• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TR reports that ISD Infiltrate NUS and offers 3K for spying against lecturer!

lancerglxi

Hello everyone, I am currently a student at the National University of Singapore. Please understand that due to my ongoing studies I cannot reveal my name, faculty or year to you. What I’m going to share with you is a very riveting experience that I recently had.

A few months ago I was approached on campus by a middle-aged man. I was having my lunch in the canteen and he came and sat next me. Although I found it slightly akward, he presented himself as being a late student that wanted to take up a degree at NUS and so I agreed to chat.

He started out by just casually asking me about my studies and what I learn about in my course. After about 10 minutes, things started getting weird.

The man kept asking me about whether politics are discussed in my class and what are my views on local and international issues. I replied most of them in a generic fashion, and he smiled at my every answer.

He then asked me about my lecturer, what his teaching style is like and what are the kinds of reading material he recommends us. At this point I started feeling quite uncomfortable and wanted to leave, but curiousity got the better of me and I wanted to know what this guy’s agenda really was because he mentioned my lecturer.

We had talked for about 25 minutes, and he asked me how I’m getting by financially. I told him that I’m alright, trying to give him as little information about myself as I could.

The man then popped the question, “How about I make you a good offer? I know you’re not doing well financially. I am from the Internal Security Department. We are interested in knowing more about what your lecturer is talking about in class.”

“I’m sorry, I’m don’t think I can do that sort of thing.” I replied.

“No don’t worry, nothing is going to happen to you or your lecturer. Everything will be kept under wraps. You’ll get $3000 for this simple project of reporting back to us” he said as he gave a light smile.

Let me tell you, $3000 for a student like myself is a huge amount. But I just couldn’t. For reasons I cannot explain here, I know why my lecturer was targeted and why I was approached for this “job”. But I just need to get this out and I’m almost on the verge of tears as I write this.

Singaporeans, let me remind all of you that this authoritarian state is playing a very sick game even in this day and age, even on the NUS campus. But that is all the more reason why need to stand up to them.

To any of my fellow students or students-to-be reading this, please continue speaking up in class. When you are approached by the government to do such dirty work, turn it down politely and keep your conscience clear.

Thank you.

NUS Student

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/08/03/nus-student-isd-approached-me-to-spy-on-my-lecturer/

Nothing new. This same recruiting plan has been practiced over decades. Normally they target financially or acdemically challenged students.

vamjok

rubbish, just openly walk into the lecture and tutorial and listen for yourselves will do. no one will give a damn about anyone gate crashing them. don't think ISD is so stupid to spend 3k for something they can obtain for free

HTOLAS

Lecture - yes, you can just walk in.

Depending on which faculty you are in, tutorials could be one-to-one - how to walk in without being noticed?

rubbish, just openly walk into the lecture and tutorial and listen for yourselves will do. no one will give a damn about anyone gate crashing them. don't think ISD is so stupid to spend 3k for something they can obtain for free

pocoyo

That NUS student habis liao... ISD know who he is, he now talk loud loud to TR, this little secret now all over the net... that student can forget about working in the public sector, ministries, stat board etc.

Can still work in private sector.

Don't forget certain people doesn't like the idea of working in a gahment sector.

pocoyo

Do these ladies offer their bye for info :confused:

Those ladies in 007 movies does :biggrin:

I doubt so if you refer to ISD in general.

Those that you see in 007 movies is usually spies involving military intelligence. Like Russia KGB is famous for using the women operatives for that purpose. That allowed them getting a lot of military intelligence from the US in the past or maybe now.

Anyway, in the past, I did notice some of the ladies I came across from ISD were generally looking presentable.

myo539

I am currently a student at the National University of Singapore. Please understand that due to my ongoing studies I cannot reveal my name, faculty or year to you......Singaporeans, let me remind all of you that this authoritarian state is playing a very sick game even in this day and age, even on the NUS campus. But that is all the more reason why need to stand up to them.

To any of my fellow students or students-to-be reading this, please continue speaking up in class...NUS student.

This "NUS" student has already revealed himself and his intention in writing the report. I don't think NUS students are that stupid???

myo539

wahlaneh...
nowsday got many secret agents carrying ear-pieces in ears sitting among us in mrt trains also we dunnoe lah.
still must be alert n observant mah!

Better still, some talked into the air with their earpieces on. Even Banglas and Ah Tiongs are doing that. Wah, spies everwhere. I thought only casinos got spies.

myo539

wahlaneh...
nowsday got many secret agents carrying ear-pieces in ears sitting among us in mrt trains also we dunnoe lah.
still must be alert n observant mah!

