• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This Hainanese makes more sense than the whole cabinet...

One other thing Wooden use to say..he used
Ng Eng Hen as an example,,that he earns millions in the private sector or as a dr,,now become ministar earn less and have to listen to people kpkb about his salary..
My advice to these pap assholes is,,if not happy with the job and perks please quit. This is public service and its well paid and have damn good benefits like gahmen banquets and free travel,,dont have to be an asshole and demand top 10% salary and all that BS..

Robert McNamara helped defused the Cuban Missile Crisis and was earning heaps when he was CEO of GM. He quit the job to become defense secretary,,he never complained about his pay as he already earned alot, was rich and decided to give back to his country,,,in public service we dont need assholes,,,if got assholes and pay millions we still dont get value,,what has ng eng hen done that benefitted the nation? what has shorty mah done besides fuck up the livelihood of people? what has vivian done besides loosing money of YOG and Ponding etc? I rather a normal person become ministar than these assholes,,

Are Mah BT, Wong KS, R Lim earning mega bucks now with Temasick or GIC???
How much will Yaacob Ibrahim earning had he not joined PAP or resign now??????????? HOW much??? Give yourselves an honest answer! Even VB will continue operating eyes......... how many eyes to potong before he can make his millions?

This is what old fart has been doing to get everyone in the civil service and MPs to always stand on his side.

In our dunno how many years of nation building, old fart knew very well that in order to seize the throne permanently, he need to always have a bunch of reliable supporters on his side. He uses tax payers $$$ to choose and pay high amount of salary to all his favorite judges, SPF scholars and even SAF scholars plus the media and civil servants. He will deliberately justify sky high pay package for all the MPs that he has chosen to be on his side.
With such a move, majority of them will be a "Yes Man". No body will go against his wish, policies, likes and dislikes.

You may be wondering why out of 10 cases this old fart fought in the court, 100% of the case will be ruled to his favor.
He never lost and always win no matter what sort of evidence you can produced.

thats why ministers nowadays got no heart to serve the pple cos they know that either way they will get paid extravagantly for doing nothing...

if they want high salaries, then they shld also prove their worth or get the fuck out in the next elections...

That is absolute rubbish. Ministers in the PAP cabinet are of a very high calibre. They could easily earn 10 times as much if they left politics. They're making a big sacrifice to serve the people.
This is utter bullshit. Otherwise, can you quote me some living examples??

The best and most obvious example is Bargain Hen. Singapore certainly is getting a bargain. As a top surgeon, $10 million a year is easily within reach.

As a private surgeon with a practice in Mt Elisabeth, the sky was the limit. He sacrificed it all to serve the people of Singapore and is earning way less than he would have.

Same applies to Vivian Bala who is an eye specialist. I have a former classmate who is also an eye surgeon and he has a garage full of Porsches and Ferraris.

Tharman is another example. He's a Harvard graduate and could have made far more money in the Financial world. He was CEO of MAS before he entered politics.

Shanmugam was a senior partner in Allen and Gledhill. I know lawyers in the same firm regularly earning $5 million or more per year.

The best and most obvious example is Bargain Hen. Singapore certainly is getting a bargain. As a top surgeon, $10 million a year is easily within reach.

As a private surgeon with a practice in Mt Elisabeth, the sky was the limit. He sacrificed it all to serve the people of Singapore and is earning way less than he would have.

Same applies to Vivian Bala who is an eye specialist. I have a former classmate who is also an eye surgeon and he has a garage full of Porsches and Ferraris.
Yes! it was a blessing in disguised for the doctors that they didn't continue, otherwise they could've have ended like Dr. Lim. he..he...

Mr Ngiam why make noise now and not 10 years ago?

Give him a break lah ...he had a family to look after then. He probably did try to engender change but what can one soul do?

He is speaking up now to let sinkees have another perspective from the PAP propaganda.

Tharman is another example. He's a Harvard graduate and could have made far more money in the Financial world. He was CEO of MAS before he entered politics.

Shanmugam was a senior partner in Allen and Gledhill. I know lawyers in the same firm regularly earning $5 million or more per year.

Why work so hard when there is an easier job that pays a $1 million salary job plus bonus and all accoutrements of public life plus millions of dollars in pensions?
They were not making any sacrifice. They chose an easier life ..perhaps that explains the slacking.

One other thing Wooden use to say..he used
Ng Eng Hen as an example,,that he earns millions in the private sector or as a dr,,now become ministar earn less and have to listen to people kpkb about his salary..
My advice to these pap assholes is,,if not happy with the job and perks please quit. This is public service and its well paid and have damn good benefits like gahmen banquets and free travel,,dont have to be an asshole and demand top 10% salary and all that BS...>>.....<<...in public service we dont need assholes,,,if got assholes and pay millions we still dont get value,,what has ng eng hen done that benefitted the nation? what has shorty mah done besides fuck up the livelihood of people? what has vivian done besides loosing money of YOG and Ponding etc? I rather a normal person become ministar than these assholes,,

in fact more than half of these cockheads and twatty cbl's won't even know how to use a knife and fork and sia suay would still be eating with chopsticks, with one leg up on the stool and telling off-colour jokes after the meal with his favourite Chinese dessert (toothpick) and halimah would still be using her hands to slurp remaining grains of nasi ku-kuning and right hand for arse-wipe. A lot of grandeur / motivational talk of how a taxi driver's etc son / daughter made it to become minister and are paying back to society but how many of these would be earning the moolah and survive in the corporate world, that they get now in garmen and stat boards?
The deadwood and under-performing ones are retained or given positions in glc's after snafu's and many know that they're not worth the gaji buta we pay them from our taxes. Will they then FO...not a chance as they never had it so good.

granted that some have made sacrifices from switching over but are they performing well? If we pay corporate salaries, then corporate penalties must come along with the territory...the example of the two maj-generals recently sacked by the chief of marine corps is but one of many examples that should be practiced here.

