• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is world class citizen Sinkies so yau kwee !

KNNBCCB

why_so_kiasu_nus_students_form_long_queue_to_buy-thumbnail.jpg

bk1jpg1299737359530-data.jpg

tpyhub_bk_queue3jpg1299748325144-data.jpg

bk5-data.jpg

A long queue formed at Burger King's NUS outlet, as students waited to take advantage of the $1 Tendergrill Chicken Burger promotion, which is only valid today (Mar 10). Some even took their umbrellas out when it started to rain.

Similarly, a snaking queue formed at the Toa Payoh HDB Hub outlet and at other BK outlets for the same offer.

STOMPer Lady D, who received the photo from a friend who was at the NUS campus, said:

"I can't believe Singaporeans can be so kiasu. And we just love queues, don't we?

"Ok maybe it's a good deal, the normal price of the burger is $5.25.

"But still, I don't think I can stand the queue, which goes all the way up to the second floor!"

STOMPer Veron also sent in a picture of the queue at HDB Hub and said:

"Kiasu Singaporeans.

"This was taken at Toa Payoh HDB Hub's Burger King.

"All queueing for the $1 burger during lunch time.

"Really typical Singaporeans."

STOMPer Sharon who was at Toa Payoh HDB Hub said:

"Aunties and uncles all queuing up at BK for $1 burger.

"Just look at the queue!"

Meanwhile STOMPer Wendy who was at Eastpoint Mall in Simei said:

"The rain didn't stop the queue.

"Singaporeans are a kiasu bunch, just because of a $1 burger."

STOMPer Angelvine also sends in more pictures from Toa Payoh HDB Hub, Chevron House and Burlington Square.

"More Burger King offer photos..." said the STOMPer.

An update by STOMPer Ben showed that the burger was sold out by 2pm.

Said the STOMPer:

"Promotion ended before 2pm at NUS BK."

STOMPer Yaukwee kia added:

"Burger King has been advertising its $1 burger for 3 days.

"But this Burger King store in Singapore Polytechnic stops selling its $1 burger at only 1230pm.

"The promotion starts from 11am but stops at 12.30pm.

The people who queued were disappointed and had to buy their set meals instead.

"Shouldn't this branch be like other branches in Singapore that is offering it for the whole day?"

nutting wrong wat! ...

$1 burger ... chippa dan eating @ any hawker centre, fudcot or restaurant woh! ...

NUS students queuing so long for $1 burger. It's official - future Sinkies are as stoopid as their parents and grandparents.

Adult Sinkies even more stoopiak at Suntec Tower branch. It snaked from the counter right out to the carpark entrance at 1115 Hrs. They rather queue to buy than to work; goes to show Sinkies are the dumbest suckers for anything cheap.:rolleyes:

hahaha.....i spotted ah Ram, ah Forv, GD, Mdog in the queue.
No wonder we don't get to see their posts......they were queuing since Tuesday......
KNNBCCB...u can call them yau kwee when they are back online.

hahaha.....i spotted ah Ram, ah Forv, GD, Mdog in the queue.
No wonder we don't get to see their posts......they were queuing since Tuesday......
KNNBCCB...u can call them yau kwee when they are back online.

aiyo... they so cheepo cheepskate one meh ? $1 burger , the meat also duno is what meat ... haa... maybe ram meat ? dog meat ? dragon meat ? kukubird meat ? :eek:

Cold storage/Giant got this passion card thingy. Pay you less than $00.006cts for every dollar spent . Saw this yau kwee in office attire with his 3 colleagues waited while he get his card out for points for a carton of $2.00 fruit juice.

nutting wrong wat! ...

$1 burger ... chippa dan eating @ any hawker centre, fudcot or restaurant woh! ...

These people stand in line up to 2 hours to save $4.25 on a burger. If save $100, than I understand, that would work out to $50 per hour. To save $2.125 an hour is nothing wrong? U are an idiot. Its better to spend the time taking an afternoon nap than to spend it in line for fast food.

aiyo... they so cheepo cheepskate one meh ? $1 burger , the meat also duno is what meat ... haa... maybe ram meat ? dog meat ? dragon meat ? kukubird meat ? :eek:

Sam Leong was in the line up for 2 days waiting for his burger, that's why he is not on the forum:-)

Adult Sinkies even more stoopiak at Suntec Tower branch. It snaked from the counter right out to the carpark entrance at 1115 Hrs. They rather queue to buy than to work; goes to show Sinkies are the dumbest suckers for anything cheap.:rolleyes:

what it shows is something much more serious than being dumbest suckers. It shows that dispite the much touted superior education system here, people still cannot figure out the opportunity cost of time, or the value of their time. To spend up to 2 hours in line to save $4.25 is ludicrous. It shows that u value your time at only $2.125 per hour. Its more productive to have a nap than to line up like that. But this is symptomatic of their sad existence in singapore. the typical sinkie gets whacked so hard by employers expecting them to work extra 20 hours a week for free, whacked by the govt. who wants to take every penny they can from them. So, when they get a preceived freebie or break, they lan lan must go for it. A sociology student could have written a thesis just by interviewing these morons in the queue and to see what drives their mindset.

This is by far the most rationale explanation I have seen around here since a long long time... :)

A much simple explanation would be that Sinkies are dumb fucks who will trade their time for a $1 burger.

Tell that to this guy.

iPad-2-queue.jpg

But I suppose an Ipad doesn't cost $1, and there is the "cool" factor to consider as well.

ha ha ha.......camp. How many days in advance ?

As I expected the will put up notice the burger sold out to cut loses. Imagine 50% NUS student buy $1 burger. The canteen will have many lefy over food.

Latest Burger King advertisement

Dr Vivian Balakrishnan: How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?

Dr Lily Neo: It is cheaper to to go Burger King.

A much simple explanation would be that Sinkies are dumb fucks who will trade their time for a $1 burger.

u haven't explain anything.Trading their time for $1 burger is the end result. Not the explanation. But why did they do that? what is the explanation?

An explanation could be that all these sinkies lining up 2 hours or more for $1 burger are unemployed. As unemployed, the value of their time has depreciated to a neglible amount. Hence, saving $2.125 per hour makes sene to them. That would be an explanation.

Tell that to this guy.

iPad-2-queue.jpg

But I suppose an Ipad doesn't cost $1, and there is the "cool" factor to consider as well.

Its not really the same thing, the IPAD is something tangible that you can hold and show all your friends. There is a prestige element in it. As well, if you r a techno geek, its an essential. At the time the Ipad came out, there was nothing like it anywhere in the world. U cannot say the same thing for a $1 burger. U can buy a similar burger anywhere in singapore at other chains. U are not going to buy the burger and than show it to all your friends that u got it for $1. They would not be interested. On the other hand if you show them a Ipad, and u are the only one they know who has one, sure they want to check it out.

I think you also one of the people Q for Iphone,Ipad......
What is the different getting the product 1 month later without Q?
All is just to show off getting the product early showing that that person is Idiot/show off personality.:confused: