• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official OZ bashing thread.

Powerman

Re: More leaving Australia than ever before!

Now it seems like the trend is different. A lot of jokers especially from the UK are going back to sown under because of the bad economy operating and unemployment.

Satan

and you PAP attitude is plain for all to see, you poor slave. your masters have brainwashed you well, slave.

hee hee.

Why? Just because he is in and supports Australia, he is a PAP prostitute? PAP brainwash him so he supports Oz? You can brainwash a tiger to eat grass is it? You think people stupid like you is it? If there is any PAP prostitute, that is you cockroach. Why? You suck too many PAP cocks until your head is full of sperm is it? Which is why everything that comes out from you is all cock. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

shockshiok

Now it seems like the trend is different. A lot of jokers especially from the UK are going back to sown under because of the bad economy operating and unemployment.

this is very true. migrants in australia - UK or singaporeans cannot make it due to the super high costs, taxes, cost of living in australia. this is why so many singaporeans also return, when the same is not true if they go to the US or canada. LKY was corrupt and the PAP dogs in australia know the truth.

Naka_Timo

I tink life is too gd there compared to here, tat y a lot shifting there.

prince123456

Re: Four men beat up M'sian student in Melbourne

jap and korean gals .. no racist leh.. they love dark skin men..
lol

the darker the more they love . :p

busy123

I think Aussies are generally racists. There's been so many attacks on Asian students on various colours.

On your comment that your Filipina are racist, i do not agree with you. That is a matter of preference as these girls would prefer to hang out with Caucasians who are perceived to be more fun, more money and an added extra inches compared to their Asian counterparts. And also these feelings can also be contributed to a scientific phenomenon called sour grapes. :biggrin:

Yes the Aussie is very racist people. Take this "aussie pete" on this forum. Full of anger, hatred. No diplomatic skill or intelligence,only like to hate other peoples. That is the ozzie way. very bad people.

Aussie Pete

Yes the Aussie is very racist people. Take this "aussie pete" on this forum. Full of anger, hatred. No diplomatic skill or intelligence,only like to hate other peoples. That is the ozzie way. very bad people.

Is that your best intelligent English? Very bright, my little man. :biggrin: God bless you.

imperialarms

Racism runs both ways.

Asians are as racists towards Westerners as they are towards us.

In australia, most of the locals are really very friendly. I know cause I lived amongst them for 3 yrs. But in all baskets there will be 1 or 2 bad apples. These are those who resent Asians for being able to put in extra hours or less pay and see them as robbing their rice bowl. And agaisnt this small segment of "lazy" folks who everyday take $$ from the govt and dun work, they resent the Asians as they perceive them as stealing their rightful jobs when it's actually they are too lazy to hold down any job that requires more than 4 hrs of their concentration.

Yah its true la chiense also quite racist, but at most its just ah pehs sit in coffeeshop make racist jokes. Ang mohs??? they beat the crap out of you.

when is the last time u saw unprovoked racist attack in asianlands against ang mohs??
but in ang moh lands, wahhhh can whack jsut whack first.

so i already accept loh, if u want to whack me of coz i defend myself, but if u really hate me so much tt u want to take my life, i also accept it

Satan

Its not our native tongue, you aussie miscreant.

LOL!

English is not exactly my native toungue either but I speak English a lot better than you. Which is why I'm making big bucks here in Oz and you are whinning and rotting in Sinkeeland like the pathetic loser cockroach you are. :oIo:

shockshiok

Yah its true la chiense also quite racist, but at most its just ah pehs sit in coffeeshop make racist jokes. Ang mohs??? they beat the crap out of you.

when is the last time u saw unprovoked racist attack in asianlands against ang mohs??
but in ang moh lands, wahhhh can whack jsut whack first.

so i already accept loh, if u want to whack me of coz i defend myself, but if u really hate me so much tt u want to take my life, i also accept it

well said. we know the racism exists in australia and they wont change - unless you are lucky enough to go to america.

Satan

well said. we know the racism exists in australia and they wont change - unless you are lucky enough to go to america.

Dreeeeaaam Dreeeam Dreaam Dreeeeamm Dream.......
:oIo:

busy123

So how can?

How us sinkee migrate there?

US of A sound too good to be true.......

kakowi

Aussie Pete,

Would you like to comment on the issue of racism in Melbourne?

Is there really that bottled up anger against asians in Melbourne by some Australians?

Thank you.

dominion

These are those who resent Asians for being able to put in extra hours or less pay and see them as robbing their rice bowl. And agaisnt this small segment of "lazy" folks who everyday take $$ from the govt and dun work, they resent the Asians as they perceive them as stealing their rightful jobs when it's actually they are too lazy to hold down any job that requires more than 4 hrs of their concentration.

actually isnt it the same with us n PRCs?

with so many PRCs flooding into SG, and so many asians flooding into aust, sure bound to be resentment. Difference is, its harder for asian immigrants than australians in australia, while the converse is true for Singaporeans and FTs in Sg.

but we have yet to see any such incidents (i.e. sgreans beating up prcs), only prcs killing themselves.

Reason?
aussies are innately still criminals?
or sgreans too hum chee?

Aussie Pete

Aussie Pete,

Is there really that bottled up anger against asians in Melbourne by some Australians?

Thank you.

Gidday kakowi - thanks for posing the question - I've pretty much given up trying to defend against many of the other posters here.

The "baggers" will once again slam whatever I post on this topic - although I believe I truly am able to talk with authority, due to decades of experience in many countries and continents, travelling and also living.

I've spoken in other posts before and agreed that racism exists everywhere. One of the good things about Melbourne, is that it is truly regarded as one of the 'multicultural' capitals of the world. The reason for this is because most people live in harmony.

The mass media will always pick up on single incidents where people of different races have come to clash - I very rarely see reports on the news or in the papers here, or even on the internet, of the greater proportion of incidents of violence within races - ie. aussie against aussie, chinese against chinese, lebanese against lebanese, japanese against japanese, vietnamese against vietnamese, etc etc... which far outway any racial occurences. I have no idea what inspired the thugs to beat up on this Malaysian, but the media always jumps on this kind of thing and labels it as some sort of hate crime based on nationality... this happens often when the victim and offender are of different race or even sometimes religion.

There is no doubting the terrible religious conflicts in Sydney in the past, but once again, if there are a few hundred people with hatred toward one another for some reason, it does not justify labelling all Aussies racist as many people here have been doing.

In Melbourne, it is common for families to visit Box Hill, which is reknowned for it's high Asian (predominately chinese and vietnamese) communities to enjoy in the diverse culture, foods, shopping etc... same for Preston for a Lebanese flavour, or the infamous Lygon Street to experience Italian culture. Or many other suburbs to bathe in muticultural glory.

My wife (Shanghai born) is amazed at the acceptance of the general population of Melbourne, and has not once feel threatened or intimidated due to her race or cultural differences... either with me or out with her Chinese friends. Never even heard a racist word in many years.

Once again, I could write on this subject for hours and cite many happy experiences of "new" Australians, but there is no convincing those who wish to base their opinions on 2nd-hand stories or a few people's personal poor experiences... I would in no way suggest that there are not some people in Australia who are racist, just as I would not suggest the same of Singapore, or China, or the US - to do so would be naive... but thankfully these are the minority.

In Australia, there are anti-discrimination laws and racial villification laws to try and curb the minority - for instance, to call someone a name based upon the appearance or race (eg - as one poster here keeps referring to indigenous aussies as "abos") in a professional sporting event, will often see a full season ban of the offender, with mandatory counselling if they wish to play sport at a senior level again - this is reality and does occur. Unfortunately stuff like this doesn't get reported in the media here - but it is big news down under when it occurs and helps shame the offender into better understanding and tolerance of each others' differences. This is why so many aussies can feel offended by the term "ang moh" when first visiting SG - they are not used to descriptors based on appearance... for the record, I've lived abroad for long enough to not really care - many of my friends use the term with affection.

Finally, I know I cannot dissuade the opinions of the non-believers here, but if you happen to be a "fence sitter" and not too sure what to believe - all I can offer is my sincere and heartfelt message that most Aussies have a "she'll be right" attitude, are grateful to what our immigrants can bring to the culture and country... the long-standing lord mayor of Melbourne is Chinese, the number one heart surgeons and eye specialists are Asian (along with thousands of other community leaders - not to metion the many famous aboriginal legislators and senators), and "mainstream" aussies will welcome people with open arms regardless of race... if respect is not reciprocated, violence will not usually be the option in any way shape or form.

Anyway, cheers mate - if ever we meet up down under we can share a barbie and share our cultural experiences with warmth and tolerance.

For the record... my wife has been 100% accepted by all my (immediate and extended) family, friends and associates in Australia, and never have we experienced anything negative (in Australia) in regards to her race. :smile:

shockshiok

Aussie Pete,

Thank you.

there is no way you can get an honest answer from this australian. you expect him to defend his fellow racist countrymen?

just look at the results. beatings, and hate crimes against asians.

case closed.

Aussie Pete

there is no way you can get an honest answer from this australian. you expect him to defend his fellow racist countrymen?

just look at the results. beatings, and hate crimes against asians.

case closed.

Sigh - see what I mean kakowi - I don't expect to be able to convince the Aussie haters (this guy's mind has been made up some time ago - for what reasons I'm not too sure)... as per my post, I speak with heartfelt sincerity and credibility from years of experience and FIRST HAND knowledge. Cheers buddy :biggrin:

Aussie Pete

kakowi

Thanks Aussie Pete for your detailed reply.

Appreciate it greatly!