Towers Inferno not Hollywood but LKY GRC

HongKanSeng

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/mobile/singapore/fire-breaks-out-at/968792.html

The fire broke out in this unit at The Pinnacle@Duxton. *(Photo: TODAY/Don Wong)
Fire breaks out at Pinnacle@Duxton
A
A+
26 Jan 2014 20:32
SINGAPORE: A fire broke out in a flat at The Pinnacle@Duxton on Sunday afternoon at 3.30pm.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said the incident happened at a unit on the 29th floor of Block 1E.

SCDF immediately despatched three fire engine trucks and one supporting vehicle to the site.

The firefighters managed to put out the fire using two hose wheels and one water jet. The furniture in the living room were damaged in the blaze.

SCDF said 10 residents had self-evacuated to the 26th floor, which has a holding area for residents during a fire.

Another 30 residents went to an open deck on the third floor, prior to SCDF's arrival.

Alex Eng, a resident from Blk 1E, said: "We saw smoke coming out from one of the windows and (there were) a lot of smoke. We went downstairs where the police and all the other residents were waiting and they told us not to go up."

The SCDF said no one was injured and that they are investigating the cause of the fire

the%2Btowering%2Binferno%2Bposter%2B2.jpg

Haha. Fire on 29th people run to 26th to gather? Another group head to 3rd instead of ground floor? Sinkees really hopeless and dumb. No wonder always Kenna trashed by foreign talents.

A fire broke out in a flat at The Pinnacle@Duxton on Sunday afternoon at 3.30pm. The Singapore Civil Defence Force said no one was injured and that they are investigating the cause of the fire.
Be53LkYCcAAS-c7.jpg

The fire broke out in this unit at The Pinnacle@Duxton. (Photo: TODAY/Don Wong)

<!-- /tab-gallery-area -->SINGAPORE: A fire broke out in a flat at The Pinnacle@Duxton on Sunday afternoon at 3.30pm.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said the incident happened at a unit on the 29th floor of Block 1E.

SCDF immediately despatched three fire engine trucks and one supporting vehicle to the site.

The firefighters managed to put out the fire using two hose wheels and one water jet. The furniture in the living room were damaged in the blaze.

SCDF said 10 residents had self-evacuated to the 26th floor, which has a holding area for residents during a fire.

Another 30 residents went to an open deck on the third floor, prior to SCDF's arrival.

Alex Eng, a resident from Blk 1E, said: "We saw smoke coming out from one of the windows and (there were) a lot of smoke. We went downstairs where the police and all the other residents were waiting and they told us not to go up."

The SCDF said no one was injured and that they are investigating the cause of the fire.

- CNA/fa

i always wonder the fire safety of all these mega high blocks...

20070410_Lee-Hsien-Loong_0_5_0_6_0.jpg

Are you asking me? Are you willing to pay more to save your ass? *hee*hee*

Haha. Fire on 29th people run to 26th to gather? Another group head to 3rd instead of ground floor? Sinkees really hopeless and dumb. No wonder always Kenna trashed by foreign talents.

No, that's loyalty to Pinnacle @ Duxton... the pak see buay zhao spirit. Or is it sio see buay zhao? :D

The Pinnacle is the pride of the Old Fart. He asked the HDB to build something totally different in his Tanjong Pagar constituency such that it would stand out from all other constituencies. When people see the Pinnacle, people would attribute it to him. In other words, the Pinnacle is symbolic of his grandeur and majesty.

The burning of the Pinnacle is now symbolic of his imminent cremation and the PAP rule turning to ashes. So Old Fart - your end is very near and so is your reign!

Many units in this pinnacle are subletted illegally to FTs.
Even if burn the whole fucking place down....more foreigners will be killed than sinkies.

The Pinnacle is the pride of the Old Fart. He asked the HDB to build something totally different in his Tanjong Pagar constituency such that it would stand out from all other constituencies. When people see the Pinnacle, people would attribute it to him. In other words, the Pinnacle is symbolic of his grandeur and majesty.

The burning of the Pinnacle is now symbolic of his imminent cremation and the PAP rule turning to ashes. So Old Fart - your end is very near and so is your reign!

I do agree that the Pinnacle is a remarkable structure, and wonderfully located, right in the middle of Outram Park/Chinatown and Bukit Pasoh (gateway to Tanjong Pagar). You can even clearly see the Pinnacle if you look towards the Chinatown area across the Clarke Quay river bridge from Hill Street. If you're lost in that region you can use that as a landmark to guide you.

It is just another vanity project, for Project 6.9 million, and to fuel property speculation. I know a person who bought a Pinnacle unit for less than $300k when it was first launched. Good luck to you if think you can pay that price now. ;)

Many units in this pinnacle are subletted illegally to FTs.
Even if burn the whole fucking place down....more foreigners will be killed than sinkies.

Notice that there was no mention of nationality of the occupants in the unit. If they are SGs, the 154th will be dying to shame them.

that building represent one of the many joss sticks burning for old fart coming death.

Notice that there was no mention of nationality of the occupants in the unit. If they are SGs, the 154th will be dying to shame them.