• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unsure with my life, will be 30 next year

Yuletide

Stupidman

Hi, I made a previous post and it got deleted cos i didnt go indepth (i think) 2so I was a shut-in/jobless for 5 years.
First job ever pay was really bad. 2.2k with very tiresome/unpleasant manager to work with. Did checks on the staff like every 30mins to 1 hour to see if we were slacking off. Sometimes need to work ot on saturday too but no ot pay/can't claim time off. Standard 9 to 6 mon-fri. Managed to survive for 1 year, then I quit ofc.
Second job, the one I'm on my second year at, earning about 3k. Boss is chill, work hour 9 to 5 mon-fri, inclusive of 1 hr lunch break, so it's 7 hours work. Leave 5 to 10 mins early off work and come 5 to 10mins late the boss dont mind. Rarely need to ot, no ot pay but this boss allow time off claims.
Here's the tricky part. I dont have much work exp, only 2 years, early into 3rd year, but from my prev job, this 1 is a lot better from my prev job. Honestly though, I dont see long term career prospect going long term in this job but its very chill and this boss is definitely an outlier and not easy to find, comparing to whatever I've read online about ppls experiences+prev boss.
Frankly speaking, job wise im happy as of now. Ok la I earn little i know, but job is not that stressful and hours chill. My hobby is video games after work got time for it. Might sound rly hard to believe, I used to to be overweight but during that 5 years i actually lost weight until i become "skinny" according to my parents. Diet for 5 years was plain bread for breakfast and whatever they cook for dinner. Learned how to appreciate simple food. Even now when working, my lifestyle still remain the same so im a low spender and what I earn is more than enough for me even after I give 1k to my parents, still can save a decent bit after. Exercise daily to stay in shape, everyday just pump 160 pushup situp and some squat lunge at home, 20-30mins settled no need go gym.
But heres the part where I dont feel happy. Naturally im introverted and shy, I dont make friends easily and whatever i had i cut everyone off when i shutin for 5 years, i deleted all my social media. Rly want friends cos sometimes i like to go to anime/game convention/exhibitions go alone is v awkward + not as fun. But in general got a few friends is good la... now i feel quite lonely and alone sometimes and thinking about it always make me gloomy.
So, tldr, after all that, shld I "better" myself go unskilled pursue part time degree etc etc so maybe ppl want to associate themselves with me, so that i can find friends/companionship? I dont like to associate w my cousins and their family cos they all look down on me cos I earn v little compared to them but idgaf what they think leh...
Sry for long post

You sound like the many introverted young men at my workplace. Several of them told me that they have few friends and never even dated in their life!

But heres the part where I dont feel happy. Naturally im introverted and shy, I dont make friends easily and whatever i had i cut everyone off when i shutin for 5 years, i deleted all my social media. Rly want friends cos sometimes i like to go to anime/game convention/exhibitions go alone is v awkward + not as fun. But in general got a few friends is good la... now i feel quite lonely and alone sometimes and thinking about it always make me gloomy.
So, tldr, after all that, shld I "better" myself go unskilled pursue part time degree etc etc so maybe ppl want to associate themselves with me, so that i can find friends/companionship? I dont like to associate w my cousins and their family cos they all look down on me cos I earn v little compared to them but idgaf what they think leh...
Sry for long post
He's a cross dressing weirdo, likely a sexual deviant and a pervert. No wonder he has no friends. :biggrin:

Loneliness and the inability to make friends is common because most people spend their time online. During my teenage years, we had to leave home to eat, shop, do banking, watch movies, rent a video, meet people and just about anything.

He's a cross dressing weirdo, likely a sexual deviant and a pervert. No wonder he has no friends. :biggrin:
Young people these days have trouble making friends because of increased screen time and social media, which leads to a sense of isolation. Other factors include increased social anxiety, a fear of vulnerability or rejection, and remote work/schooling or fewer opportunities for interaction with others of similar ages. During the old days, we went out far more often, so had more opportunities to meet people.

Hard to make friends in most offices these days as well. U can’t tell who are friends and who ain’t and after work just too tired to go socialise and mingle

Hi, I made a previous post and it got deleted cos i didnt go indepth (i think) 2so I was a shut-in/jobless for 5 years.
First job ever pay was really bad. 2.2k with very tiresome/unpleasant manager to work with. Did checks on the staff like every 30mins to 1 hour to see if we were slacking off. Sometimes need to work ot on saturday too but no ot pay/can't claim time off. Standard 9 to 6 mon-fri. Managed to survive for 1 year, then I quit ofc.
Second job, the one I'm on my second year at, earning about 3k. Boss is chill, work hour 9 to 5 mon-fri, inclusive of 1 hr lunch break, so it's 7 hours work. Leave 5 to 10 mins early off work and come 5 to 10mins late the boss dont mind. Rarely need to ot, no ot pay but this boss allow time off claims.
Here's the tricky part. I dont have much work exp, only 2 years, early into 3rd year, but from my prev job, this 1 is a lot better from my prev job. Honestly though, I dont see long term career prospect going long term in this job but its very chill and this boss is definitely an outlier and not easy to find, comparing to whatever I've read online about ppls experiences+prev boss.
Frankly speaking, job wise im happy as of now. Ok la I earn little i know, but job is not that stressful and hours chill. My hobby is video games after work got time for it. Might sound rly hard to believe, I used to to be overweight but during that 5 years i actually lost weight until i become "skinny" according to my parents. Diet for 5 years was plain bread for breakfast and whatever they cook for dinner. Learned how to appreciate simple food. Even now when working, my lifestyle still remain the same so im a low spender and what I earn is more than enough for me even after I give 1k to my parents, still can save a decent bit after. Exercise daily to stay in shape, everyday just pump 160 pushup situp and some squat lunge at home, 20-30mins settled no need go gym.
Sry for long post

think to much liao lah ... oso think too far ... can see tomorrow morning SUN rise first and next meal what to eat .... more realistic. U voted for it right? :whistling:

Hard to make friends in most offices these days as well. U can’t tell who are friends and who ain’t and after work just too tired to go socialise and mingle
That is my experience even as an older member of the company. Most of my younger colleagues are just so tired after work that they head home to rest. There isn't the kind of socialising that we 50 year olds used to do when we were in our 20s, 30s and even 40s when we would meet for meals and drinks after work.

They are fu*kin tired not from work but from the lack of sleep during the night watching tiktok, IG, netflix, prime, gaming etc
the next generation needs to get a life off the screens

They are fu*kin tired not from work but from the lack of sleep during the night watching tiktok, IG, netflix, prime, gaming etc. the next generation needs to get a life off the screens
No wonder they have no time to date, get a BF/GF and get married.

Hello idiot. Pick up some blue collar skills and work experience. Then apply Skilled PR in Australia. Sinkieland is not for you.

This flaccid snowflake is still young. There's enough time for him to go India and get citizenship there, buy an uptron cert, and then come back to sinkieland as a highly-valued filthy Ceca where he will be treated like a royalty and make all his cousins and family members jealous.