• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tuck you blames drop on ERP collections on MCE

rusty

LuiTuckYew2009e_3_0_0_1.jpg

Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew shared that the government's revenue from Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) collections fell to only $152 million last year.

Back in 2013 and for several years before that, they collected $160 million quite consistently.

He blamed the opening of the Marina Coastal Expressway for the drop in ERP revenue.

Due to the eased congestion on the ECP following the opening of the MCE, ERP rates on both expressways were lowered meaning that the government collected less in total.

Minister Lui shared this in response to a question posted by several MPs who proposed to adjust the current ERP Rates on certain roads.

This mother fucker is thinking ERP is a commercial business where revenue from collections must grow like the GDP.

...thinking ERP is a commercial business where revenue from collections must grow like the GDP.
Irony is telling. Hasn't the lauded ERP objective of traffic congestion being achieved (with MCE infrastructure)? Or now cry sheep with less in coffers? :cool:

This mother fucker is thinking ERP is a commercial business where revenue from collections must grow like the GDP.

PAP really treat Sickapoorean like their customers everyone must pay and pay thru their assess!!

Collect lesser ERP dare to mentioned some more, Lew Fcuk yew is really fcuk up ...

Any school boy can take over his place, its a no brainers job... make lesser money kpkb...

LTA chief can increase or hold on to S$70k for COE for a long time... don't tell me car buyer are sooooo

willing to pay S$70k for a worthless toilet shit paper??? only sinkies are stupid enough to pay sure high

price!! LTA/PAP really strangle hold COE price its no transparency at ALL!!!

Irony is telling. Hasn't the lauded ERP objective of traffic congestion being achieved (with MCE infrastructure)? Or now cry sheep with less in coffers? :cool:

They have deviated. Now every policy is revenue driven.

Back in the 70's 'Stop At Two' policy was due to limited land and resources, now it's for GDP growth and most importantly votes support.

CPF was introduced so that one could have some ready cash when he retires at 55. Now it is not even your money.

Everything is measured in dollars and cents except NS salary.

Wait, you mean to tell me that the ERP wasn't built for revenue collection?

That stupid fuck probably did not consider lesser COEs issued in 2014

PAP shows why you should never only have one party to run the show. It's human nature to be greedy & slack off when they think they have absolute control.

We now have a famiLee business in place:(