I agree that those you named above ought to adequately compensated as they did earn a lot in their previous vocations or jobs. But then again, they are the only ones in the cabinet who are deserving this. The rest are all army generals and ex civil servants who had never earned such a huge amount or would never be able to do so if they leave the cabinet. You mean to say the likes of Lim Swee Say, Lui Tuck Yew, Tan Chuan Jin, Lawrence Wong, Josephine Teo, Amy Khor, Chan Chun Seng, Gan Kim Yong, Khaw Boon Wan would be able to earn million dollar salaries outside?

As my entrepreneur friend said, if Lim Swee Say were to apply for a job in his organisation, he won't not even be shortlised for an interview by his HR manager.

So while it is reasonable to pay someone a salary that can compensate what he used to earn or can potentially outside the cabinet, it is not alright to pay everyone in the cabinet the same high salary. PAP should have stick to its previous practice of differentiated pay such as they did for Richard Hu who left his post as Shell Chairman to be the Finance Minister. No one grudged him or the PAP when they pay him higher than the other ministers then. Or E W Barker who could not return to being a partner of a law firm that he so much wanted to.

The examples you gave above are therefore not examples. They are the only ones who deserved the higher salaries. Though if based on their performance, many of the brothers of the forum would disagree with me totally still. And they have a point.

As my entrepreneur friend said, if Lim Swee Say were to apply for a job in his organisation, he won't not even be shortlised for an interview by his HR manager.

Not if his company manufactured premium toothpicks. Toothpickman can be the QA guy, ok lah, supervisor, since he scholar after all.

but funny how many, many, most Hainanese do not make noise - whilst under the masters, until after leavingthe organization,...this Ngiam Ding Dong should have voiced up earlier,...yes/ no ?

Tan Jee Say?

Not if his company manufactured premium toothpicks. Toothpickman can be the QA guy, ok lah, supervisor, since he scholar after all.
u muz b joking! ...

no toothpicks manufacturer boss wud wanna employ any staff who anyhow put in2 his own pocket half a packet of premium deluxe toothpicks evry morning 2 tabao home ...

I checked with my entrepreneur friend and he said that he offered Lim Swee Say a job as CEO for a salary $3 million a year plus profit sharing and bonus shares but Lim turned him down as he was dedicated to the cause of the improving the lives of all Singaporeans.

Lim Swee Say is indeed an honorable man.

I checked with my entrepreneur friend and he said that he offered Lim Swee Say a job as CEO for a salary $3 million a year plus profit sharing and bonus shares but Lim turned him down as he was dedicated to the cause of the improving the lives of all Singaporeans.

Lim Swee Say is indeed an honorable man.

Why would he want to take up a job for $3 million when he can enjoy an easy job as a minister, paying $1 million plus bonus and millions in pension? And he gets to eat at expensive restaurants for free or with huge discounts. Also, he gets to steal toothpicks.

I agree that those you named above ought to adequately compensated as they did earn a lot in their previous vocations or jobs. But then again, they are the only ones in the cabinet who are deserving this.

I doubt they made any sacrifices. Maybe Dr. Hen's hands were shaking and could no longer to a surgeon? As for Ms. Vivian, maybe the competition was too hard for him.
Work like a dog for a few hundred thousands more while being ministers, they can enjoy million-dollar salaries plus bonus and generous vacations (2 months?) and after they are done, they will get to enjoy at least $500k a year pension for life! As minister, there is no pressure and they have an army of sycophants doing the work for them. That's why they are slackers.

u muz b joking! ...

no toothpicks manufacturer boss wud wanna employ any staff who anyhow put in2 his own pocket half a packet of premium deluxe toothpicks evry morning 2 tabao home ...

Ya Man! :eek:

Why would he want to take up a job for $3 million when he can enjoy an easy job as a minister, paying $1 million plus bonus and millions in pension? And he gets to eat at expensive restaurants for free or with huge discounts. Also, he gets to steal toothpicks.

and where else can he get a job that provides him opportunities for song and dance, put on zorro mask and tell off-colour jokes that his minions won't dare to tell him about his fucktard antics, help him pronounce saudara / saudari, liven-up meetings by being the resident cabinet clown, lion dance welcome etc. All these and more...just by having a hairstyle with a center-fuckthing that's a fashion statement only in north korea :rolleyes:

All these and more...just by having a hairstyle with a center-fuckthing that's a fashion statement only in north korea :rolleyes:

161210davidmain.jpg

thanks sam, now pls bring that other specimen in question for a juxtapose comparison and see where each belongs...in Hollywood or in Kimchiwood. There are center-partings and there are centre-fuckthings that can bring one places and open doors where taste and savoir faire is concerned.