• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tough Days ahead for SIA

Hangover

Fly to Europe for as low as $214 - London, Paris, Barcelona, New York, Madrid, Los Angeles, Berlin, Copenhagen

www.norwegian.com

Singapore Direct to London Gawick in less than 13 hours.

s0064011.jpg

Norwegian has launched the world's longest low-cost flight — and it'll get you to Singapore for less than £150
http://uk.businessinsider.com/norwegian-direct-flight-london-to-singapore-for-less-than-150-2017-9

theblackhole

cheap for what???
SIA is still the premier flight
the best in the world
the best cabin service in the world
the best aircraft
the best ...nothing but the best
pay less and get peanuts!!!

SIA THE GREAT WAY TO FLY ALWAYS!!!

theblackhole

1812292.jpg

there is never fear for any competition
SIA does not have to stoop down to cut price
you pay what you get
you pay peenuts you get pee all the way

Hangover

cheap for what???
SIA is still the premier flight
the best in the world
the best cabin service in the world
the best aircraft
the best ...nothing but the best
pay less and get peanuts!!!

SIA THE GREAT WAY TO FLY ALWAYS!!!

I think Cabin service of Japanese, Korean and middle East Airlines are better
As for planes, competitors are using similar planes.

theblackhole

Yes Japanese and Korean ok lah
But I still love my own Singapore Girls!!!
They are still the best of the best
The moment you step into SIA
you smell them...its so nice.Its HOME!!!

150 gbp....how many stopovers?, whichever stops in Europe?, Frankfurt, Hambrg?? then Dubai, Bangkok, KL, then to Singapore?...the seats will be cramped. Had sat on Scoot to Taipei...cheap flight..but seats were cramped...you fly from Copenhagen to Singapore...gee! how long will that take & in cramp seats...

Pay a bit more & fly in comfort..

rectmobile

Latest:
Singapore Airlines plans wide-ranging cost cuts to offset stiff competition
http://www.todayonline.com/singapor...de-ranging-cost-cuts-offset-stiff-competition

Since the review was launched, Singapore Airlines has handed two of regional arm SilkAir's routes to budget carrier Scoot, merged part of SilkAir's finance team with its parent and offered unpaid leave to cabin crew.

CAPA Centre for Aviation Chief Analyst Brendan Sobie said Singapore Airlines should consider the more radical move of merging SilkAir with its parent as part of the review.

"It would generate efficiencies and ensure a consistent product at the full-service end of the market," he said.

The carrier has already merged budget arms Scoot and Tigerair Singapore and folded its cargo arm back into Singapore Airlines.

This is the problem. Scoot and Tiger have sub standard service and frequent delays that will affect the Singapore brand and, of course, SIA. I strongly believe that this is the result of their losses. Stop blaming international competition and try to pull in HK airline to the pictures. Not all people are fools.

theblackhole

knn SIA is the best airline in the world
why scoot and tiger come to disturb and tarnish the image
Singapore must get rid of this scooty and silly tiger cub
maintain SIA as the premier airline in Singapore
no more budget airlines for Singapore...that's the way to go!!!

Hangover

Revenue per passenger expected to be lower in the last quarter of 2017 due to massive pricing promotions to fill up cabins.

borom

Anyone one knows the % of FT's in SIA Group?
The more the FT's from Pinoyland, India and China the worst the performance but I do not have the data to test my hypothesis.

Do you believe that we have world class universities and yet cannot keep our trains (or even a water pump) running smoothly and cannot keep our flag carriers profitable-so what kind of world class is that?
America do not need to go around saying they have world class universities and produce Boeing planes, intel chips, Apple computers/phones ect2.
In Korea they have Samsung, Hyundai, LG ect2 without saying they have top universities and paying their politician the highest salaries in the world!