• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TJS and group to form new party

kukubird58

This is the logo he selected for his PE campaign. If this is true, then it going to be another party build based on personality cult. TJS centric party. Not a positive development.
hahaha....tjs is self-centred.....no doubt about that..
if his team had won the H-BT seat in GE2011 under SDP ticket, very likely he would have already mounted a coup to take over SDP.

blindswordsman

Most are Rafflesians?

If so, I do believe they would have a call within themselves to serve........

Unlike money-eyed ACSians, many older Bras Basah Rafflesians were brought up to think of their country first..........

Good if true. Country first, self interests second. Sadly, sinkies generally do not have this kind of impression about pappies.

phouse3

Predict 3 generations of ex-WP joining - Dr. Tan Bin Seng, Dr Poh Lee Guan, Dr Joseph Ong, Rahim, Eric Tan, Tan Wui Hua, Sanjiv, Fazril, Goh Meng Seng, Angela, Glenda, Wei Ling, Perry Tong, Brandon Siow, Abdul Salim, , Yaw Shin Leong.

Maybe Yaw will contest Hougang.

I predict TSJ to be the Sec Gen of his new party and the rest just to make up the numbers..

We have too many Oppo parties.. Too many cooks spoil the broth..

At the end of the day, voters leaning to the Oppo would still vote for the WP and maybe SDP.. Enough said about the rest of the mickey mouse Oppo parties within the SDA..

They are nothing but a bunch of opportunistic clowns who would always be missing few years before a GE but the minute the Election Dept announces the date of the new GE, these chaps that you hardly heard of for the last 4 years would suddenly turn up in your neighbourhood the next day to canvass for votes..

It will not happen tat way as the oppos will fight amongst themselves...nnthe beneficiary will b the pappies. Look at Got More Shit and Chee Soon Juan...

Good, leh. More Indian chiefs to shoot arrows at pappies to keep them on their toes. No arrows, pappies become complacent. Just like they do it in boleh land.

sochi2014

Die lah!! Why they keep forming new opposition parties and non could win a seat in Parliament?

Waste of everybody's time lah!!

3_M

We have too many Oppo parties.. Too many cooks spoil the broth..

At the end of the day, voters leaning to the Oppo would still vote for the WP and maybe SDP.. Enough said about the rest of the mickey mouse Oppo parties within the SDA..

They are nothing but a bunch of opportunistic clowns who would always be missing few years before a GE but the minute the Election Dept announces the date of the new GE, these chaps that you hardly heard of for the last 4 years would suddenly turn up in your neighbourhood the next day to canvass for votes..

That why we need to have a free for all contest and stop wasting time on horse-trading. It through 3CF that we can eliminate those joker oppositions and let the stronger one prevail.

One of the challenges that many potential and capable candidates who have a relatively polished background and experience in a world outside politics is that parties like WP, SDP and even NSP either do not welcome them in readily or their history and makeup do not appeal to them.

This is where TJS and his party will appeal to them. TJS needs people quickly and they are not expected to to jump thru hoops to qualify. This would certainly be the case with WP where candidate selection is the toughest.

SDP having a chequered background is a mild statement. Every time hope surfaces, something silly pops up. Just this week Chee announced another one of his foreign trips where he will be perceive by many as living a life that does not match his rhetoric. The bankrupt with the car just does not jive with a sane individual. Just look at CSM, milking the "I take bus" angle. That's powerful. Then there is the washing the dirty linen overseas gripe.

NSP with Leonard has a mystery that has never gone way. Chris Neo was identified as mole and he killed himself over money matters. Then usual suspects will turn up just before elections and do their thing and return overseas to China, Vietnam.

So there is a very strong demand for a party that is seen as modern and ready to accept qualified individuals quickly. TJS has the network to tap it.

Don't get me wrong - I still think that TJS is an ego centric idiot that likes to harp about all the people he knows. It's just that he taking the opportunity to open a new vein where demand is there.

kukubird58

One of the challenges that many potential and capable candidates who have a relatively polished background and experience in a world outside politics is that parties like WP, SDP and even NSP either do not welcome them in readily or their history and makeup do not appeal to them.
hahaha...again talking thru your arse...
quite a number of candidates joined SDP & NSP just before GE2011 and left almost as soon as the elections were over.

PoliticalDialogue

I still think that TJS is an ego centric idiot that likes to harp about all the people he knows.

Yes, this is generally a widespread perception. Many S'porean voters might be apathetic but they form perceptions of candidates, and how they carry themselves, very quickly.

Beyond this, any S'pore political party faces monumental logistical challenges. In a typical 5-member GRC there are around 800 blocks of HDB flats. Only the PAP and WP have the rank-and-file and corps of volunteers to do the knocking on doors at short notice. Online media simply does not reach vast swathes of voters who have never ever visited a single sociopolitical website and have no desire to do so.

kukubird58

In a typical 5-member GRC there are around 800 blocks of HDB flats. Only the PAP and WP have the rank-and-file and corps of volunteers to do the knocking on doors at short notice. Online media simply does not reach vast swathes of voters who have never ever visited a single sociopolitical website and have no desire to do so.
hahaha...house visit is time comsuming but more for wayang....
it is that one chance where it happened that u are at home....
so far i have not encountered any house visit by papee & wp (GRC) while i am home....

about online media....i think the retarded opps supporters are doing the opps a dis-service....
the amount of wild allegations can really put any sensible person off in voting for opps...

Agree. The logistical nightmare to organise a campaign for a GRC is real. One has to take on mighty PAP and People Association. WP proved that door to door visits delivers. Not the PAP version where they knock the door and run version.

3 PAP MPs have been converted to full time MPs to shore up their defences and to test the results. Clearly a control test is taking place.

Beyond this, any S'pore political party faces monumental logistical challenges. In a typical 5-member GRC there are around 800 blocks of HDB flats. Only the PAP and WP have the rank-and-file and corps of volunteers to do the knocking on doors at short notice. Online media simply does not reach vast swathes of voters who have never ever visited a single sociopolitical website and have no desire to do so.