• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

UOB Bank Got Screwed By Ah Boon - i like

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
Khaw did not screw UOB at all.
What UOB did wasn't wrong either. They are simply making an offering to the market, you can take their 10, 20, 30, 40 0r 50 year loan, its up to consumers to take it up if they wish.

i don't anyhow make things up, i seen photographs of billionaire wees posing together with the papaya members, their body language says a lot that they are uncomfortable with one another, even old man wee and lhl..

i have kept the pictures for future reference...tsk...:D

Khaw did not screw UOB at all.
What UOB did wasn't wrong either. They are simply making an offering to the market, you can take their 10, 20, 30, 40 0r 50 year loan, its up to consumers to take it up if they wish.

i don't anyhow make things up, i seen photographs of billionaire wees posing together with the papaya members, their body language says a lot that they are uncomfortable with one another, even old man wee and lhl..

i have kept the pictures for future reference...tsk...:D

Good, that means they are independent of each other. Great!
Would you rather they cosy up to each others like they do in the US and end up really screwing the country?

they should work together to enhance their own pockets mah...:rolleyes::p

Good, that means they are independent of each other. Great!
Would you rather they cosy up to each others like they do in the US and end up really screwing the country?

wrong!!! they help themselves and their own cronies first, to get rich first before distributing $250/- and $400 /- "sweets" to ordinary sinkies. where got civil servants in the world get so well paid one, correct me if i am wrong!:)

But they don't, the govt work in teh best interest of all singkies. Good.

HDB flat prices should be reduced by at least 50 percent! We want to enjoy the real subsidy, ie, the cost plus a 2 percent mark-up, not the accounting subsidy currently used.

Cost plus 2% means no subsidy bro, what are you talking about?

if housing is affordable, sinkies would not take 20-50 year loans. khaw think sinkies like loan is it? sinkies just want a roof over their heads. why make it so difficult?

cow should spend more time watching over his daughters instead...:p

if housing is affordable, sinkies would not take 20-50 year loans. khaw think sinkies like loan is it? sinkies just want a roof over their heads. why make it so difficult?

later ah boon also ask HDB to offer 50 to 100 years loan , how ?

like that sure win one ...

every can afford a home ...

60% then become 80%

Khaw advises Singaporeans against taking up 50-year housing loans

By Chia Yan Min
In the midst of global economic uncertainties, Singaporeans should exercise prudence and spend within their means, said Minister for National Development Khaw Boon Wan.

He also advised Singaporeans against taking up 50-year housing loans, which at least one bank has recently started offering.

"There is now some gimmick, a bank offering 50 year loans. Please don't fall for that, it doesn't make sense," said the Minister, adding that Singaporeans should spend within their means.

Last month, The Straits Times reported that United Overseas Bank (UOB) has started offering home loans that span 50 years, likely the longest-term loan available here. Said Mr Khaw: "If you immediately come out from school and want to get a five room flat, and you think a 50-year loan will help you achieve that, I don't think that is very wise."

this quote for the holy cow is very funny!

how cum he price hdb flats at cut-throat prices and even call that "subsidized"?

he would not do that. there is little incentive in doing that. longer loan periods do not equal affordability. it just means a longer time for u to work u to your death

later ah boon also ask HDB to offer 50 to 100 years loan , how ?

like that sure win one ...

every can afford a home ...

60% then become 80%

Why are people so easily impressed by the Wayang King???
If Cow can be trusted, sheeps can fly.

wrong!!! they help themselves and their own cronies first, to get rich first before distributing $250/- and $400 /- "sweets" to ordinary sinkies. where got civil servants in the world get so well paid one, correct me if i am wrong!:)

Really? Do you have proofs? Tell us about it is detail sir.

Why are people so easily impressed by the Wayang King???
If Cow can be trusted, sheeps can fly.

the word "Gimmick" is a serious charge hor ...

Ever wonder why UOB submit this Gimmick scheme to MAS for approval in the 1st place.

Who at MAS approve this imprudent Gimmick ?

if i have evidence, do you think i will still be allowed to type this shit here.:rolleyes:

anyway, what i saw during the election last year. i saw papaya cronies driving around in big white mercedez(looks new and probably a latest series), and wearing white going around the estate, the impression that it creates, is that the MPs were chauffeured by these por lumpars, and that is what the MPs desire.

Really? Do you have proofs? Tell us about it is detail sir.