• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The PAP is in trouble.

tobelightlight

Dr Chee Soon Juan 徐顺全

The PAP is in trouble and DPM Lawrence Wong sure looks like he knows it. That’s why the party is now trying to reframe the picture and re-position his party for the next general elections.

He said yesterday, launching the Singapore Forward report, that the Singapore Dream is no longer just about the 5Cs.

Let’s be clear, there’s no 5Cs – it died a long time ago. The PAP has not been able to deliver what it promised Singaporeans all these years and now it is practising the art of distraction.

As retrenchment and unemployment grow, and the cost of living skyrockets, the PAP is desperately trying to shift attention away from its broken promises by telling Singaporeans that life is more than just the 5Cs. It’s not just about “I, me, and mine,” Mr Wong says, “it’s more about we, us, and ours.”

Before we switch pronouns, he should first explain why he and his cabinet colleagues say “I, me mine” when it comes to their million-dollar salaries and “us, we and ours” when it comes to the people having to live with biting inflation.

He should also explain why he is giving Singaporeans another financial whack when he increases the GST to 9% next year.

Third, he should address the question of why his fellow ministers, K Shanmugam and Vivian Balakrishnan, rent gigantic government bungalows when ordinary citizens are made to live in tiny HDB flats.

Even more unbelievably, Mr Wong says that the Singapore Forward manifesto “is not a top down government agenda.”

So, what does he call his party dictating to Singaporeans what, where and when we can speak; continues to use defamation suits and POFMA directives against its critics; and introduces election laws that cripple the opposition?

He waxes lyrical that Singaporean lives should be about “fulfilment, meaning and purpose”.

Here’s a question for Mr Wong: How does he expect citizens to live meaningful and purpose-filled when the police even investigate one lone individual for holding up a sign calling for peace in Israel and Palestine – and at Speaker’s Corner to boot? How much more meaningless can our citizenship be?

For Singaporeans to truly live fulfilled lives, we need to be empowered in our own country and to be able to exercise the full franchise of our citizenship.

To experience a meaningful existence in this country, citizens should not have to whisper when we criticise our rulers.

To lead lives with purpose, we need to know that Singapore is our home, not just a hotel.

Everything else is just words – words that Mr Wong and his party mates will no doubt repeat, quite emptily, at the next GE.

millim6868

He talk cock ,pap Mps are enjoying high life,even their kids xsn spend a few 10k at ine shopping, living life the rich, n even live in so call cheap rental bungalows under government ,cb lah 60% sinkies,are dumb,lol

bobby

The fundamental principle in giving ministers $m salaries has everything to do with the 5Cs…unless and until the ministers salaries are reduced to a lower standard acceptable viz-a-viz world politics standards then he can talk this cock.

Wrong. It's about boosting the GDP, by fair means or foul.

5Cs are nothing more than an aspiration, or if you are cynical.. a bait. :cool:

oliverlee

No trouble lah, for a country that purportedly holds wealth that requires 70 years of man hours to count. This is preamble to the Klaus Schwab orgasm - “you will own nothing and you will be happy”. Simi lanjiao is “we, us and ours?” Can give me half of Oxley road and the other half make it a GCB along Ridley? Fucking bywords for socialist deprivation and the creation of an underclass

Speaking of Klaus Schwab.... I am waiting for any politician to publicly condemn and disavow the WEF and Klaus Schwab. Or is that career suicide for them? :wink:

oliverlee

Speaking of Klaus Schwab.... I am waiting for any politician to publicly condemn and disavow the WEF and Klaus Schwab. Or is that career suicide for them? :wink:
disavow over their parents' dead bdies. Already inscribing the Schwab narrative in stone, and making the fucking nation internalise the false narrative as its next wave of self-identification.

millim6868

Those 60% fuckers will be problem with ec condo n cars which obviously they cannot afford, papigs knows, n lky already said so ,not cos they take care of sinkies coscthey know pap will lose power with their fuck policies