• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat This Is Terrible and Horrible

WujiBo

Ah Khaw stayed in class A superior ward only pays $8 for the entire operation. And he got million dollars paycheck every year. Fair or not?

flatearther

Based on means testing implemented by the pap, he will not receive any subsidy and has to pay $227 per day from his savings.

How can the pap say that an unemployed pioneer citizen staying in a 3rm HDB flat with terminal sickness has to pay about $10,000 a month, without subsidy, to be in C class type ward in a Singapore Hospital.
Because as long as he has enough savings in his bank account to pay, the government will force him to pay.
Otherwise, the hospital can sue him and get the Court to freeze his bank account, and finally get the Court to order the bank to deduct the funds from his bank account to transfer to the hospital's bank account.

If he's really too poor to pay, the government will force his family members to pay.
Only if his family members are also too poor to pay and jobless, or if they have all abandoned him and migrated to other countries, only then will the government use government funds to pay the hospital, but he will certainly have to remain in the lowest-class ward or even be transferred to some cheap nursing home.

In much poorer countries, where there are very few hospitals, he would simply have to lie down somewhere outside the hospitals (and probably even very far from the nearest hospital) and wait to die.

This is what I like to see, there is already 22 posts on this thread. People should come in and read this kind of shit their govt is doing. U sure as hell not going to get full blown coverage on prostitute press for this kind of stories. The more people that view this sort of thread, the better. Sure, there will be oppo and anti PAP who come here and this sort of stories just reinforce their view point the PAP is shit. Pro PAP not likely to come here because they already swallow all the PAP cum unless they want to jeesiaw here. The fence sitters and independents can come here and read this sort of stories, that they would never read in the prostitute press and decide for themselves. And not only read the story but also the replies and commentary on this thread. This is the purpose of Sammyboy.

Because as long as he has enough savings in his bank account to pay, the government will force him to pay.
Otherwise, the hospital can sue him and get the Court to freeze his bank account, and finally get the Court to order the bank to deduct the funds from his bank account to transfer to the hospital's bank account.

If he's really too poor to pay, the government will force his family members to pay.
Only if his family members are also too poor to pay and jobless, or if they have all abandoned him and migrated to other countries, only then will the government use government funds to pay the hospital, but he will certainly have to remain in the lowest-class ward or even be transferred to some cheap nursing home.

In poorer countries, where there are very few hospitals, he would simply have to lie down somewhere outside the hospitals (and probably even very far from the nearest hospital) and wait to die.

How can they force the family members to pay? What if they are not on talking terms with this relative?

ckmpd

then what do you propose to do to counter the greed?

Every Singaporean has a duty to speak up against tyranny and exploitation. How we go abt doing that depends on our talent, gifting, experience, ability, resources, etc. I know what I can do most effectively. Do you?

There is something wrong with this story. Forget about an unemployed elderly person living in a 3 room flat. Even an ordinary SIngaporean cannot afford to pay $10K a month. This is not Mt E or Glenelges. This is furthermore a terminal case. Those under pioneer generation category even without means testing (no matter what his savings) does not even come close 1/10th of what has been suggested. Remember the Govt needed votes after the 2011 GE and literally bribed the pioneer generation to get their votes.

I would suggest making an appointment with the medical social worker to get more details / clarification.

ckmpd

Still can monetise the flat mah......sell it, apply for rental flat.
Is what they will be telling you next.....

Yes, poor singaporeans cant afford to get sick as they can pay health care costs.

Middle income Singaporeans will become poor when they get sick.

Is this the kind of govt we wish for Singapore?

I am waiting for a Medical Social worker to advise

ckmpd

You live in a country where you need to sell your flat to pay your hospital bills???

that is kind of a fucked up.

I will leave that country as soon as possible.

i wonder why you guys still stay in such a country.

Agree fully with you. We must expose the pap government and its evil policies before more Singaporeans get bankrupted for getting sick

ckmpd

No pun intended - what u can do to help your relative is to refuse payment when bill arrive by challenging the billing dept $8 wah khaw bypass surgery bill.have wah khaw bill ready on hand which he ever posted .
Ask them what ward did wah khaw stays etc to further pressure the dept. This method can help to put the bill to kiv and review mode.

as a 1st step, we will get them to itemise the charges and go through them with a fine tooth comb

ckmpd

In much poorer countries, where there are very few hospitals, he would simply have to lie down somewhere outside the hospitals (and probably even very far from the nearest hospital) and wait to die.

