Vespa PX150

chio hor...

vespapx150_zpse8184fdb.jpg

these 2 cannot live without one another. One always shows the other his finger hoping the other will put a ring....but so far not yet.

Just wait patiently for further developments....but get your ang pow ready.

haha...why...dun get it...?:confused::D

Chio sia.... my father used to ride on this and brought me around :D:D:D

bro, apa...??? i liak bor kiu...?:confused:

these 2 cannot live without one another. One always shows the other his finger hoping the other will put a ring....but so far not yet.

Just wait patiently for further developments....but get your ang pow ready.

I remember when i bought Vespa it cost me $1050.00 from one of the
bike shop at Middle Rd, monthly installment $50.00. that was way back 1968.
Petrol per week was $2.00, petrol per gallon (4.5L) was $2.15.
Now gallon changed to Litre same price !!!
Gahmen think Singapoorean are all STUPID or what??

Today a refurbished Vespa cost $12,000.00 my jaw almost dropped!!

I remember when i bought Vespa it cost me $1050.00 from one of the
bike shop at Middle Rd, monthly installment $50.00. that was way back 1968.
Petrol per week was $2.00, petrol per gallon (4.5L) was $2.15.
Now gallon changed to Litre same price !!!
Gahmen think Singapoorean are all STUPID or what??

Today a refurbished Vespa cost $12,000.00 my jaw almost dropped!!

There was a time when you could buy a Kawasaki Z1000 for S$6,500.
Full tank of petrol for your Kawa 1000 cc. was only $5.00 to $10.00. Now, full full tank on a 250 cc. can be S$20.00 already. But don't forget, money those days, was harder to make, too. Many of my friends can only afford to ride on week-end. Now, people ride every day, because it is cheaper than MRT!!!!!!!;)

Vintage bike I liked, what is the current average price for one now?

resale value of bikes (most bikes in general) have definitely gone up.

back in 2002, i bought a 2.5 year old Yamaha R1 for 14k. Now a 2.5 year old R1 will cost 19-21k!

BRP SPYDER.jpg
The BRP CAN AM SPYDER, 998cc, 108 horse power! 18k USD! Wonder how much if brought in to SIngapore?