Even noticed some talked into the air with their earpieces on. Even Banglas and Ah Tiongs are doing that. The fellow queuing behind me even wants to find out what 4D number I shaded. Wah, spies everwhere! Better migrate to Russia.

methink

This "NUS" student has already revealed himself and his intention in writing the report. I don't think NUS students are that stupid???

So the ISD dogs such as cleareyes, myo539, etc... are here actively giving another angle!

Look at the way they slant the discussion. Watch out for more such dogs prior to imminent elections.

manokie

Even noticed some talked into the air with their earpieces on. Even Banglas and Ah Tiongs are doing that. The fellow queuing behind me even wants to find out what 4D number I shaded. Wah, spies everwhere! Better migrate to Russia.

Haha

Migrate to US, you mean?

soIsee

That NUS student habis liao... ISD know who he is, he now talk loud loud to TR, this little secret now all over the net... that student can forget about working in the public sector, ministries, stat board etc.

No problem.

He will become an entrepreneur. Start a company like Seng Siong. Gets his future children to marry into the Lee family.

And all his life's problems resolved.

What goes round , comes around.:biggrin:

Baroko

I agree. The TR article is nonsense.

TR loses credibility by publishing this article.

ISD don't need to resort to recruitment in this manner. There are other means of getting the information they want.

Even if ISD want to, ISD will recruit by means of false flag.

Sorry, you are wrong. When I was a young student the ISD approached one of my friends to provide info on what the students in the students union (there were students then - USSU, SPSU) was doing. Hence plenty of "007s" on campus. This is how the ISD works even till today. Nothing wrong if they wanna to keep tabs on terrorists.

Cuntamania

I agree with you Baroko, ISD is everywhere in the private sectors and government sectors too. Remember during my recruit days 1980-1982 Lion company 42 SAR in Selarang Barracks. A bayi singh was recruited and put into our company. The whole company went to pulau tekong for live firing range test. Guess what almost 95% passed the live firing test, it was reported to ISD. Two days later these goons came to our camp and haul all the ncos and officers back to thier nest for questioning. Heard some ncos were slapped and punched. When they returned later that night we were told the whole Lion company need to go to pulau tekong again for a retest. It was revealed that the bayi is infact not a recruit but a spy. You know what we did to him, almost 60 of us "blanket party" him. If you guys know, just outside the bunk red pails filled with sand..That is what we use to bash him not on his head but on his body and legs. The motherfucker scream like kena rape. Next day the whole company kena report RP weekend all burned. Anyone from 42 SAR Lion Company 1980-1982?:smile:

Sorry, you are wrong. When I was a young student the ISD approached one of my friends to provide info on what the students in the students union (there were students then - USSU, SPSU) was doing. Hence plenty of "007s" on campus. This is how the ISD works even till today. Nothing wrong if they wanna to keep tabs on terrorists.

HTOLAS

That would probably have been the handiwork of the Special Investigations Branch (SIB) of the SAF Provost. ISD would not have been interested in how army exercises are carried out, etc. - they have more important tasks like keeping tabs on opposition members and looking at gravestones.

I agree with you Baroko, ISD is everywhere in the private sectors and government sectors too. Remember during my recruit days 1980-1982 Lion company 42 SAR in Selarang Barracks. A bayi singh was recruited and put into our company. The whole company went to pulau tekong for live firing range test. Guess what almost 95% passed the live firing test, it was reported to ISD. Two days later these goons came to our camp and haul all the ncos and officers back to thier nest for questioning. Heard some ncos were slapped and punched. When they returned later that night we were told the whole Lion company need to go to pulau tekong again for a retest. It was revealed that the bayi is infact not a recruit but a spy. You know what we did to him, almost 60 of us "blanket party" him. If you guys know, just outside the bunk red pails filled with sand..That is what we use to bash him not on his head but on his body and legs. The motherfucker scream like kena rape. Next day the whole company kena report RP weekend all burned. Anyone from 42 SAR Lion Company 1980-1982?:smile:

cleareyes

So the ISD dogs such as cleareyes, myo539, etc... are here actively giving another angle!

Look at the way they slant the discussion. Watch out for more such dogs prior to imminent elections.

I know that SDP loves to blame anyone and everyone for their incompetency but you seriously take the cake.

So you rather put your reliance on a make-believe writeup when its not proven?

again.....freedom of expression is not freedom to be stupid.

If ISD is really watching everyone, then i m sure they wont waste time watching you. you are too too transparent to be watched.