• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Top 5 popiah stalls in Singapore

aiyah narong wrap yourself popiah was once a popular thing to do and to show to guests
but damned messy lah
so i think it's all gone..
some hotels provide this wrap yourself popiah - it was a disaster!
gong xi fa cai to you - this is a popiah thread..cheers!!!:)
i googled for it and realized there's still quite a few around.........and most use handmade skins

I like the one at Margret Drive Hawker which is no longer around. It is the one beside the fishball stall. Anyone knows where is it now?

bro great mind think alike
now at
commonwealth crescent
hawker center between blk blk 116/117/118

not only enjoy the popiah at Margret Drive , after popiah still can stroll around the old queenstown.
now the Margret Drive without much concrete building.very greeny.want to take photo, this is your last chance.
soon the area going to be tall building everywhere

Thomson Yaohan Foodcourt - popiah and laksa stall
big and juicy popiah -shiok!

also another good one - the one and only popiah stall at the Sembawang Hawker Centre in Jalan Leban. made by uncle and served by chio bu auntie...shiok popiah!

i like the thomson plaaz one too

also coronotion plaza - cozy corner

Sarong Narong tiok banned..whose the assasin ?..:eek::D

he kana banned for his vileness and crudeness
the vicious infractions continued unabated
the dork vs the dog and the dogvader kana banned
this is madness

there is a chicken rice (white only no roasted) stall at the Queen St Food Centre with Old Man's endorsement....hahaha, most of the tiem no business......back to topic....I like the Popiah at the Queen St FC, very tasty, a lot of the crunchy bits also

Circuit Road hawker center also have hawkers hanging pictures of those endorsement of various kind like that Old Man, MP, Mediacorpse people etc. Once I see those endorsements, I avoid it altogether.

You avoid it because the hawker hangs endorsements or because the endorsements are from that Old Man, MP, mediacorpse people?

I used to like the popiah stall run by two brothers at Newton. But, don't know where they went after the major renovation.

Kway Guan Huat
95 Joo Chiat Road

Old Long House: Master of Popiah
Block 22 Lorong 7 Toa Payoh #01-03

Kway Guan Huat is over-rated.
Old Long House used to be very good. But the original owner cashed out about a year ago. New one can't make it.

Not sure about the rest cause never tried before.

i like the thomson plaaz one too

also coronotion plaza - cozy corner

We make a win-win deal? The whole drifter team move in your angmo
Chu ;) in exchange we serve you home-made popiah lunch, bao cleaning and special services. ;) win-win-win ;)

You avoid it because the hawker hangs endorsements or because the endorsements are from that Old Man, MP, mediacorpse people?

because the endorsements are from that Old Man, MP, mediacorpse people.

I find some co-relation when hawkers who had these endorsements tend to be more how lian how tai. Tak boleh tahan them.

We make a win-win deal? The whole drifter team move in your angmo
Chu ;) in exchange we serve you home-made popiah lunch, bao cleaning and special services. ;) win-win-win ;)

what talking u? don't understnd

Kway Guan Huat is over-rated.
Old Long House used to be very good. But the original owner cashed out about a year ago. New one can't make it.

Not sure about the rest cause never tried before.

yes i also like the Old Long House popiah...now the standard drops like shit....anyhow do and anyhow wrap but the price shoots up..

haha!