• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

US asks China to explain why it wants carrier

wikiphile

wrong liao...................it's the people operating the hardware that's important................

but the women that gave birth to them are even more important lor..........................

Come on lah, the people they pick to operate 5 billion dollar hardware are some of the top selection after submarine crews/SEALS. Same for the AT too, they only have one at the moment can't afford to use any peasant lest he screw up the systems :biggrin:

HedgeTrader

It's silly for US to ask PRC why they want aircraft carrier. Smaller country like Thailand also have air carrier. Why US don't ask them? I only came to know Thailand have aircraft when I cheong Hatyai stay in hotel and watch TV. During Thai national anthem time, no shit, they have aircraft carrier. Hope they use it to protect tourists and cheongsters. :wink:

wikiphile

It's silly for US to ask PRC why they want aircraft carrier. Smaller country like Thailand also have air carrier. Why US don't ask them? I only came to know Thailand have aircraft when I cheong Hatyai stay in hotel and watch TV. During Thai national anthem time, no shit, they have aircraft carrier. Hope they use it to protect tourists and cheongsters. :wink:

Ummmm, its also usually used for tourists, when they have to evacuate them :biggrin:

Otherwise its usually a big white elephant

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTMS_Chakri_Naruebet#Role_and_operational_history

The US has no right to ask China about this. Remember that it is the chinese who are building those arks that will save people end of next year. Why not a single aircraft carrier then?

QXD

Quite a mouthful considering what space you have left in there with all that Chinamen cock you suck.

Fuck you understand! No one gives a shit about little worms like you.

Today's military advantage is NOT about building and deploying carriers - they are outdated. It is rather to effectively sink them instead, especially when the opponent is US Navy, they have the most number of expensive and vulnerable targets. :wink:

There are too many alternatives to overcome the need of a floating airbase.

For PRC to secure oil resources in South China Sea, carrier should be their last choice, unless they want decoys.

The effective strategy is to secure the oil by pumping them out and use them fast. Cut some profits to benefit small Asian neighbours like Vietnam & Philippines. The strategy should include educating them that buying American weapons to fight PRC will only be come suckers like Saddam Hussein. Offer them arms and money and assure them if the turned against US, they will be rewarded.:wink:

Beijing have to be confident to be the 大哥 in the South China Sea, and make 小弟 like Vietnam & Philippines work for a sum decided by 大哥 and disallow bargaining. A confident 老大 must give guns to 小弟 & ask them if they have the guts to shoot 老大with that gun, and ask them to consider weather they have the ability and size and weight to take over as 老大, if not then must Lan Lan follow order from now on. :wink::p:cool:

For 小弟, their education is 听话就分口饭吃,想造反死很难看。 This must be constantly done by showing examples. 杀鸡警猴。 :wink:

PRC must never let the oil in South China Sea gets into Ang Moh controlled Oil Market then to buy them @ the price they rig. That must STOP for once and for all. War if necessary. PRC will be the big oil consumer, South China Sea is the next oil pool and sea battle ground.

Carriers that can be easily sent to the bottom with weapons 1/10000 of it's cost, are rubbish. Carriers can not hide nor effectively defended.

To secure South China Sea Beijing should reclaim dozens of islands in the strategic locations, for a Great War At Sea, build bases on them, deploy on islands instead of carriers. Islands can not sink, and they are most meaningful territory markers, they are cheaper and faster than carriers to make. Sinking concrete cubes and pre-casted structures can build bases and jetty & runways in South China Sea fast & cheap. Deploy Navy & divers & marines, deploy air force & missiles units, radars, sonar belts, unman mini-subs and unman planes.

Also deploy many oil rigs. Oil rigs with radar and comm relays.

They can build oil rig styled military bases with multiple stands (30 rather then 3) used as semi-mobile bases where torpedos and missiles are on them. Use ship to tow them when they need to be re-deployed.:smile: Helicopter or small planes on them. Better than carriers because they cheaper and harder to sink.

If you think LEEgime's Changi Naval base is of any use, then PRC should build dozens of that in the South China Sea but each only a fraction of that scale. For designs they must be Typhoon durable.

At a small fraction of cost to build US Navy 7th fleet, PRC can built and deploy forces enough to sink 5 of such fleets in South China See. The next McArthor in Pacific should be a Chinese. :wink::rolleyes:

I had always insisted, that for Taliban to fight US the most key thing is to shoot down helicopters, and for Moscow & Beijing to fight US, it is to KO their satellites and sink their carriers effectively - that means fast and cheaply & irresistibility to kill.

US dare not return to Somalia because several Black Hawks were downed in a same day. Big naval ships are proven to be useless by even Somalian pirates. US will be most afraid if PRC built 2000 mini-subs and unman-sub instead of a carrier. Flood South China Sea with that and each with a supersonic torpedo. Use civilian ships as mother-ships.:wink:

Moscow got the idea right that nuke missiles are hidden inside commercial cargo containers. Put lots of that on civilian ships. US Navy can consider themselves shipwrecks. :biggrin:

QXD

And you fucking need to wake up your fucking idea and realize you are NOT some big fuck statesman.

The Asian countries need to be convinced that USA is the outgoing big brother, and the bets have to be placed correctly right now. And further the wrong bet will cost a long term price to be paid, and this have to be convincing by and example set out as demonstration, it have to be 惨不忍睹。:eek::biggrin: It have to work.

There are already people within PRC that are like Singaporeans who wants their lifetime chance to see fastest development with the most myopic values. This is like LKy. This is NOT what a 5000 years civilisation should be. This is 眼光短浅,小家子气魄,老妇人眼光。That LKy must see in his own lifetime his own 1st world dream fulfilled, paying long term price for very short term goal.

PRC can wait for another 50 years to build those development, they'll have all they want and need to do it, once they had the current settlement done right, that is to get the ex-superpower USA out of the way 1st. 50 years is nothing to a 5000 years civilisation. The most important thing is to eliminate the factors of selfish myopic minority demanding so called Peace & Stability to enjoy just their very own single lifetime. The higher priority of a 5000 years people can not be cheaply compromised for these 卑微自私小人- LKy the like.

Conqueror

Paper%20Carrier%20Bags.jpg

Shingaporu jin's carriers bery cheep. Cheep, cheep. Shingaporu jin's got mini mini carriers - balls carriers called PA and RC members. Cheep, cheep.

221784_10150233633051383_14440041382_8663104_4592356_n.jpg

KuanTi01

China unlke US and it's foremost Asian balls-carrier i.e. Japan should build even more aircraft carriers. The answer then becomes obvious.:biggrin::biggrin:
India has 1 and 2 more on the way! Thailand has 1. Japan had aircraft carriers since second world war. The reason for owning aircraft carriers appeas to be universal.- it is to show off and strike fear! But in the case of the USA who has 11 nuclear aircraft-carriers, the answer is more than that- they use these carriers to flaunt their power and act as international police.:rolleyes: The whole world should be asking the USA why it needs so many aircraft carriers!

新加坡内阁总李

中国航母:美国还想要什么解释?
2011年08月15日 07:12:45  来源: 人民日报海外版 【字号 大小】【收藏】【打印】【关闭】

8月10日,中国航母平台进行出海航行试验。按照试验计划,首次出海试验时间不会太长,返回后将继续在船厂进行改装和测试工作。图为拍摄于大连的中国航母平台(资料照片)。 新华社发

在8月10日的美国国务院例行新闻发布会上,中国航母成了一个主要话题。在十来个问答回合中,美国国务院上任不久的发言人纽兰女士左支右绌。话锋腾挪间,这位发言人不仅因逻辑混乱遭到穷究,且不经意间再次凸显根深蒂固的偏执。

纽兰在这番问答中有三个关键词。

首先为“关切”。话题是因中国航母平台8月10日进行出海航行试验而起。纽兰上来就说,美国对中国发展航母一直表示关切,“这只是美国认为中国在更大范围内不似其他国家那样透明的关切的一部分”。

纽兰在表达美方“关切”的同时,丝毫没有提及中国的关切,这便陷于偏颇。中国有着长1.8万多公里的海岸线。历史上的中国积贫积弱,在西方的船坚炮利面前饱经屈辱。就在不久前,美国的航空母舰还在中国的家门口耀武扬威。中国的国家安全、领海主权和海洋权益不能不是中国武装力量的极大关切。在此之前,联合国五个常任理事国中,唯独中国没有航母。而美国航母数量则占全球航母总数一半以上。中国发展航母本是题中应有之义,刚一起步,便“被关切”,是不是有些过于霸道?!难怪纽兰此番“关切”当场遭到诘问:在过去十年,美国军费开支增长速度快于中国。美国国防部预算在6000亿美元以上。在美国仍享有如此超强优势的情形下,为何美国对中国装备政策、防御开支如此关切?

其次是“透明”。纽兰不厌其烦地说,美国一直公开认为中方在军力投射等方面缺乏透明,并称中国在这些方面不如美国透明。美国需要看到更多的透明度。在这一问题上,纽兰女士老调重弹,很有些以偏概全的味道。近年来,中国以国防白皮书等形式系统阐述安全形势、国防政策、人民解放军的现代化建设、武装力量运用、国防动员和后备力量建设、军事法制、国防科技工业、国防经费、建立军事互信、军控与裁军等内容的做法得到普遍好评。加拿大驻华大使馆国防武官马克曾就此表示,“在我看来毫无疑问的是,中国正在努力增加军事透明度的水平。”中国国防部发言人于7月27日宣布首艘航母相关信息,中国如此坦然地公布航母信息,是增进太平洋地区大国之间军力透明的积极一步。纽兰的老调再次遭到记者奚落:难道中国的航母是隐形,或是微型的吗?你知道它就在那里,对此有何透明不透明可言?反过来说,当美国航母在中国近海游弋、美国高空侦察机屡屡在中国沿海地区抵近飞行时,是否曾经很“透明”地通知中方了呢?

再次是“解释”。纽兰称,美方欢迎中方就需要航母这一装备做出任何解释。后又希望中方就这艘航母做出正式解释。中方发言人早就指出,中国利用一艘废旧的航母平台进行改建,用于科研和训练。中国研究航母发展,是为了增加维护国家安全和维护和平的能力。中国坚持走和平发展道路。中国的国防政策不会改变,中国近海防御的战略也没有发生改变。说得如此真切,美国还想再要什么“正式解释”?纽兰的这一要求再次遭到记者当场反驳:中方说“因为我们需要航母”,这难道不已经是很好的解释了吗?

其实,倒是美国国务院发言人需要解释一下,在所有这些遭到揶揄的言辞背后,到底泛着怎样迂腐的思维定势。(记者 温宪)

uncleyap

PRC is able to visualise the strategic thinking that I shared here.

There is another aircraft carrier purchased by PRC parked in TianJin port, they already decided to convert it into a luxury hotel - may be also Whore House:biggrin:.

Like I said, carriers are useless. The PRC purchased these scrap metals actually as toys for children to play with!

The other ex-soviet carrier bought by PRC had been used in ShenZhen as a theme park for more than a decade.

http://news.sina.com.cn/c/2007-12-21/020913116792s.shtml

[h=1]深圳明思克航母主题公园将迁往惠东(图)[/h] http://www.sina.com.cn 2007年12月21日02:09 南方都市报

U1832P1T1D14568468F21DT20071221145159.jpg

明思克航母曾是世界第五大航母,其甲板面积相当于3个标准足球场。​

U1832P1T1D14568468F23DT20071221145159.jpg

迁移路线​

本报讯 坐落在深圳沙头角海滨、毗邻远近闻名的中英街的“明思克”航母世界是目前国内唯一一座以航空母舰为主体的军事主题公园。昨日,记者从可靠途径获知,这艘停靠于深圳的庞然大物即将驶离,终点将是惠州市惠东县。
  深圳旅游名片垂青惠东
  “明思克”航母2006年5月31日由中信(深圳)集团以1.283亿元的高价拍得,随后一直由中信方面运营,并提出了“体验航母、亲近海洋、 欢乐军港”的口号,周末和节假日游人每天可达到数千人次,是深圳旅游景点中的“王牌军”。在各大旅行社的行程单上,“明思克”均被列为来深旅游的“必游项 目”;其也因独特的军事和科技色彩赢得了“全国科普教育基地”、“广东军事科普教育基地”等众多荣誉。
  这张深圳旅游的金牌名片即将要重新选址了,这一消息昨日得到了惠州市惠东县旅游局局长陈继祥的证实。据了解,今年8月份以来,中信(深圳)集团已经多次和惠东县人民政府取得联系,目前双方已就明思克航母落户双月湾达成了初步意向。
  在双方的一份初期协议书上记者看到,惠东县人民政府将提供咸台港和老虎头共约5000亩的土地供规划中的旅游风景区开发使用,“这是双月湾风景 区未来开发的一个总面积”,惠东县旅游局局长陈继祥向记者强调,此前有惠州当地媒体报道称“惠东拟以5000亩土地供航母安家”,这意味着双月湾未来只接 纳明思克航母这一项目,“这种说法不太准确,事实上,我们可能拿不出这么多地来,因为目前还有不少项目计划进入双月湾,他们也要用地。”
  主题公园将成立“海上舰队”
  据记者了解,除了目前正在洽谈的明思克航母项目外,一些大型的房地产和旅游项目也意欲进驻双月湾,据透露,其中包括万科房地产、华侨城等重头项 目。“如果这些项目都进来,我们下一步所要做的工作就是如何做好用地规划,使每个项目各取所需,融洽发展。”陈继祥称,除了用地外,明思克航母若最终驶入 双月湾,还将涉及到海域使用权的问题,届时将按国家相关政策执行,并依法办理海域使用权。
  知情人士向记者透露,在初期规划中,“明思克”主题公园将成立一支“海上舰队”,陆上将建起一系列配套基地,如训练基地、露营基地等等。在主题公园内还将设置主题餐厅、主题商业街、五星级假日酒店,“规模和功能将远远超过深圳目前的航母主题公园。”
  航母新家曾考虑多个地点
  据了解,明思克航母之前因为东家崩盘而陷入困境,去年被中信(深圳)集团拍得,得以继续经营,但一些历史遗留问题仍对企业的发展构成一定的困 扰,成为“明思克”在深圳继续发展的羁绊。据知情人士透露,“明思克”已经多次考察适合其发展的新址,深圳龙岗区东部海域、珠海甚至海南等地都曾被列为考 虑对象。
  今年年初,中信明思克投资有限公司相关负责人与深圳市规划局滨海分局、龙岗区旅游局等相关负责人先后考察了大鹏湾、大亚湾等海域,对迁址龙岗表 现出极大的兴趣,特别是南澳海域更成为中信方面的重点考虑对象。此事经媒体披露后,曾一度引发关注。在接下来一段时间里,“明思克”迁址一事由于未有任何 实际行动而渐渐淡出公众视线。
  惠州旅游部门高调回应
  此次,中信与惠东县正式签订初步意向书,将迁址问题再次抛出。一方面,这次迁址得到了惠州市及惠东县方面的高调回应;另一方面则是深圳旅游主管 部门的“毫不知情”。昨日下午,记者致电深圳市旅游局办公室,一刘姓先生在听完记者的表述后显得有些惊愕:“明思克要迁址了吗?我们还没听说这件事情,至 少中信方面还没有向我们知会。”而惠州市旅游局局长崔爽则抑制不住欣喜之情,他表示:“明思克”享誉中外,若最终驶进双月湾,将会不断丰富和更新惠州的旅 游文化内涵,增强惠州旅游业的整体竞争力,增加游客在惠州的逗留时间,成为惠州向外推介的又一品牌。惠东县旅游局局长陈继祥也显现出相当大的自信心:“明 思克有着很大的名气,双月湾也有着相当优越的旅游资源,两者若能结合,实现优势互补,一定能推动当地旅游业的发展。”
  为了进一步了解“迁址”一事的来龙去脉,记者分别致电中信(深圳)集团和中信明思克航母公司,但均未能得到确切答复。

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/110815/8/2wxdw.html

[h=1]全球首座航母飯店 豪華設施曝光[/h] <label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2011/08/15 21:25</q>
中國大陸第一艘航空母艦「瓦良格號」,日前外界矚目之下,完成首次試航,現在在大陸可以說是掀起了一陣航母熱潮,結果就有業者看準商機,把另一艘停泊在天津的報廢航母,改裝成五星級飯店,最近就要正式開幕。
武器雷達樣樣俱,全在這一艘貨真價實的航空母艦,想當年它是前蘇聯海軍的基輔級航母,如今老兵不死只是落腳天津,變成了全世界第一座五星級航母飯店。
航母飯店經理劉暢:「把它原來的一些作戰指揮中心、飛行指揮中心,還有一些生活區域,包括一些武備的方面,做了一些改造,對遊客開放。」
除了氣派的外觀之外,主要客房都集中在高聳的艦島區域,走進裡面,雖然礙於航艦本身的格局,挑高比較吃虧,但是華麗的裝潢、無微不至的設施,卻是完全比照傳統五星級飯店。
劉暢:「我們艦島06、07、08甲(甲板),我們是做成總統套房,未來是高端的商務會所,面積(上百坪)比較大。」
同一時間,更受關注的,當然是另一艘大陸海軍剛剛改造完工的瓦良格號航母,經過5天的首次試航,14日上午返港,終於讓眾多軍事迷,第一次見到這艘從廢鐵裡站起來的航母。
在海上航行,也讓大陸民眾對航母的熱情燃燒到最高點,抓住這股熱潮,業者說他們有信心,航母飯店業績一定很好。

uncleyap

27.jpg

To spend on seaplanes like these are going to be much more combat and cost effective than silly carriers. These can last better, longer range, carry and launch more torpedoes and missiles than fighters. You don't really need that many fighters. You need forces that can be loosely deployed instead of being sunk altogether.