Yes, i sense that the govt will bill him $227 a day plus other charges and force him to pay.

ckmpd

This is what I like to see, there is already 22 posts on this thread. People should come in and read this kind of shit their govt is doing. U sure as hell not going to get full blown coverage on prostitute press for this kind of stories. The more people that view this sort of thread, the better. Sure, there will be oppo and anti PAP who come here and this sort of stories just reinforce their view point the PAP is shit. Pro PAP not likely to come here because they already swallow all the PAP cum unless they want to jeesiaw here. The fence sitters and independents can come here and read this sort of stories, that they would never read in the prostitute press and decide for themselves. And not only read the story but also the replies and commentary on this thread. This is the purpose of Sammyboy.

I love Singapore and I wish the best for Singapore and Singaporeans. Some forumners can slam me for posting anti pap posts, but they cant accuse me of lying because what I said are facts and I feel intensely for the poor, sick, aged and disadvantaged. I am not anti pap but i am anti their evil policies that cause miseries to honest, hardworking Singaporeans who fall through the crack and dont know where to turn to for help.

Many Singaporeans deny themselves of decent food and diet because the pap is all out to squeeze every blood from Singaporeans. These bad pap policies will result in a generation of Singaporeans with bad nutrition which will result in health problems in their later lives

ckmpd

How can they force the family members to pay? What if they are not on talking terms with this relative?

That's a good question. But the pap will coerce, threaten, make the family members feel bad that they are not willing to help their parents. Probably 90% of children will pay the exorbitant bill out of filial piety, respect and love for their parents. But this will meant that the children will likely become poor because of sick parents

ckmpd

There is something wrong with this story. Forget about an unemployed elderly person living in a 3 room flat. Even an ordinary SIngaporean cannot afford to pay $10K a month. This is not Mt E or Glenelges. This is furthermore a terminal case. Those under pioneer generation category even without means testing (no matter what his savings) does not even come close 1/10th of what has been suggested. Remember the Govt needed votes after the 2011 GE and literally bribed the pioneer generation to get their votes.

I would suggest making an appointment with the medical social worker to get more details / clarification.

You dont believe this story or you dont believe that my relative, a pioneer generation Singaporean warded at Bright Vision hospital, has been told that the ward charges is $227 a day and other charges will be added later?

kkbutterfly

3 things I would like to share:
1)when kena terminal cancer etc, opt for strongest pain killer, deny any other treatment.
2)liquidate all $$ in banks as cash so there is no way to force deduction
3) learn to stay healthy as early as young age.(etc stay away from hotdog, have moderate exercise,avoid smoking) still kena, bo bian. accept it and opt for strongest pain killer.

ckmpd

Be expected to be challenged back by standard answer - heart bypass is not cancer treatment.
Can defend by saying.. both are also will die if no treatment. Cancer treatment can be more costly but cannot be $8 vs $10k . Then attack further by asking " ward and A ????

The issue is why does a pioneer generation Singaporean have to pay $225 per day for his dormitory ward bed? It is just a simple bare bed with no frills. No specialised equipment is used

ckmpd

3 things I would like to share:
1)when kena terminal cancer etc, opt for strongest pain killer, deny any other treatment.
2)liquidate all $$ in banks as cash so there is no way to force deduction
3) learn to stay healthy as early as young age.if still kena, bo bian. accept it and opt for strongest pain killer.

Good advice. Thanks.

But in this case, what do you advise?

Macroeconomics101

You dont believe this story or you dont believe that my relative, a pioneer generation Singaporean warded at Bright Vision hospital, has been told that the ward charges is $227 a day and other charges will be added later?

Scroobal is right leh. Unlikely that class C wards will have such high charge, or that your relative staying a 3 room flat can fail means testing if he is unemployed. Unless you can vouch here that you saw the bill with your own eyes.

ckmpd

The sad part is, most decent human being agree that we dont burden a terminal sick person further nor do we want to profit from the poor and sick.

Why is our govt not seeing it? That is disappointing and discouraging