• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today my workplace HR inform all staff not to take company biscuits and muesli bars home. They are for staff to consume in office

Cut muesli bar cost from bonus.
My office pantry only provides a water cooler, coffee, tea and Milo! Look at the Google pantry:

original.jpg

I give up on sinkees. Kiasu, kiasi make them stupid. I understand jhk, ceca, tiongs and pinoys do this. Have to set up rules for them. But shameful for sinkees.

My office got a woman steal vertuo nespresso capsules. Tio caught jitao sacked.
In my company, it is a common practice to pack leftover food after a staff buffet to bring home for the family and the helper. It helps to cut down on wastage, but it is usually the same few employees who take home large boxes of food, leaving little for their co-workers.

I give up on sinkees. Kiasu, kiasi make them stupid. I understand jhk, ceca, tiongs and pinoys do this. Have to set up rules for them. But shameful for sinkees.
Now you understand why I find coolie gene Sinkies in hdb disgusting.

Very atas. Why don't drink 1 shot 3 capsules on the spot. Botaiji go dabao becomes theft.
Thieves do not think of the consequences before they steal; they only consider the benefits like not having to pay for those overpriced capsules.

A bad workplace/management always assume the worst in other people: always assume they are thieves, skivers, incompetent etc.

It's like how the PAP regime treats people who seek welfare, or how SAF MOs always assume NS boys who report sick are chow keng.

You are the approximation of the five people you spend the most time with. If your workplace has lots of those kind of people, eventually you become like them. :cool: