• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Overseas Sikhs

Who is prettier Malaysin or Thai

5 feet 11 inches tall

Veena Singh crowned Miss Universe Thailand 2025​

1756390573550.png
1756390705781.png

She had an Islamic upbringing as her father is Muslim. Pinky has two elder brothers, one of which was also in her first childhood lakorn.
Muslim girls are the best Now how? lol
No, Savika Chaiyadech is not Muslim; her father is Muslim, and she is of Chinese, English, Mon, Pakistani and Thai heritage.

Punjabi wedding party songs

Listen at full blast

ILLEGAL WEAPON | GARRY SANDHU /JASMINE SANDLAS | INTENSE | FRESH MEDIA RECORDS​

Sikhs help out during Covid all over the world including in Malaysia when every one went undercover.

@gracetsensiewlynn5140

4 years ago
Not only very brave and courageous but also so compassionate....great Sikhs!!!

@saidali5058

4 years ago
Together we shall overcome this hard times regardless of our background or beliefs . God bless our Sikh brothers and sisters .

@calvinkong6849

4 years ago
Welldone sikh you do a remarkable thing

Narinder Singh Kapany is widely credited with inventing fiber optics, coining the term "fiber optics" in 1956, and laying the groundwork for its modern applications. His work built on earlier experiments by scientists like John Tyndall, who demonstrated the principle of light being guided through a stream of water in the 1850s.
  • Early work:
    While studying at Imperial College London, Kapany researched and developed clad glass fibers to transmit light and images, a key component of fiber optics.

• Pioneering research:
    He went on to publish numerous papers on the subject and led research that made low-loss light transmission possible through the use of optical fibers.
    • Commercial and academic contributions:
      Kapany coined the term "fiber optics" in 1956 and was involved in the commercialization of the technology by starting the first fiber optics company in 1960. He also became a professor at the University of California, Berkeley, and the University of California, Santa Cruz
1764775434583.png

Without Gurtej Singh Sandhu your cellphones would be useless.

Meet Gurtej Sandhu, Indian-origin scientist, who surpassed Thomas Edison in...; Is world’s 7th...​

Gurtej Sandhu, a Sikh man from Amritsar, became the world’s seventh most prolific inventor and, with 1,382 US patents, has surpassed Thomas Edison’s record. Dr Sandhu is greatly experienced in the area of microelectronics.

Latest News

Vaishali Shastri

Updated : Aug 13, 2025, 09:00 PM IST
Meet Gurtej Sandhu, Indian-origin scientist, who surpassed Thomas Edison in...; Is world’s 7th...

Gurtej Sandhu became the world’s seventh most prolific inventor

Gurtej Sandhu, a Sikh man from Amritsar, became the world’s seventh most prolific inventor and, with 1,382 US patents, has surpassed Thomas Edison’s record. With such a feat, Sandhu has made his country immensely proud and also his alma mater, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar. He is a senior fellow and Vice President at Micron Technology Inc, world’s top chip manufacturer in the world. The company has its headquarters in Boise, Idaho, United States of America.

Who is Indian inventor Dr Gurtej Sandhu?

Gurtej is the son of Prof SS Sandhu, the pioneering head of GNDU’s chemistry department. He was born in London but mostly spent his childhood in India. His parents, both studied chemistry, have been a great influence on him throughout. He completed his graduation, BTech, in electrical engineering from IIT Delhi. He then pursued MSc (Honours) in Physics from GNDU around 1980. Later, he went to the US to pursue PhD in physics from the University of North Carolina.

His contributions to the field of microelectronics have led him to win prestigious accolades, including the IEEE Andrew S Grove Award in 2018 for his advancements in semiconductor scaling.

Dr Sandhu is greatly experienced in the area of microelectronics and with expertise in thin film processes and materials, VLSI, and semiconductor device fabrication, Dr Sindhu has made groundbreaking advancements in the field.

What are Dr Gurtej Sandhu’s achievements?

He has worked on atomic layer deposition, oxygen-free titanium coating and pitch-doubling techniques which have been remarkable and able to sustain Moore’s Law. His work made the creation of smaller, faster and more efficient chips possible which are technology behind modern tech devices like smartphones, cameras and cloud storage systems.

GNDU vice-chancellor Karamjeet Singh called this achievement “a moment of unparalleled pride” for the university and the country. “Gurtej’s journey from our campus to global acclaim shows how dedication and curiosity can reshape the world. His success is an inspiration for our students and faculty alike,” he said.

Ok what is DRAM and NAND.
Ask AI lor

Next time hor someone from here sure invent something hor that will not leequire a physical cellphone.
You then see arrrrhhhhh as though people are toking to themselves leh

A modern cell phone cannot work without DRAM and NAND innovations. These technologies are fundamental components that provide essential primary and secondary memory functions for any computing device, including smartphones.

The Role of DRAM (Dynamic Random Access Memory)
DRAM serves as the main, high-speed, temporary (volatile) working memory for the phone's processor (CPU).
  • Operating System Execution: When you turn on your phone, the operating system (OS) is loaded from storage into the DRAM. The CPU then fetches instructions from DRAM for processing.
  • Running Apps and Multitasking: All active applications and processes reside in the DRAM. Without it, you wouldn't be able to run any app, switch between them quickly, or perform any processing tasks.
  • Essential System Functions: Memory is reserved in the DRAM for the kernel, drivers, radio settings, and the graphics adapter (VRAM).
Without DRAM, the CPU would have no fast memory to process data and instructions, rendering the device useless.

The Role of NAND Flash Memory
NAND flash memory provides the primary, long-term, non-volatile storage for the device, meaning it retains data even when the power is off.
  • Data and App Storage: All your apps, photos, videos, files, and the OS itself are stored in NAND flash.
  • Persistence: Unlike DRAM, which wipes its data when powered down, NAND keeps your data safe.
  • Enabling Modern Devices: Innovations in NAND technology have enabled high-capacity, low-cost storage, which is a key factor in the development of modern smartphones and solid-state drives (SSDs).
Without NAND, a phone would have no persistent storage for its operating system or user data and would be unable to boot or function after being powered off.

Conclusion
DRAM provides the necessary speed for processing, while NAND provides the necessary capacity and persistence for storage. Both work in tandem to allow a smartphone to operate, making their innovations indispensable to modern mobile technology.

Ok what is DRAM and NAND.
Ask AI lor

Next time hor someone from here sure invent something hor that will not leequire a physical cellphone.
You then see arrrrhhhhh as though people are toking to themselves leh

A modern cell phone cannot work without DRAM and NAND innovations. These technologies are fundamental components that provide essential primary and secondary memory functions for any computing device, including smartphones.

The Role of DRAM (Dynamic Random Access Memory)
DRAM serves as the main, high-speed, temporary (volatile) working memory for the phone's processor (CPU).
  • Operating System Execution: When you turn on your phone, the operating system (OS) is loaded from storage into the DRAM. The CPU then fetches instructions from DRAM for processing.
  • Running Apps and Multitasking: All active applications and processes reside in the DRAM. Without it, you wouldn't be able to run any app, switch between them quickly, or perform any processing tasks.
  • Essential System Functions: Memory is reserved in the DRAM for the kernel, drivers, radio settings, and the graphics adapter (VRAM).
Without DRAM, the CPU would have no fast memory to process data and instructions, rendering the device useless.

The Role of NAND Flash Memory
NAND flash memory provides the primary, long-term, non-volatile storage for the device, meaning it retains data even when the power is off.
  • Data and App Storage: All your apps, photos, videos, files, and the OS itself are stored in NAND flash.
  • Persistence: Unlike DRAM, which wipes its data when powered down, NAND keeps your data safe.
  • Enabling Modern Devices: Innovations in NAND technology have enabled high-capacity, low-cost storage, which is a key factor in the development of modern smartphones and solid-state drives (SSDs).
Without NAND, a phone would have no persistent storage for its operating system or user data and would be unable to boot or function after being powered off.

Conclusion
DRAM provides the necessary speed for processing, while NAND provides the necessary capacity and persistence for storage. Both work in tandem to allow a smartphone to operate, making their innovations indispensable to modern mobile technology.

Without a Punjabi song, your party will not be complete.

Listen to this Punjabi song at full volume -- till your neighbours come in to join you while dancing towards your house.

Open youtube and read the translation if you want the meaning.

lol

LEHNGA : DILJIT DOSANJH | NEERU BAJWA​