• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Toto Betting Cost Analysis

Did you bet Man-U vs liverpool?

Whats your opinion for Man-U
vs Melbourne?
KNN my uncle never bet. My uncle seldom bet on teams with brand.
For this coming Melbourne victorlee vs manu all the AI prediction 1-3 .
They haven't opened the odds. My uncle guess maybe will open draw KNN

Willamshakespear

For simple mental exercise for everyone & to calculate the odds in toto - a chance to win millions with mere 6 numerals within a range of 49, a bettor/gambler will have to buy ALL 49 numerals on a single bet to obtain 100% sure win. But no organizer of Toto draws will allow such, or such orgs will not exists. Thus only a few range of numerals are allowed, to ALWAYS ensure the 'House' ( Singapore Pools) wins.

If you buy a single ticket, using the computer to select your numerals or on your own choice of 6 numbers, your odds of winning is only est 12%, (6 numerals divided by 49 numerals X 100%) while the House ( Singapore Pools) hold the odds of 88% to win against your choice. ( And that's not even calculating the odds yet of the numbers of bettors for that particular draw date & the amount to be shared by the winners)

To better the odds, the more numerals you are able to buy, the higher your chances of so called 'winning', from system 7 to system 12 numerals - with odds at 24% to win against the House who holds 76% of a chance to win against your ticket. The odds are still against you, for the near thousand you had spent on a single ticket.

Singapore Pools, unlike other nations or private betting system which only enriches the operators, SP is controlled by the elected govt & winnings are carefully audited so that every single cent goes to funding charities & social expenditures of nation. Your single ticket/bet slip for that one day may be just $1, but should 3 million consumers buy, SP will have collected $3 million. Most will buy more than 1 betting slip, & with higher odds to win, eg at $7/ system slip, it would be $21 million into Singapore Pools...

Should one hopes to beat the odds, some took to HISTORICAL evidences of certain numerals that often keeps appearing as winning numbers, like in 4D- an easier system for betting & odds, as it has only 4 numerals instead of 6.

While it may not be a quick solution to win tomorrow's $8million dollar windfall (which is tax free but only taxed if you place in banks, earning interest as dividend earnings which are only then taxable), but so long as one keeps to such numerals, it will hit the top prize one day like 4D based upon current Humanity's knowledge of mathematical probabilities, which there is still SO MUCH unknown & to know, not just to enrich oneself, but to elevate Humanity to prevent crisis & calamities proactively than reactively.

While without money, everything is nothing, but still money is not everything. There is more to life than money alone. Many claimed that they will do good once they have money, but sadly, money gives power & power only corrupts, proven time & time again in Human history.

So bet/gamble responsibly to family & loved ones whom are priceless in one's lifetime. Never bet/gamble more than what one can afford to lose, not just in terms of money but life itself to oneself & loved ones. There are no get rich fast schemes in the World, except to be a heartless scammer whom eventually will meet retribution one way or another. Work hard, work smart, earn an honest living, then the path to greater securities & acheivements in life - home, financial, love, etc, awaits...

All the best. :-)

While without money, everything is nothing, but still money is not everything. There is more to life than money alone. Many claimed that they will do good once they have money, but sadly, money gives power & power only corrupts, proven time & time again in Human history.

All the best. :-)

Excellent advice!

Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

duckrice

Luck is a funny thing. When you chase it, it is never found. When you don't chase it, it will come looking for you. You can buy $10k worth of Toto increasing your probabilities. The lone Bangla buys $1 and he strikes.

Robert Half

Luck is a funny thing. When you chase it, it is never found. When you don't chase it, it will come looking for you. You can buy $10k worth of Toto increasing your probabilities. The lone Bangla buys $1 and he strikes.

You need buy more to increase your chances of winning :inlove:

bobby

I thought the winners are the charities ?

The charities only get a kacang puteh cut of the total bets...after deducting the CEO celery and paying the board of directors, all admin costs and all other expenses and the big commission cut to gahmen.

Better give directly to charities.

OrLanChowHorFun

I am thinking of buying a System 10 ($210) or System 11 ($462) for tomorrow night 8 mil draw :inlove:

System 12 of $924 is too expensive to bet on & it’s considered a premium bet as you get to choose the numbers of your wishes :biggrin:

iTOTO System 12 cost $33 a budget bet but the numbers is generated by quick pick

The best I had won is 4 plus add no or 4.5 :biggrin:

people that buy TOTO when prize money is 8m or more are silly...................why ?..............

1) more people buy = less chance to win

2) waste time to queue

3) more winners = less money for each winner...............

Robert Half

people that buy TOTO when prize money is 8m or more are silly...................why ?..............

1) more people buy = less chance to win

2) waste time to queue

3) more winners = less money for each winner...............

1) not really .. anyway it’s a shared prizes

2) Sinkies like to queue & lunchtime I am going to join the 8 mil queue again :biggrin:

3) iTOTO $33 bet one share has to be divided by 28 … people still bet like crazy

Punch $100 for ordinary quick pick

Punch 50 sets of System 7 = $350 bet

Punch 12 sets of System 8 = $336 bet

Punch 6 sets of System 9 = $504 bet

All the way till nighttime’s until the 4D booth closed :inlove:

Willamshakespear

You need buy more to increase your chances of winning :inlove:

The more you buy will only increase your costs & not decrease the odds against you - mere 12 to 24% at the basic level as there is only 1 winning 6 number combo ticket in gp1 prize.

Eg-100 system 12 tickets costs est $94,000. It will only be a winning combo on a single ticket that wins, that even a mere $1 ticket with right combo can win.

As to the number of 6 numerals combo from 1 to 49, it is est 14 million 6 numerals combo possible, which means 1 ticket will stand against 14 million of a chance to win ; 1:14,000,000.

Some say if one bets, one has hope. Others say that if you do not bet or gamble, you would had already won.

Wish all the best & always remember to bet with money you can only afford to lose, with no regrets or blame anyone, more so with such hi odds. Cheers.

Robert Half

Hi William .. just now while queuing I saw one young pretty lady punch 10 sets of System 8 & 20 sets of System 7 quick pick :smile: