• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious THE ONE SURE SIGN OF RECESSION IN SINGAPORE IS CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE. DID YOU SEE IT?

whoami

Yeah! careful with your health....many must, soon, with a glut in number of private housing units, plus HDB ones...one can see, the aggressive constructions by both & one wonders of the real life demand for them out there. Never mind the boarse is still up...soon, many will go up the hearse.

Just look at tamp n yishun. So many many new flats. Piling away. So many sinkies ya:smile:

Hypocrite-The

You see, the 'nation-building' press and the property developers/agents publish such articles from time to time to hype up the property market. Same for those photos of crowds at showflats you sometimes see in the photos. And once in a while, tv interview airtime with some real estate 'analyst' or 'expert'.

It's marketing, not journalism. It's deceit, not truth.
But no matter what...the fundamentals of supply and demand is there...the popn is growing thanks to the foreigners Influx...so demand will be there. And the gahmen is decreasing supply so there is going to be a short fall

Soul

We have a serious issue now. HDB resale value are on long-term decline because year zero is zero value. Getting SERS is like a jackpot and getting HIP upgrade means sayonara to SERS prospects in the next 2 decades. Then privates are over-priced creating <2% rental yield, barely enough to cover loan interests.

Overnight, properties become toxic.