• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Use windfall to pay off the mortgage

Take the money, walk into the nearest casino, find the nearest baccarat table, all in on Banker. Sure Win! :D

or else,

tonight take Fulham Jiak Kew, +0.5! All In! Sure Win! :D

bro,
always be prepared for an increase in mortgage rates is safer, cannot assume it will remain low all the time :o:o:o

Obviously you have experience with our banks. :)

I also did the math & thought I 'd get more $ from other sources instead of paying the mortgage. Until the bank started to increased the interest rate & I was busy with work & got caught paying the "old" rate & had to pay a penalty.:o

If people want to do it, better make sure that you are on the ball & read ALL the letters from the banks because they WILL definitely increase the rates you pay.

I sold silver at $19. Now I feel like a chao ah qua.

bought a bit previously when it was at USD$20, still holding them, zhui buey gao ba, else hiong hiong humtum all in :o:o:o

If people want to do it, better make sure that you are on the ball & read ALL the letters from the banks because they WILL definitely increase the rates you pay.

have to be on the ball if one is on SIBOR, fixed rates still can sit back a bit...

bought a bit previously when it was at USD$20, still holding them, zhui buey gao ba, else hiong hiong humtum all in :o:o:o

I bought some gold at the low three weeks ago. But silver has risen faster than gold!

How long do you think rally will last?

am taking profit when me hit target of 20% first, then wait for next cycle :o:o:o

have to admit me don't know how the trends would go, but me know my risk appetite :o:o:o

For TS to start a thread like this he must be poking fun at all those many Sinkie who had to work their butts off and still have mortgage to pay at ...

This is what Sinkie are getting from their PAP gov. Work till 60 over still got mortgage of HDB pigoen hole to pay some more.
Then the Sinkie realised he ain' t getting any money from his CPF cos all the money was withheld as Minimum Sum requirement.

And the Sinkie then realised he also ain't gettng money to pay for his medical cost cos all his Medi save is used to buy 'don't know what fuck insurance' that still need him to pay out by cash for his other medical needs.

why is the marry person calling a a 64 year old man a a good girl??? crazy ah?

Indeed, in fact let the banks hold on to your land title as long as possible. I was told that even if you can pay it off leave like $10 still in your mortgage, this way you can get a refinance quickly on your next property, investment without the hassle of going through all the paper work and application fee again.
Wrong and bad advice. Housing loan is most of the time the cheapest money an individual can have access to. A person has to maintain liquidity and ready cash for emergencies. You use your available cash to pay down mortgage, next time you need the cash what do you do? You re mortgage the home and pay all the fees? Borrow using credit card which has high interest rates?

Do not pay off mortgages for the sake of it...plan carefully to make sure you have sufficient liquidity before doing so.