• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vote Oppo.

dancingshoes

[video=youtube_share;-Qm25v-tc24]https://youtu.be/-Qm25v-tc24[/video]

Vote Oppo if u want clowns that talk big only during elections. In parliament, a stray dog will make more noise than them!

[video]https://video-sin1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hvideo-xpf1/v/t42.1790-2/11819104_10205713416653113_2009925853_n.mp4?efg=ey JxZSI6InZpZGVvX3ByZWZlcnJlZF90YWdzXzIwMTUwMTIxLHRo ZV9sYXVuY2hlZCIsInJsciI6MzAwLCJybGEiOjUxMn0%3D&rl=300&vabr=167&oh=23ee919bccdc6c7168a0516f114cc481&oe=55C84CAC[/video]

Who is the SDA fellow? Anyway, don't laugh at his English, cos election is not an English or oratorical contest.

Anyway, regardless of his English, I don't agree with his content. They should make way for WP.

Why I Vote Against the PAP:
A Note from a Middle Class Voter

Some people asked me why I support the Opposition when I can be considered to be having a comfortable life and a job that pays well.

Now here's why:

The PAP does not play fair.

The lazy retort by many pro-PAP supporters is that "politics is dirty".

To that I say: oh please give me a break. Politics is as dirty as its practitioner allows it to get.

And in the PAP's case, the tactics used are utterly underhanded and despicable.

What can be clearer than during these past 4 years when the ruling Party used all ways and means to attack and sabotage the Workers' Party: from NEA's false accusation on hawker centre cleaning to its raiding of Chinese New Year fair in Hougang to using the grassroots and merchants association to incite residents against AHPETC?

Worse, the PAP-controlled HDB which is under MND whose minister is PAP's chairman cut the funding to AHPETC after Workers Party took over.

Now ask yourself: is this fair?

Who pays the HDB? People like me! Do I not deserve to have the neighbourhood park upgraded just because I voted Workers' Party?

Did I not do national service?

Did I not pay tax?

So in essence, when I vote against the PAP, I am voting for justice.

I am voting for democracy.

I am voting for fairness.

I am voting for accountability.

These are values that all Singaporeans pledged to uphold every morning for 10 years from primary school to secondary school.

It is ironic that some resort to stereotyping to describe opposition voters as poor and unhappy.

Conversely, applying these PAP supporters' logic, can one say that PAP voters are usually materially well-off and rewarded?

Just take a look at all the PAP grassroots "advisors" and the Party's latest slate of candidates lined up for the coming elections:

Henry Kwek who has a $100m networth as the executive director of Foodtraco.

Koh Poh Koon, who has two cars.

Victor Lye, GM of Shenton Insurance.

Calvin Teo, Assistant Secretary
Kaki Bukit CCC who once told unhappy S'poreans to get out of the country and boasted about purchasing a stack of tickets to Jay Chou's concert.

These people may be rich materially but poor and lacking in values.

Did they call for their Party to be accountable for the recurring lapses at statutory boards highlighted by the AGO?

Did they call for their Party to take action to address the influx of foreigners into the PMET sector by way of discriminatory hiring by certain groups of foreign nationals especially those from India?

Did they call for action to address the widening income gap and the desperate cries of many for their CPF money in times of acute needs?

No they didn't.

On the contrary, you have a PAP supporter like Chia Yong Yong masquerading as a non-partisan Nominated MP saying that CPF money is not our money.

So are these the people you want take over the running of the country for the next 50 years?
https://www.facebook.com/358759327518739/photos/a.598097686918234.1073741825.358759327518739/946550538739612/?type=1&fref=nf

Luckily the poor and ignorant will vote the PAP.

Call for accountability on financial lapses before GE is held
AUGUST 10, 2015 BY ANDREW LOH

A statement seeking support from the public has been posted online as a petition calling for the government to investigate fully the recent slew of financial and accounting irregularities unearthed in the Auditor-General’s Office (AGO) Report.

“We… hope our government will investigate thoroughly the AGO audit lapses and come up with a official statement to address the concerns of the people,” the statement, posted on change.org, said.

“The lapses are both glaring and shocking as Singaporeans have all along place their trust in a government that has enjoyed above-board corruption-free governance for a very long time,” the statement by Gilbert Goh said.

The AGO report, which gave its findings of its audits of ministries and government departments and statutory boards, has raised eyebrows at the many questionable transactions and accounting failures uncovered by the AGO.

Lawrence Wong,, minister in charge of PA
In particular, the public’s focus was on the People’s Association (PA) where the AGo had audited about 6.5 per cent of the 1,800 grassroots organisations under its charge – but found that 40 per cent of these contained accounting irregularities.

These included related-party transactions which were questionable, and specifically that one chairman of a Citizens’ Consultative Committee (CCC) – the apex grassroots organisation under the PA – had signed off on reimbursements to himself worth some $114,000.

Till date, neither the chairman, Mr Tonic Oh, nor the PA itself have explained why a CCC chairman would pay for the GRO’s dealings out of his own pocket and to such a huge amount.

Mr Oh was also found to have been involved in approving contracts to a company in which he was also involved.

The PA had claimed to have conducted an “internal panel investigation” and concluded – on the same day the AGO report was released – that it had found “no evidence of dishonesty” on the part of Mr Oh.

Separately, the AGO report also highlighted the dubious dealings of the National Parks Board, or Nparks, where the AGO found that it had awarded contracts worth more than $20 million without calling for the required open tenders.

Till date, Nparks had not fully explained why it had done so, or who were involved in such transactions.

Khaw, minister in charge of Nparks
The minister in charge of Nparks, Khaw Boon Wan, has kept a total silence so far; and so has the minister in charge of the PA, Lawrence Wong.

“We understand that no government will be 100% corruption-free but when a government decides to ignore seemingly serious financial lapses at ministerial level, it sent a very wrong signal to the people that it is unwilling to investigate and worse kept mum about such misgivings,” the petition said.

It added:

“We urge Singaporeans concerned at such gross ministerial misgivings and more seriously the government’s intentional silence to sign this petition asking for a full thorough investigation into all the mentioned lapses in the AGO audit report and provide the public with it’s findings before the next general election is called.”

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2015/08/call-for-accountability-on-financial-lapses-before-ge-is-held/

11813505_10153501160187365_3704711833984789525_n.jpg

Who is the SDA fellow? Anyway, don't laugh at his English, cos election is not an English or oratorical contest.

Anyway, regardless of his English, I don't agree with his content. They should make way for WP.

you got a point, most important personality is humbleness, look at PAP cronies, feel like slapping them.:p

frankly, with PAP around, i feel more confident but they are really behaving like lin lao peh.:oIo:

all the rubbish
just look at the oppo clowns
just listen to their expereens
just look at their shattered broken group

vote for them???

take this..

martina-hill-middle-finger.gif

Don't be rude. You want lemons thrown at you?

Hahaha, lemon is a good disinfectant, cure Singapore from all the germs of power-hungry politicians like PAP and Low TK and Ms S Lim.

Lemon should only be thrown at the Big bully aka PAP and the second bully aka Gangster WP.

Lemon will protect all the other oppo parties. They are good, sincere, smart and hardworking.

Hahaha, lemon is a good disinfectant, cure Singapore from all the germs of power-hungry politicians like PAP and Low TK and Ms S Lim.

Lemon should only be thrown at the Big bully aka PAP and the second bully aka Gangster WP.

Lemon will protect all the other oppo parties. They are good, sincere, smart and hardworking.

I bet you are a press guy. Still up at 4am to reply to posts. Share some good gossips leh. Politics very tiresome.

I doubt Lim Shit Say can speak better.....
Anyways Desmond is a confirmed stooge so no issues