• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unlicensed Money Lending (Ah Long)behave like ISIS

unclesam

Nowaday, many young teenagers are recruited to be salesperson for the unlicenced money lender looking for borrowers. Whatsapp and SMS messages often appear on strangers handphone. These Ah Long often induce by offering cheap interests rate for weekly/monthly installment.
From my understand those sucking Ah Long charges as high as 25% interests per 7 days. For example borrower loan $400 on Monday due date is Monday. He/She must fully settlement the amount of $500. If there is an one day delay usually cut off time is 6pm an additional penalty of $100 interests to be rolled next day, meaning on tomorrow that is Tuesday borrowers must settle in full either in $600 or another $200 to defer next 7 days. Sometimes borrowers had fully settled their agreed loan but those AH Long continue to extort the borrowers. They are behave like ISIS. Ah Long is law ! Understand most of them are Malaysian.

• ah long.jpg
    ah long.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 236

specialOne

Wow Malaysian Ah Longs!
Cannot play play with Malaysian Ah Long, they can burn house.
Where is our man in Blue ?

Congratulations Sinkies. Please thank your voted PAP masters for increasing your cost of living plus opening casinos to kill more gamblers. 70% voted for it .. Vote Liao Mai Comprain hokay! Lol :biggrin:

Everyone knows, taking money from ah long is silly with the crazy interest rates and penalties. Become prostitute better.

Obviously you were never ever broke or financially desperate before....

I most certainly have. However I was not stupid enough to borrow from the loan sharks. I used my brains to create an income stream while I clawed my way out of a hole I had dug for myself.