• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the SCREWING is starting!

see la...SEE!!!

the paps are voted back in power and see what's happening now. PUB is already up! next is public transport fares. CASE n fat gerard ee are there to wayang for the reasons to up the fares. wtf!!

next on the list:

1. medical fees
2. school fees
3. conservancy fees
4. rubbish fees

and hell!! just look at the COE prices. it's getting out of control like nobody's biz!!

u think they would lower the minitoots' pays or the next president's after much wayang mocked up review?

national SCREWING has begun....and it's going to last for another 5 good screwing years - with or without KY.

well I donch care about COE...maybe u do...cos ur Ferrari LOL

I seriously see no points or justifications in raising bus & MRT fares - because simply, there is no improvement in service.

Well, I believe the next BIG thing to go up is the GST. Not this year - as LHL has promised that. Maybe in 2 - 3 years time.

I just got my property tax for my 5-rm flat yesterday. Got a rude shock! Usually $100+. Now $400+.

Sign! Give you a drum stick, take back the whole chicken!

I just got my property tax for my 5-rm flat yesterday. Got a rude shock! Usually $100+. Now $400+.

1. who did you vote 2 mths back?
2. sheep have been screwed big time many many years ago.
3. more big time screwing acoming!

My property tax was re-assesses upwards a few months after I paid the bill. I wouldn't be surprised if they did so again.:mad:

A few weeks after the GE there was alot of talk about cutting the MPs salaries. All talk and no real action. Now all these price hikes & they haven't even started meeting in parliament :eek:

Hope the PAP supporters are happy, you deserve the PAP. Unfortunately for people like me who didn't vote for the PAP, we're sarboed :(

It's going to be a long 5 years

every fuck thing also rising...whats not rising? Our pay.

Why? Bcos gahmen say it is not on par with productivity growth.

tell me, SBS and TIBS, SMRT - what fuck productivity growth have they shown to deserve 2.8% increment? Yah, the overcrowding index has grown.

ALL HAWKER PRICES ARE UP!!

better eat in restaurants now. they are cheaper cos they are down. surprise, surprise!!

for example, ah yat is giving 50% discount on ALL dimsums, mon to sat. during sundays and public holidays, it's 40% discount. same goes for all their ala carte live seafood.

last week was at ah yat's turf city. something very illogical happened. till now i still don't get the mathematical equation.

one live tien lor or the jap water snail costs $2.30 ea i.e, after discount. but if u order their special dishes during that day, a bowl of 10 tien lors cooked in soupy ginger and spring onions cost only $4.80. by algebra, it should be like $23! but it only cost $4.80!!

this is what i mean restaurant foods are getting cheaper but hawker foods are getting more expensive. what's the logic here? i also dunno.

i remember eating sri lankan crab not long ago at a hawker centre and was billed like $40. at ah yat's , they chose the live crab, show it to u and if u were satisfised cooked it to the flavor u want. i was recommended the cheesy pumpking crab. yummy!! it was delicious especailly the gravy. the crab was loaded with roes some more which was an added bonus. we ordered fried man tou to dip in the gravy and really cleaned up every shiok drop!

when the bill came, the cost of the cheesy pumpkin crab was only $19.80!! can u believe this price?? we only ordered one cos we were expecting the price might be about $60 but it was lesser than $20. my god!!

it was a value for money worth meal that i was just to glad to foot. of course there were other speciality we ordered like the alaskan long legged crap. simply yummy!! though a bit expensive $169, it was well -worth it!! then there was the peking duck, the braised abalone and etc....all well worth it!!

so what's wrong here? hawker prices are supposed to be very affordable and reasonable but after u order the food, u don't feel that it's value for money. serving shrinks, quality drops and the bloody prices escalated from $2 to $2.50 or even $3 or higher which is about at least 25% increase.

now our public transport. u wait for the bus, it like it's never going to cum. u enter a mrt cabin, it's like a stuff heat sardine can....and the bloody gov is definitely going to approve the fares increase.

rear ass lui who wayang in taking public transport, what would he do? cook up some bombastic reasoning with even more bombastic figures to endorse such increase. he's like voted in by the SMRT OR SBS but not the voters.

