• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Singaporean story behind each ATM slip

me oso sumtimes got kpo n rook @ atm slips ppl discarded ... iz true dat almos all of dem got li'l moni left in their balans ... dose who haf a bit mor moni wil take their slips wif dem ... dey scared dat their a/c b hacked wen ppl noe dey got a lot of moni there ...

POSB deduct $2 or $5 per month for minimum balance also bee tang.......make money from the poor

there is a correlation btw bank balance n the queue outside Singapore pools outlet, how come no one go study?

Seriously do u even need to print your ATM receipt? Nowadays with internet banking you just log in to check the bank balance maybe record it down say on your phone if you want to then that's it. Select option to print for fuck?

I often see people who go to those DIY terminals to update their passbooks. I guess some people do have $ & don't trust the banks;)

POSB deduct $2 or $5 per month for minimum balance also bee tang.......make money from the poor

Not only that, current account $2 every month use or no use also bee tang for Poor Old Sickening Bank.

They should just charge on cheque used instead. What a ripped off!! :mad:

There are lots of bank that give FREE current account and FREE cheque book. Why can't they do the same? National bank somemore. Just like National CONversation... a big con job.

there is a correlation btw bank balance n the queue outside Singapore pools outlet, how come no one go study?

At one time it would be a better reflection of how much balance Singaporeans have in their account by going to the branch and take a seat to observe. Position yourself where you can see the whole range of counters. Everytime the person at the counter kana jio to a table for discussion... means that person's bank account is full full.

Time for the bank to take some away to get him "better" return.

Those were the days before the minibonds.

ATM receipt may not tell the whole story as folks do have multiple banking account. The operating account is always hand to mouth.

I often see people who go to those DIY terminals to update their passbooks. I guess some people do have $ & don't trust the banks;)

No sir, some of them would want to check if their salary in credit in or not. So sad for them. Those are mostly the heartlanders.

I remembered once when I was un-employed at about 30 yrs old, I have a savings of about 40k then. I was single and this 40k can last me at least 3-4 yrs. When I went for a interview for a car salesman job, that job does not have any basic salary so the interviewer asked me to consider carefully. I told my interviewer even no salary now my savings can last abt 3-4 yrs, he look really in shock :eek: Question here is when someone is jobless, will their spending be still same as when they are employed.

40k to last for 3 to 4 years means you need to be a very frugal person. If jobless, sure to be very frugal. Nevertheless, if single, still alright, but married with children and got old aged parents, die liao.

CPF money, can see cannot touch. also die.
In Singapore, no UE. But if one's not choosy, get job to get by, still available.
But after age 45, can be diffcult.

No sir, some of them would want to check if their salary in credit in or not. So sad for them. Those are mostly the heartlanders.

I remember that during NS if your pay was linked to a POSB account, you could book out at 12 in the afternoon on Saturdays to check that your pay was credited into your account. This was during after 1st 3 months of basic. Those who didn't have a POSB got cash but they were not allowed to book out until Sunday morning at 12.30am :mad: One had to take a cab home because in the wee hours there were no buses running.

That was decades ago but it seems that people today still must verify that their pay has been banked into their accounts:D Makes one wonder if there have been any cockups experience by heartlanders:confused:

ATM receipt may not tell the whole story as folks do have multiple banking account. The operating account is always hand to mouth.

How true, if you are fortunate enough to have money you don't want to keep it in a savings account because interest rates are ridiculously low. Even if you put it in a term deposit you are lucky to even get 1%.

One is better off investing in a dividen yielding stock.

40k to last for 3 to 4 years means you need to be a very frugal person. If jobless, sure to be very frugal. Nevertheless, if single, still alright, but married with children and got old aged parents, die liao.

CPF money, can see cannot touch. also die.
In Singapore, no UE. But if one's not choosy, get job to get by, still available.
But after age 45, can be diffcult.

your mindset is very funny. you have a hard life is because you want to get a job. You dun have other streams on income? why not sit down and think of creating another stream of income. weird!!!

Birdie,
U r e sai who is funny n weird think all like u like S PASS work here n complain but u can bring back to your country at 2.4 times.Of course u ok lah

I always select the "no receipt"option when withdrawing cash from ATM.
Don't understand why many people like to print the receipt and leave it there.

I always select the "no receipt"option when withdrawing cash from ATM.
Don't understand why many people like to print the receipt and leave it there.
sinkie mentality.......free one.......dun need also must take.......take already throw away.....SONG ah!

Then start a protest to kick out the PAP. posting in the forum got what use.
Birdie,
Think better post then paste on your malaysian toad face.Then it will works better.A tailsman to trap u.

Not everybody got mindset like Robert Kiyosaki.

A pack of lies! Singapore is the richest country in the world! Look around you. Everyone owns an iPhone. Even Filipino maids. Majulah PAP! :D

A pack of lies! Even the iphone was brought from Courts,harvey Norman etc...in instalments!

Maids do not need atm, they are money generating machine which is their cunts as their 'second job! LOL

All ATM should change to $50/$100 note only.

No, it should only be able to dispense 30% of what was put in as salary monthly.

That's the hole..err..whole idea! LOL

These folks who do that are one of the fucking lowest least financial security type.

They do not have confirmed self generating income every month, that will generate cash for them...for a life time.

They are penny pinching and have the least idea where their next pay check , allowance or whatever is going to come from.

Could this be you? LOL