I keep mine to scribble my phone number and hand to mei meis![]()
make sure u remember to hand the six figure balance one and not the three figure one hor, or should it be vice versa? ............

I keep mine to scribble my phone number and hand to mei meis![]()
People who discard/forget to collect their ATM slips are idiots.
These folks who do that are one of the fucking lowest least financial security type.
They do not have confirmed self generating income every month, that will generate cash for them...for a life time.
They are penny pinching and have the least idea where their next pay check , allowance or whatever is going to come from.
Could this be you? LOL
These folks who do that are one of the fucking lowest least financial security type.
They do not have confirmed self generating income every month, that will generate cash for them...for a life time.
They are penny pinching and have the least idea where their next pay check , allowance or whatever is going to come from.
Could this be you? LOL
I often see people who go to those DIY terminals to update their passbooks. I guess some people do have $ & don't trust the banks![]()
Pools can use NETS..........expect them to accept credit cards soon
Don't be deceived! I have 4 bank accounts altogether. I used my POSB account for GIRO deductions, OCBC for all my regular ATM withdrawals and the bulk of my fortune is in my HSBC and Maybank accounts. My OCBC account only has about $1,500 every month and I'll go and make withdrawals several times in a month. So towards month end, you'll see a balance of about $200+ in it. Same goes for my POSB account. I usually put in about $3,000+ every month for GIRO deductions, and after all the deductions, it is left with only about $400+. I've never used my ATM cards for my HSBC and Maybank accounts since I got them. Still virgin!
yup you can update your posb passbook too. Then you can keep a long record of your bank's spendings and savings etc. Yet nowadays with the internet and internet banking and it's relatively easy to store information on a phone like a bunch of numbers i don't see what's so difficult about keying in your bank's spendings on savings on the pc or the phone if you want to keep a long record. Yeah it does take a bit of "work" to key in the numbers but you really have to damn lazy if you cannot even put in the effort to record them down.
Closed my POSB long ago
I don't have a passbook for my citibank account. It's easy for me to keep track of how much I withdraw because I keep a tin can at home filled with cash & only withdraw cash when I need to top up the can. With interest rates so low the cost of holding cash is quite low. I pay all utility bills using those AXS machines & for credit cards I do phone banking.
Use a tin to control and keep cash at home?
You're really one Sinkie who don't know how the world outside has changed to still use such method of financial control.
As a matter of fact, you should have money pouring in for sure by now into accounts monthly and never, I said never need to use a tin to store cash at home to control spending. You should be able to get cash anywhere and anytime.
You should be more into what you're going to do so all that money coming in.
That is if you had that much coming in ( not take me in as Ceclia S said)
With your method of cash control, I worry for Sinkie. LOL
I have found a system that works for me, the tin can system.I use to have numerous accounts in Spore but have now have only 1 account & have diversified outside of Spore. What's important is that I always pay my credit card on time. I also do not have any debts e.g. no housing loan, no car debt
I have various accounts in US, Malaysian, Indonesian, Canadian accounts. I hope to add a Thai account. Since interest rates are so low, I keep most of my money in equities & what I have in banks is minimal.
I can comfortably live off the dividens I get from my investments since I pinch pennies![]()
But posb atms have the longest queues why would you want to queue up to withdraw money?
But that can't be you from the way you have describe yourself earlier.
You can't even have $30k a year justification to employ a maid.
And said you were unemployed but said you could be making 'millions' on the quiet.
If you have all that you have describe above, why kpkb on those tiny little requirements in the system? LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLO
well said. you can find a lot of these fucktards in the 60.1%....they know the pap is evil but still vote for them....that's why upgrading is such a big carrot...Does one only kpkb when one is personally affectedI guess there are many selfish Sporeans that do that.
well said. you can find a lot of these fucktards in the 60.1%....they know the pap is evil but still vote for them....that's why upgrading is such a big carrot...
Many have asked me why I am so anti govt and I complain about policies that dun affect me....some of them actually benefit me by default....in fact earlier today in chatroom I was asked something along this line....
Simple...if you choose to be selfish and not stop them then you could be next...
I know what you mean. Decades ago before when everything looked rosy, I remembering warning people about the dangers of giving too much support to the PAP. Many scoffed at my warning & made fun of the opposition.
Now many of the same people are unemployed & even those employed are facing a bleak future
You can't really blame people who choose to emigrate. As a minority they can't do much when the 60% are so selfish:(