A carrier is such a big bundle of war trophies that when hit a whole big floating airbase will be sunk, and only few planes can escape in time. If they had no other carrier nor land in range, even if they fled before carrier is sunk they will have to land into sea again.

Torpedoes and missiles and sea mines are very cheap compared against carrier as a target.

Seaplanes needs no runway. You can not disable them by bombing away any runway. They take off and land anywhere on water, they only need some motherships to team with. No carriers.

uncleyap

image_resize.php

sea-dart1.jpg

Seaplane.jpg

pbm-mariner-seaplanes.jpg

fighters-usa-os2u-color.jpg

fighters-sc1-color.jpg

USS_Duxbury_Bay_Seaplane_1952_2.jpg

USS_Duxbury_Bay_Seaplane_1952_1.jpg

Somehow, people just got the false fucking big romantic idea of carriers, influence by movies I believe. They are no practical war machines any more. I think PRC is pulling a carrier Wayang to trigger the opponent's nerves - psychological warfare - Enemy Ego Exploitation.
:wink:

uncleyap

http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/

[h=1]Seaplane- convertible trimaran sailing yacht[/h] http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/#http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/#http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/#http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/#http://wordlesstech.com/2011/06/14/seaplane-convertible-trimaran-sailing-yacht/#

A sailing yacht that can transform into a plane thanks to its four mobile masts. The sails are retracted and the four masts are lowered to become wings.

This model was manufactured at the Aerocoché plant in the water sports facilities of Salles sur Cérou, in the Tarn french departement.

PlayPrevNext1 of 14
timthumb.php

It was designed for the princes Aziz, Dawood & Hashim, corporate executives of the “Masqat Airways” air transport company, and allows them to enjoy sailing along the Omani coastline with its 600-km range in the plane version.
Four dual propellers “Nissen & Brasseur” powerhead engines are taking care of the propulsion in Plane mode.
The propulsion is provided by the sails of the four masts in Boat mode. The surface of the sails is 1,302 sq. m. Each mast can be individually oriented through a double-jack system that ensures an optimal positioning regardless of the wind direction.
In order to transform into wings, the masts must be lowered in horizontal position. The sails will then go to storage compartments located inside each mast. The four masts are lifted and lowered by a set of four shrouds set up on two central masts.

Air transport company: Masqat Airways
Aircraft type: Seaplane-convertible sailing yacht 8P-sail-4M
Engines: Four dual propellers “Nissen & Brasseur” powerhead engines
Manufacturer: Aerocoché
Designer: Yelken Octuri
Boat Mode:

• Length: 46,2 metres
  • Width: 27 metres

USA talking cock.
China should ask US back why they can have Aircraft carrier? Others cannot built/own?
Beijing should tell Washington that if US scrap all aircraft carrier that China will do the same. If not Beijing will continue to built few more Aircraft carrier with nuclear power. That will put pressure on Washington. Since now US gov cannot afford to built any big scale weapon. Now F35 and F22 inventory will have to be reduce due to budget cut. More ship/tank order will be cut. I forecast that US defend budget will be cut by at least US$100b next budget year.
No need to explain why China need Aircraft carrier.

steffychun

China to ask US:

Why do you have dumb politicians like Sarah Palin?

Why do you have lousy congressmen and Senators who nearly caused your country to default?

Why do you now have a AA rating?

Why did you incur such high debt?

Why did you illegally invade Pakistan (and claim oh its to kill Osama)?

Why do you allow Bush to be scot free for his war crimes?

Why do you impose neoliberalism and democracy on other countries when you imprison people without trial?

Conqueror

Very Good !

27.jpg

To spend on seaplanes like these are going to be much more combat and cost effective than silly carriers. These can last better, longer range, carry and launch more torpedoes and missiles than fighters. You don't really need that many fighters. You need forces that can be loosely deployed instead of being sunk altogether.

A carrier is such a big bundle of war trophies that when hit a whole big floating airbase will be sunk, and only few planes can escape in time. If they had no other carrier nor land in range, even if they fled before carrier is sunk they will have to land into sea again.

Torpedoes and missiles and sea mines are very cheap compared against carrier as a target.

Seaplanes needs no runway. You can not disable them by bombing away any runway. They take off and land anywhere on water, they only need some motherships to team with. No carriers.

I actually write an updated version of the Art of War (not replacing Sun Tsu's though it is considered as basic) and my own version of Tanaka's Memoir for the next Russo-Asia conquest. You are right about this. Not only aircraft carriers will be phased out, but tanks too. Tanks are beginning to show signs of weakness and a useless morale booster.

[video=youtube;S3iA5KCa16s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3iA5KCa16s[/video]