so u ask: what the hell are the mps and minitoots idiotic sgporean voted in for?? for us or for the profiteering public listed companies with their obscene profits??

better eat in restaurants now. they are cheaper cos they are down. surprise, surprise!!

for example, ah yat is giving 50% discount on ALL dimsums, mon to sat. during sundays and public holidays, it's 40% discount. same goes for all their ala carte live seafood.

last week was at ah yat's turf city. something very illogical happened. till now i still don't get the mathematical equation.

one live tien lor or the jap water snail costs $2.30 ea i.e, after discount. but if u order their special dishes during that day, a bowl of 10 tien lors cooked in soupy ginger and spring onions cost only $4.80. by algebra, it should be like $23! but it only cost $4.80!!

this is what i mean restaurant foods are getting cheaper but hawker foods are getting more expensive. what's the logic here? i also dunno.

i remember eating sri lankan crab not long ago at a hawker centre and was billed like $40. at ah yat's , they chose the live crab, show it to u and if u were satisfised cooked it to the flavor u want. i was recommended the cheesy pumpking crab. yummy!! it was delicious especailly the gravy. the crab was loaded with roes some more which was an added bonus. we ordered fried man tou to dip in the gravy and really cleaned up every shiok drop!

when the bill came, the cost of the cheesy pumpkin crab was only $19.80!! can u believe this price?? we only ordered one cos we were expecting the price might be about $60 but it was lesser than $20. my god!!

it was a value for money worth meal that i was just to glad to foot. of course there were other speciality we ordered like the alaskan long legged crap. simply yummy!! though a bit expensive $169, it was well -worth it!! then there was the peking duck, the braised abalone and etc....all well worth it!!

so what's wrong here? hawker prices are supposed to be very affordable and reasonable but after u order the food, u don't feel that it's value for money. serving shrinks, quality drops and the bloody prices escalated from $2 to $2.50 or even $3 or higher which is about at least 25% increase.

now our public transport. u wait for the bus, it like it's never going to cum. u enter a mrt cabin, it's like a stuff heat sardine can....and the bloody gov is definitely going to approve the fares increase.

rear ass lui who wayang in taking public transport, what would he do? cook up some bombastic reasoning with even more bombastic figures to endorse such increase. he's like voted in by the SMRT OR SBS but not the voters.

so u ask: what the hell are the mps and minitoots idiotic sgporeans voted in for?? for us or for the profiteering public listed companies with their obscene profits??

paps shall always remain paps. they ve to screw the voters who stupidly voted them in. it's not so obvious initially but as they screw deeper u bet u would feel the pain pretty soon especially when KY is now unavailable. he himself is screwed!

wow, that means more men can treat me in Restaurants in Singapore... I love the Sri-Lankan Crabs... yummy...

crabs are delicious if fresh and hard. craps are also delicious especially if they r also fresh and hard ;)

if there's a beginning, when shall be the end?

Did Harry abdicate his throne after so much hooha ?
Even if Harry kick the bucket , there will be no end :rolleyes:
Harry's offsprings will screw every Singaporean's offsprings generation after generation :eek:
All thanks to the 60.14% who made all this possible
:mad:

does anyone notice a trend here? yep! spammer alert!! SDP IB or bus64 in another nic?

Never had Japanese water snail while I was in SG, but is it also called Japanese Trapdoor snails?

DSCF0437.jpg

It is easily and cheaply available here in Phnom Penh, costs about 3000 riel (USD0.75) per kg. Sizes from small glass marble to just slightly smaller than a tennis ball.

Bought a kg of the big ones a couple of days ago. The on & off GF soaked it in water with a few bashed up chilli padi to rid them of sand and grits for 30 minutes, then boiled them with a few stalks of lemon grass and some sprigs of basil leaves.

She made a dip of lime juice, salt, pepper and a small pinch of MSG while I dipped mine in home made belachan and lime juice. Very nice although not something I want to eat everyday.

Back to the thread, you reap what you sow. The pattern of giving a drumstick and taking back a chicken is nothing new and yet..... sigh.

the jap tien lor snails are cuter than yours. its shell is white and not black. u should post this in my other relevant thread.