no evidence that they are going to slash anyone or plotting any gang fights. In short, the motive.

So if they are prosecuted and sentenced, they may just get jail and not get the caning. That is what I think their defence will plead on.

Yes, I understand that there is this law, but in this circumstance, there is no evidence they are going to have a gang fight. There is no evidence that they are going to slash anyone or plotting any gang fights. In short, the motive.

So if they are prosecuted and sentenced, they may just get jail and not get the caning. That is what I think their defence will plead on.

I suspect whether the cane will land on their buttocks is dependent on two factors: their intent, to be established from police investigation and their criminal record, if any.

If they are traced for similar offence in the recent past and IO establish it was carried for a purpose, I think the cane will land on their bums. The recent incidents wouldn't do these chaps any good. They will inevitably "teok phoon" - made scapegoats to frighten and deter similar others.

I suspect whether the cane will land on their buttocks is dependent on two factors: their intent, to be established from police investigation and their criminal record, if any.

If they are traced for similar offence in the recent past and IO establish it was carried for a purpose, I think the cane will land on their bums. The recent incidents wouldn't do these chaps any good. They will inevitably "teok phoon" - made scapegoats to frighten and deter similar others.

No specific motive needs to be established. It's the way and circumstance that the weapon is carried, i.e. as nothing else but an offensive weapon. Even without any specific motive for a fight, carrying it means at least standing by for a fight with offensive weapons. That's enough for the cane.

There's no right to carry blades, firearms or other scheduled offensive weapons for self defence in Singapore.

No specific motive needs to be established. It's the way and circumstance that the weapon is carried, i.e. as nothing else but an offensive weapon. Even without any specific motive for a fight, carrying it means at least standing by for a fight with offensive weapons. That's enough for the cane.

There's no right to carry blades, firearms or other scheduled offensive weapons for self defence in Singapore.

Ramseth: Thanks. Is caning mandatory for these offences?

You are right. No need to prove intention for possession of offensive weapons - straight 6 strokes.

That's why the SS members never ever carry weapons unless the gang fight is confirmed and the weapons are brought to the location by the armourer. No point all get involved.

SS favourite habit is bring along a wrapped newspaper to collect protection money to given the impression that there is a weapon inside.