The secrets to retiring happily

I was influenced by @NanoSpeed to use Chinese
Many months ago, he always wrote Chinese erotic poem and sent to her ex mentor.

Slowly, I was influenced by him and now I use Chinese occasionally
May I ask, how you guys keep up with the Chinese lang?
We don't use it often after completing sec school de woh.
For me I didn't even used it at all for 40years.

This thread of yours might need a new testament. Today's world is quite different from 12 years ago. I'm surprised I didn't participated in the old testament and I leetired not long ago.
You have hit on something crucial here. The landscape today is vastly different. It is fascinating how quickly things evolve; especially with retirement dynamics changing so much in S'pore, and I am sure in most of the developed world. My parents held the same job after graduation till retirement at age 55. Unless one is in the Civil Service, it seems unlikely that we would stick with the same employer, or they would choose to allow us to work for too long. Most of my friends were laid off from their PME jobs by their mid-40s or early 50s; many fell off the cliff and are underemployed now.

For eg in one of boss bible, to be an entrepreneur like subscription to a servid, in today's world is harder than stone.
An equivalent of a Internet influencer or YouTuber.

This thread of yours might need a new testament. Today's world is quite different from 12 years ago.
I'm surprised I didn't participated in the old testament and I leetired not long ago.

Hobbies and interests evolve with time but the principles of a happy retirement do not change. You need to wake up every morning with a purpose and a passion.

Many PMEs do not possess any purpose and passion even when they are working full-time.

There is no monopoly but there is already a thread dedicated to this topic so just add to it.
Variety is the spice of life. With several similar
threads, we have freedom of choice.
m43701860054_2.jpg

Unfortunately, in reality, it is very hard to turn a hobby or interest into a money generating machine.
There are some success storlees, but is 1 in hundreds of thousands.

I have been following this amdk youtuber blogger, "travel with Chris". One of the many. This guy gets to travel to many places with sponsors, and subscribers to his channels. He always distributed money during his trip to the 3rd world cuntries.

In reality, if it is money generating one, it will surely involve many things that you hate to do, and it will becum a non leetirement subject.

Hence to most leetiree, it is mainly encircling the route of cbl, besides the occasional travels, and exercising.

Unfortunately, in reality, it is very hard to turn a hobby or interest into a money generating machine.
There are some success storlees, but is 1 in hundreds of thousands.

I have been following this amdk youtuber blogger, "travel with Chris". One of the many. This guy gets to travel to many places with sponsors, and subscribers to his channels. He always distributed money during his trip to the 3rd world cuntries.

In reality, if it is money generating one, it will surely involve many things that you hate to do, and it will becum a non leetirement subject.

Hence to most leetiree, it is mainly encircling the route of cbl, besides the occasional travels, and exercising.

No man loses interest in sex unless he ends up castrated.

The night life sex scenes are mostly man below their 50s.
A male testosterone level usually will drop with age.
I have never measured mine, but it drops exponentially with age.
Therefore I take it as being half flaccid KNN

The night life sex scenes are mostly man below their 50s.
A male testosterone level usually will drop with age.
I have never measured mine, but it drops exponentially with age.
Therefore I take it as being half flaccid KNN
How does half flaccid work? It means you cannot achieve erection without a bj?

Is like sometime can elect, sometimes cannot elect, even with stimulation.
Need some time to look at butt as I'm a butt man. Neh neh cannot make me have election,but butt can.

One of my friend with a ter nao married a Verlee chio vietbu, less than half his age.
He told me he also cannot have elections.
Later I think he went to see a loctor and given some testosterone jab. He said per jab about $400-500 KNN

1. Life expectancy for male S'porean 83 years
2. Current age 55 years for example
3. Savings and investments must last 28 years
4. Current savings and investments divided by 28 years
5. You get your budget for each year (taking into account inflation)
My investment generate 150k to 200k income annually ...In theory , the principal is not touched

Many retirees grieve the loss of their career, feel stressed about how to fill the 8-9 hours daily that work used to occupy, experience boredom, anxiety about their loss of income, depression, loss of purpose, fear of mental decline etc. Can retirees on this forum please share your secrets about how you spend your days productively without having to work?

what U described is not exactly correct .... not retirees ... its more like Redundant and Abandoned Elderlys that are forced to "retire" .... majority local redundant elderlys are able to retire based on their CPF Life payouts alone and struggling to survive doing cheap labour jobs .... :frown: