[Videos] - Why can't other countries follow Singapore's HDB system to solve their housing problems?

Trump's promise to secure the U.S. border and manage illegal immigration found support with a large segment of voters. This is a top reason for supporting him, and he promised mass deportation and to tighten the Biden administration's border policies. If the anti-foreigner sentiment was strong enough, more S'poreans would have voted for change.
Nope. Cowardice is in the genetic makeup of the Singapore society.

Singa
Singapore has one of the lowest home ownership. The trick in making the leasee pay for exhorbitant prices for a rental flat and take care of the rental apartment is to instill the false notion that the leasee own the apartment. Be it HDB, condo, landed. You are a leasee holding a triple net lease which will eventually depreciate down to zero. No need to wait until 99 years. Give it 40 - 60 years, everything will be falling apart and the remaining value in the lease depreciate even faster. Have you ever been into a building that is >40 or 60 years old? You get the picture. As if that isn't enough, the rules and regulations are there to deter a prospective "buyer" (or perhaps a new leasee would be more appropriate) from taking over the remaining lease with huge upfront and much lower LTV from the bank.

Thinking about sub renting out your whole unit? You sure you making money or working (working as in finding tenants, signing contract, collecting rents, etc..) for free? When one factor in lease decay, PV, FV, it's all an illusion that the any rental money (in real terms) derived from that unit is going into your pocket.

I could be wrong, anyone want to dispute that?
Singapore has a largest number of lessee, in term of percentage, in the world, in other words, not own a flat or house in the world.

Opinions are like ass holes since everyone has one.
Facts aren't opinions.
Fact...sinkies been repeatedly screwed by PAP.
Fact...they keep choosing to be screwed.
Fact.....they're afraid opposition will make things worse.
Now, any other way to interpret that fact as cowardice? Did you vote for PAP? Hahahahaha

Thank god for our HDB.
This is public housing in HongKong:
1753250568367.png

1753250631051.png

1753250659770.png

1753250743194.png

1753250817612.png

Singa
Singapore has a largest number of lessee, in term of percentage, in the world, in other words, not own a flat or house in the world.

Owning is expensive in a land-scarce country. Since everyone can have a roof over their head, lease or own does not matter. Sinkees have been reaping it in even with leasehold flats. No complaints.

The biggest advantage that Sinkapore has is the cheap money that it has from the CPF. Also, land prices are inflated, thus the 'subsidy' is just on paper. Great accounting wizardry.
However, if sinkees are happy with their housing option, then all is good.
bullshit lah. Singapore is a dictatorship, that is why they can do all that. U can have all the cheap money in the world, but if landowners don't want to sell to you, you have no HDB estates. But if u force them to sell, then u can do it

Owning is expensive in a land-scarce country. Since everyone can have a roof over their head, lease or own does not matter. Sinkees have been reaping it in even with leasehold flats. No complaints.
u like it so much, why don't u move back to singapore?

Oh like the old man who reversed his wheelchair and died because lift no need jnspection? Sinkies iq60