• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Traffic Police Not Doing Its Job to Stop Jaywalking in Little India...

Why does the Traffic Police turn a deliberate close-eye on the Jaywalking situation in Little India!

These foreigners need to be fined and fined to teach them how to use the roads properly!!!

Useless TPs... they know that there is a problem in Little India and yet deliberately close their eyes... the Minister should be sacked!

It was neglected 25 years ago.

That is the problem... In the early years... we have the same problem amongst our local population... Jaywalking was made an offence and strictly enforced and we have order and system... BUT THE TP and THE SPF just do not enforce this in Little India... fucking bunch of Jiat Liao Bee SPF and TPs!!!

SexOClock

Why does the Traffic Police turn a deliberate close-eye on the Jaywalking situation in Little India!

These foreigners need to be fined and fined to teach them how to use the roads properly!!!
This issue has been around for many years but yet I'm still seeing that every now and then especially during weekend. I think they are still clueless about how to solve the problem.

ILovePAP

Little India should never be a hangout for foreign workers... the government has to stop allowing this by creating alternative places for these labourers.

No easy task. The only way is built fence or barricade along the road.

what is the profit in that ? fine poor people.
better to think of a law to get more out of sinkies better, more profit.

I_Hate_Pappies

The gabernment seems to have forgotten what led to the riot in Little India last Dec. Maybe they simply don't give shit about it. :oIo::kma:

These million dollar Ministers only care about their Bukit Timah Holland estate lah... you think they will bother with this ... I seriously doubt!

bushtucker

not just in little india but the whole of s'pore. when was the last time you heard of someone being fined for jaywalking? pretty rare right?

griffin

Useless TPs... they know that there is a problem in Little India and yet deliberately close their eyes... the Minister should be sacked!

Even the 5-foot ways and pavements out the shops are cluttered with goods. If there is a fire there are bound to be casualties. Little India is a cowboy town with the sheriff gone on holiday.

If fire inside Mustaffa, sure heavy casualties. Interior is just too congested.