tt token ... mata can access for crime

They are in power.They can do anything with the TraceTogether data. It's OK 61% happy about it.

Dr Balakrishnan, who is also Foreign Affairs Minister, also said he “had not thought of” the CPC when he spoke previously about how data from TraceTogether would be used.

On Jun 5, before the planned rollout of the TraceTogether programme, Dr Balakrishnan said in Parliament that TraceTogether will strictly be used for contact tracing.

He reiterated this point a few days later when he said: "Again I want to emphasise, there is no electronic tagging. There is no geolocation tracking. This is only purely focused on Bluetooth proximity data, and only used for contact tracing.”

READ: COVID-19 contact tracing ‘absolutely essential’; wearable TraceTogether tokens to be rolled out in June
“The keyword here is criminal investigation," said Dr Balakrishnan on Tuesday on the provisions in the CPC.

"We have gone to great lengths to protect the privacy of all TraceTogether users in all normal use cases. But TraceTogether data is not exempt from Section (20) of the CPC."

He added: “And I think members know me well, I am always very frank. Frankly, I had not thought of the CPC when I spoke earlier.

"This application of the CPC is not unique to TraceTogether data."

Dr Balakrishnan cited the example of phone or banking records that may be protected by specific privacy laws but are also subject to the same provisions under the code.

“I think Singaporeans can understand why Section 20 of the CPC confers such broad powers. There may be serious crimes, murder, terrorist incidents where the use of TraceTogether data in police investigations may be necessary in the public interest. The police must be given the tools to bring criminals to justice and protect the safety and security of all Singaporeans,” he said.

"TEMPORARY RECORD" OF CLOSE CONTACTS

Contact tracing is also “absolutely essential” for the control of COVID-19 to identify those who may have been exposed to infected patients, Dr Balakrishnan stressed.

“We have always been conscious of the need to protect personal privacy. And to this end we took great effort in the design of the system, the coding of the application, we even open-sourced the code for public scrutiny and to share with overseas jurisdictions,” he added.

Dr Balakrishnan said that TraceTogether only collects Bluetooth proximity data “on a temporary basis”.

“It does not collect - and I want to emphasise - it does not collect GPS location data nor movement data. So let me reiterate this - the TraceTogether app and the token were not designed to allow any government agency to track the user,” he added

“The app or the token only keeps a temporary record of who you have come into close contact with for a prolonged basis. Neither the app nor the token tracks a user’s location.”

The data is then stored in an encrypted form locally on the device - a user’s phone or the token. The encrypted data is then "automatically purged" after 25 days, said Dr Balakrishnan.

Dr Balakrishnan then reiterated that he made the statements when the CPC was “not in my mind”.

Adding that he is “obsessively concerned” with accuracy with an “absolute adherence to honesty”, Dr Balakrishnan said: “And that means over the years from time to time when I have misspoken I have said so. I have never shied away from saying so because it is far more important to maintain trust.

“I might be right or I might be wrong or I might have mistaken something or overlooked something, but rest assured when I discover it, I will say so and to the best extent possible, we will find a solution together. That is my approach and I don’t see any need to change from that and I hope you understand.”

As a minister, making a ministerial statement, concern the integrity and accuracy of the government.
based on what he stated, our neighbor country can don't pay the HSR penalty.
Reason is the virus issue which cripple their economy was not on their mind:biggrin:

Why dun just put in a provision in the law that TT does not fall under the criminal code

Sinkie sheeple should study what the sagacious US politicians had to say.

6625092c9f707d870b226e3655725703.jpg

Motorists also don't realise that they are easily being tracked via the ERP gantries through the IVU....

EZ link cards, credit card transactions, ATM updates/withdrawals, you name it.

If I want to commit a crime, why would I bring the TT with me?:laugh: Leave the fucking thing at home lah!

Scared of covid?

If don't commit crime scared of what?

The TT is not something injected into your neck right?

If criminal is smart will leave it behind. If criminal is stupid will take it with him/her.

Scared of covid?

If don't commit crime scared of what?

The TT is not something injected into your neck right?

If criminal is smart will leave it behind. If criminal is stupid will take it with him/her.
If criminal is smarter, bring it along but store it in a Faraday Cage (aluminum foil bag or something). And only bring it out to cover tracks.:cautious::sneaky:

KNN eg my uncle vowed to bring chopper to cpfb if he failed to start draw down his cpf from 70yo KNN this is then the correct approach of wise people KNN

CPF draw down is 65, unless your uncle opted for 70 for the higher payouts :coffee::coffee::coffee:

@nayr69sg Canada has this tt token or something similar?

LOL! They have. Federal level has one. Alberta government tell people not to use the Federal one. Alberta government copy the SG one as an app on phone. But practically nobody download the app. So it is useless.

So practically no. Canada does not have anything working like the TT sg has.

Canada hopeless lah. Political leaders and ministers go Mexico holiday. Hawaii holiday. When they tell people "stay at home no non essential travel". "No social gatherings during Xmas period!"

Then when caught they say oh it is family tradition to go hawaii holiday every Xmas. Yeah like no one else has any family traditions to meet up during Xmas?

LOL! They have. Federal level has one. Alberta government tell people not to use the Federal one. Alberta government copy the SG one as an app on phone. But practically nobody download the app. So it is useless.

So practically no. Canada does not have anything working like the TT sg has.

Canada hopeless lah. Political leaders and ministers go Mexico holiday. Hawaii holiday. When they tell people "stay at home no non essential travel". "No social gatherings during Xmas period!"

Then when caught they say oh it is family tradition to go hawaii holiday every Xmas. Yeah like no one else has any family traditions to meet up during Xmas?
So you do have. And yet don't have!:biggrin: Yep, I would expect resistance to usage would be higher in Canada. Sinkies are sheep lah.

But it is easier to manage sheep and things are more orderly with sheep than humans. have you every heard of aggressive nasty sheep?

Nope! They are very obedient and allow themselves to be subjected to undignified treatment and rough handling.

image.jpg

r0_246_4928_3018_w1200_h678_fmax.jpg

lets say a siaolang girl in crowded mrt claims she is molested
but she tell police she not sure who
so police use tt token of those nearby her to track all those near her
all go matachu lim kopi
haaaa
Aiyo shatter away all my chikan fantasies. :frown:

Prata man flipping prata again ,now act innocent.These PAPigs always cannot be trusted, like vaccines vaccines come they vac first but once here they scare they prata say let those urgent jab first.They told us serve NS is our respinsibilities to our country ,CB now is it their responsibikities to go jab first? Sad to see how they behave,money they want ,resonsibilties avoid, real side of a human being, sad...

TT can have multiple applications.

It is the same with having NRIC.

A way to identify people easily. Track. If people are law abiding and good what is there to fear?

TT can have multiple applications.

It is the same with having NRIC.

A way to identify people easily. Track. If people are law abiding and good what is there to fear?
only when wifey finds out unker hubby has been hanging around (with no pants) in geylang whorehouses too often and too long.

Hubby committing adultery that's not good.

Someone often goes to volunteer where they are needed. Put free money for people to pick up at bus stops. That kind of thing good things. But people might not want to let others know it is them. Then just leave the TT behind lor. Police dont go after you for making donations.