Unreasonable guy goes on angry Facebook rant after being stopped by ICA officer

Typical singo tool who thinks he's entitled cos he feels he's made of superior genes….everyone knows that you just don't talk or talk back to airport staff….just comply and get the hell out. He asked for it. i only wish he had told the officer "what are you looking for…a bomb?" He would probably still be there now.

he is another ignorant fool who doesn't know that ica officers at the airport are endowed with powers of discretion by the statutes on search, detention, revoking of one's travel documentation, and deportation.

Expect long queue to clear custom if everyone asks ica officers silly questions.

Anyways, just to be funny, I answered "Machine gun" with a grin. The officer looked at me, didn't think it was funny and said, "Okay, take out everything and lay them out here!" I was ordered to pasar malam all the things in my luggage! Fuck! It wasn't funny man!

Lol dumb fuck. U should have tried saying it was a bomb.

he is another ignorant fool who doesn't know that ica officers at the airport are endowed with powers of discretion by the statutes on search, detention, revoking of one's travel documentation, and deportation.

Dun scare sinkies and give those uniformed goons too much credit or their heads will swell.
Like bro mentioned they are only guard dogs.
Revoke travel docs and deportation? How to deport a sinkie? Sinkie still got basic right regardless many not knowing so. And revoke travel docs maybe some big fish in ICA can recommend based on valid reasons but ultimately its home affairs call. Not suka suka revoke.

I go to JB often & have to be up with all this nonsense. Things become really inconvenient when there are newbie officers manning the checkpoints who take their job too seriously :(

Keep in mind that this passenger is leaving Changi Airport & not taking a flight out. So what is the potential danger? Undeclared cigarettes? Copy of playboy? Bubble gum? Lost of GST for the PAP gov't?
If the passenger was an angmo he would not have been bothered but unfortunately this person was/is a Sporean.

Cud easily hve answered, random check' sir. End of story, no, diie die must tekan the passenger. Tis type of CB no diff frm tat Lionel Dog, same breed, mongrol.

If I am the officer, I will tekan this arrogant bastard. Since I will be there whole day, let's see who has more time to burn.

Cud easily hve answered, random check' sir. End of story, no, diie die must tekan the passenger. Tis type of CB no diff frm tat Lionel Dog, same breed, mongrol.

Sporeans who have done NS are used to this type of behaviour. However as civilians do we have to accept this kind of behaviour?

I've lived in Canada & whenever I had interactions with civil servants there, I was treated politely. Time for Spore to have a courtesy campaign for civil servants.

Dun scare sinkies and give those uniformed goons too much credit or their heads will swell.
Like bro mentioned they are only guard dogs.
Revoke travel docs and deportation? How to deport a sinkie? Sinkie still got basic right regardless many not knowing so. And revoke travel docs maybe some big fish in ICA can recommend based on valid reasons but ultimately its home affairs call. Not suka suka revoke.

chapter 220, part iv.

"29.—(1) An authorised officer or a police officer may demand that a person surrender a document to the officer if —
(a)
the document is a Singapore passport or a Singapore travel document that has been obtained, or that the authorised officer or police officer suspects on reasonable grounds has been obtained, by means of a false or misleading statement, any false or misleading information or a false or misleading document;"

the so called small fry occifer can always claim the suspect is asking unnecessary questions thus providing misleading statements. he has the power to ask for and seize the suspect's passport. the suspect can be detained in room for hours if not days while investigation is going on by authorized ica officer on duty who is given power of delegation by controller. if passport is deemed to be falsified, suspect can face arrest and prosecution or get deported.

and don't play play with ica officers on duty at any port of entry. they can act like police officers when a traveller is deemed to act like a "criminal" or breach a criminal code - their word against yours.

Powers of arrest and prosecution
"32.—(1) The Controller, an immigration officer, or a police officer may arrest without warrant any person committing or attempting to commit, or whom he reasonably suspects of being engaged in committing or attempting to commit, any offence under this Act.
(2) Where any person is arrested under subsection (1), the Controller, immigration officer or police officer making the arrest shall comply with sections 67 and 68 of the Criminal Procedure Code 2010 as if he were a police officer.
[15/2010 wef 02/10/2011]
(3) In any case relating to the commission of an offence under this Act, an immigration officer shall have all the powers of a police officer under the Criminal Procedure Code in relation to an investigation into a seizable offence.
(3A) For the purposes of subsection (3), when an immigration officer is exercising the powers of a police officer under the Criminal Procedure Code 2010, the immigration officer shall be deemed to be an officer not below the rank of inspector of police.
[15/2010 wef 02/01/2011]
(4) The Controller and an immigration officer who is an authorised officer shall have the authority to appear in court and may, with the authorisation of the Public Prosecutor, conduct any prosecution in respect of any offence under this Act.
[15/2010 wef 02/01/2011]"

chapter 220, part iv.

"29.—(1) An authorised officer or a police officer may demand that a person surrender a document to the officer if —
(a)
the document is a Singapore passport or a Singapore travel document that has been obtained, or that the authorised officer or police officer suspects on reasonable grounds has been obtained, by means of a false or misleading statement, any false or misleading information or a false or misleading document;"

the so called small fry occifer can always claim the suspect is asking unnecessary questions thus providing misleading statements. he has the power to ask for and seize the suspect's passport. the suspect can be detained in room for hours if not days while investigation is going on by authorized ica officer on duty who is given power of delegation by controller. if passport is deemed to be falsified, suspect can face arrest and prosecution or get deported.

Aiyo confiscate passport only. Cannot revoke la. For that you need the home ministry and possibly at least the PS to sign off on it.
Also the deportation is pertaining to falsify passport.
As a true blue sinkie how can you get deported from your own cuntry?

Sporeans who have done NS are used to this type of behaviour. However as civilians do we have to accept this kind of behaviour?

I've lived in Canada & whenever I had interactio7ns with civil servants there, I was treated politely. Time for Spore to have a courtesy campaign for civil servants.

If ur PM and Ministers behaves badly wat can you expect frm their employees!

Aiyo confiscate passport only. Cannot revoke la. For that you need the home ministry and possibly at least the PS to sign off on it.

dunno la eatshit damn smart sial always try to brag on it. :rolleyes:

Typical singo tool who thinks he's entitled cos he feels he's made of superior genes….everyone knows that you just don't talk or talk back to airport staff….just comply and get the hell out. He asked for it. i only wish he had told the officer "what are you looking for…a bomb?" He would probably still be there now.

touche scroobal touche. Does he remind you of anyone else namely you? :rolleyes:

if i'm ica occifer confronting this sore unlucky loser, i will suspect he's a fake sinkie. most likely jiu hu kia. until proven otherwise that he's a true blue sinkie, will tekan him terok terok. :D

No need so far. Try Indon or Bolehland.

That's where you're missing the point.
It's ok if gung-ho officers are stern with kuai lan foreigners......
The point is why our own ICA treat sinkies like shit? Follow pap example?
You mentioned mudland and Indon.....their customs treat locals and foreigners differently. Local should have privilege.
These uniform goons some aren't even sinkies.....and pap gives them license to ride roughshod over us? They are our servants.....remember that

Too bad the Chao Sinkie never pull the classic joke on the officer by joking that he is carrying a bomb.