There will be a Retirement Village in Singapore

Leepotism

Singapore To Get First Retirement Village

<dl class="article-info"><dd class="category-name"> Category: Singapore </dd><dd class="published"> <time datetime="2013-11-10T09:20:44+08:00"> Published on Sunday, 10 November 2013 09:20 </time> </dd><dd class="createdby"> Written by Radha Basu </dd><dd class="hits">
</dd></dl>

sea_sing.jpg
Standing: Ms Chan Wai Lin, 55, Mr V. Sreetharan, 74, and Ms Jacqui Oehlers, 63. Sitting, from left: Mrs Lam Lee Yin, 59, Mrs Maureen Ooi, 57, Mrs Rita Wee, 63, Ms Amy Tan, 64, Mrs May Chan, 65, Ms Kandha Ruby, 64, Dr Ambika Dharan, 64, , Ms Mabel Wee, 64, Dr Grace Varughese, 70, Ms Jessie Yeo, 70, and Ms Judy Yeo, 68. A group of 100 seniors led by retired Principal Mabel Wee and retired general practitioner Dr Ambika Dharan have been lobbying the government to get a retirement village.

Singapore: For a long time some of Singapore's ageing baby boomers have said what Singapore needs are retirement villages like the ones you see in developed countries. They provide housing as well as a range of amenities for older people, who get to live in a purpose-built community of their own.

Now it is going to happen, with a pilot project coming up in Jalan Jurong Kechil. Property developer World Class Land, a subsidiary of the Aspial jewellery group, is building a retirement village on a plot roughly the size of 1 1/2 football fields.

It won a tender last November by offering close to $75 million for the 60-year leasehold land. TDetails about the number and size of units, and the price, are still being worked out and will be announced later, a spokesman for the company said.

Forget JB as a place for retirement. But then think again. Is SG retirement village affordable?

it's not going to be cheap

I think they tried before

but failed leh....maybe this time, they will succeed

all retired sbf brothers can go and stay there ...limkopi and talk cock everyday:)

There's a lot of money to be made from such projects. But all Zhek Ark (wicked) money. In short, cheat old people to sell hdb pigeonhole and rent from retirement village instead. Par Kat with insurance companies and healthcare providers, suck every single available cent from old people.

Huat Arh!

"World Class Land, a subsidiary of the Aspial jewellery group"

This group is pappies related?

Retiremen village is a scheme to con sinkie money.

when you are young, PAP con your money via:
1) ERP
2) COE
3) HDB
4) Education fee

when you are old, PAP con your money via:
1) expensive medical bills
2) enbloc your HDB with cheap buying price
3) sell you expensive retirement village

Bet every 2 days got this drive by....

Non-Emergency-Ambulance-Service-1.jpg
All the healthcare and even funeral service providers got 1 hand or maybe 2 hands in such project. Our pappies garberment indeed very smart to outsource to private company and in the process, everyone huat arh! except the old people no huat.

Retiremen village is a scheme to con sinkie money.

when you are young, PAP con your money via:
1) ERP
2) COE
3) HDB
4) Education fee

when you are old, PAP con your money via:
1) expensive medical bills
2) enbloc your HDB with cheap buying price
3) sell you expensive retirement village

When you die,

1) they take your organs
2) sell u funeral service
3) impose tax on your estate
4) swallow your medisave

Sometimes I wonder why bother?? Some HDB estates are already becoming by default 'retirement villages'!!

Sounds like a good option for people with no family support when old, provided can afford to pay lah, the price is the crucial factor. Now HDB elderly studio flat already much more than Sgd100k for 30 years lease, how cheap can this private retirement village be?

If a small little unfurnished studio flat for 30 yrs can cost more than $100K, then the retirement village which comes in live-in condition and complete with recreational facilities etc and perhaps including a couple of health care staff should cost at least 5 times more. Those people (sometimes also known as 奸商)had done their homework and know that there are many rich singles in SG and what a better way to earn their silver dollars. No one will do non profitable business in SG.

Singapore To Get First Retirement Village

<dl class="article-info"><dd class="category-name"> Category: Singapore </dd><dd class="published"> <time datetime="2013-11-10T09:20:44+08:00"> Published on Sunday, 10 November 2013 09:20 </time> </dd><dd class="createdby"> Written by Radha Basu </dd><dd class="hits">
</dd></dl>

sea_sing.jpg
Standing: Ms Chan Wai Lin, 55, Mr V. Sreetharan, 74, and Ms Jacqui Oehlers, 63. Sitting, from left: Mrs Lam Lee Yin, 59, Mrs Maureen Ooi, 57, Mrs Rita Wee, 63, Ms Amy Tan, 64, Mrs May Chan, 65, Ms Kandha Ruby, 64, Dr Ambika Dharan, 64, , Ms Mabel Wee, 64, Dr Grace Varughese, 70, Ms Jessie Yeo, 70, and Ms Judy Yeo, 68. A group of 100 seniors led by retired Principal Mabel Wee and retired general practitioner Dr Ambika Dharan have been lobbying the government to get a retirement village.

Singapore: For a long time some of Singapore's ageing baby boomers have said what Singapore needs are retirement villages like the ones you see in developed countries. They provide housing as well as a range of amenities for older people, who get to live in a purpose-built community of their own.

Now it is going to happen, with a pilot project coming up in Jalan Jurong Kechil. Property developer World Class Land, a subsidiary of the Aspial jewellery group, is building a retirement village on a plot roughly the size of 1 1/2 football fields.

It won a tender last November by offering close to $75 million for the 60-year leasehold land. TDetails about the number and size of units, and the price, are still being worked out and will be announced later, a spokesman for the company said.

Singapore retirement village. Making people laugh!! Singapore country is consider city state so no more rural area.
Maybe just called retirement corner/block more likely .

Malaysia is bigger than JB, there are plenty of other places in Malaysia for retirement living.

When you're old, the last thing you want is to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of city living, especially in an overcrowded, price-inflated shithole such as Singapore. More nature, less concrete.

When you die,

1) they take your organs
2) sell u funeral service
3) impose tax on your estate
4) swallow your medisave

At least when you die in Malaysia, you can get buried in a nice burial ground and not forcibly get cremated.

And there is no HOTA organ robbery (assuming you hadn't opted out). If you want to donate your organs you can always legally pledge your organs.

it's not going to be cheap

I think they tried before

but failed leh....maybe this time, they will succeed

all retired sbf brothers can go and stay there ...limkopi and talk cock everyday:)

Talk cock?

Fuck lah, create something like that all the surrounding property prices and valuations all drop.

Those having pte properties there all die!

MP for that area MUST step down! LoL

A very profitable but zhek ark business. But if can sell the soul to pappies, this biz confirm bao jia. better than epl tips.