• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The New Law, the Pimp, the Girl & Hotel 81

kingrant

Something is not right here. Scroobal is right. Why are these 48 people dragged over the coals like that? Is there a hidden agenda?

Raiders

Revenge from the SPF? I think nice-gook presented a very good conspiracy theory.

M

Mdm Tang

Something is not right here. Scroobal is right. Why are these 48 people dragged over the coals like that? Is there a hidden agenda?

This we have to ask Former MHA Minister
Mr Wong Kan Seng.

kukubird58

hahaha...super idol reporting in....
pple got charged in open court....the press went to town......and then there is hidden agenda and bullshitting as usual.

kingrant

Now that the little known law has been given a good airing, the govt shld take a step back, rap the knuckles of all those involved, make everybody pay a hefty fine and let them all go. No need to kill chickens to scare off the monkeys.

Perspective

What agenda can there be? PAP unwittingly removing half their PAP candidates for 2016? Or were they all going to join WP? Not all of them were elites, only a few in fact, and unlikely they will be interested in politics. I guess this is a serious of unfortunate events.

Debonerman

What agenda can there be? PAP unwittingly removing half their PAP candidates for 2016? Or were they all going to join WP? Not all of them were elites, only a few in fact, and unlikely they will be interested in politics. I guess this is a serious of unfortunate events.

Lee Kuan Yew and Son were discussing the issue when his granddaughter/daughter walked past and like they say, the rest is History....LOL....alamak....LOL

Perspective

What I find intriguing is shooting 80 people and not one of them was a PAP MP. PAP selection process so sud meh?

KoalaJack

The girl and pimp are not without culpability here. The website clearly states that she is 18 years old. To be fair, I think some of the men paid the premium rate for the pleasure of giving anal sex and not because she was a minor. Besides, how many men just before they engage in a fucking session will ask the prostitute, "Excuse me, may I see your NRIC? I need to make sure you're over the age of consent before you take it up the ass."

Not many I suspect.

big loophole for the men to exploit if the webby clearly states shes 18. push tons of the blame on the pimp / webmaster then. Jack is curious whats so special abt ehr that she cost $500, besides the anal part? shes got miss universe-like face and body?

PTADER

Hotel 81 mogul's $2 million to start NTU bursary

One of the conditions under Para 6A of the Hotel Act (Chapter 127) for the grant (and renewal) of certificate of registration for running a hotel states:

"6. No certificate of registration shall be granted under section 5(3) unless the Board is satisfied —

(a) that the premises will not be conducted as a disorderly house;"​

Para 8 (1) of the same Act states:

"8. (1) Where it appears to the Board that a hotel is being conducted in an improper or unsatisfactory manner, the Board may —

(a) cancel the certificate of registration of the hotel;

(b) cancel the licence granted to the hotel-keeper in respect of the hotel; or

(c) cancel both the certificate and licence."​

Under the law, a "disorderly house" is defined as an establishment in which "unruly behaviour habitually occurs, esp a brothel or a gaming house". If you have criminal offences like underage sex taking place with regularity in a hotel, the hotel may well be regarded as being "conducted as a disorderly house".

There's a strongly likelihood that Choo's sudden and timely generosity are linked to his concerns that his hotels may be viewed as"disorderly houses" and his application to renew his licences to run his hotels may be be adversely affected.

hotel 81 boss is not a saint ....hes into illegal biz before he started his hotel biz . :wink:

Conqueror

Number One

[video=youtube;tOgt7I8hsC8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOgt7I8hsC8[/video]

It's all in line with what Lim Peh Say You said on the news, "Better pay, better prospects for Sinkies". This girl was producing at neck breaking speed with her special ability and training. She could serve one after another with a tight schedule. She should be awarded with a plaque for high productivity mah.

Thick Face Black Heart

Hotel 81 - this is the part that I can never understand. This is where the PAP has to understand they are culpable just as the pimp is. Anyone including a moron knows that Hotel 81 and Fragrance Hotel exist and succeed for one purpose - the sex trade. It is transit hotel. I thought it was bit rich and quite suspicious that in the same week that the 48 men were charged, the owner of Hotel 81 decides to donate $2M to NTU. When the PAP were in power in the early years it was common for corporate biggies caught for tax evasion and other transgression of minor laws were asked to donate a sizable sum. It was not corruption but it was done to keep the vulnerable economy going.

Hotel 81 encapsulates how the govt has run Singapore. Outwardly, there are always periodic raids to show that vice is being kept at bay and the public is appeased. The real juice is what is not reported in the MSM. 95% of patrons are customer-pros and only 5% are couples who don't want to do it in parent's living room (mostly blue collar workers).

Syndicates have been operating freely despite selective raids. They always recover and resurface even after major witch-hunt. Avenues for sexual adventure have also increased steadily over the years like KTVs, HFJs, increased in licensed broads in GL, Social escort industry is booming and they openly advertise without any problem.

Underaged prostitution is where the line is drawn the govt is obliged to come down very hard. Behind the line it will be business as usual.

Those who are not aware and suspect many are not.

It is lawful to have sex with the same girl if no payment was considered,communicated or given. If the girl offered herself for free, and none of communicated any intention to pay none of them can be charged in court.

So what is the law specifically enacted for? Nothing to do with protecting her morals. If that was the case, it will be lawful to engage in free sex. So for the first time prostitution is illegal until she is 18.

I do understand the need to curb the sex trade to protect our young ones this law seems to have put in at the behest of NGOs, do gooders with no reality in mind. If this govt genuinely desires to look after the morals and protect the vulnerable, they should do the following and not come out with half backed rubbish like this.

1) Be transparent on how licencing of brothels, the criteria between those who can live on the immorals earning of prostitutes etc. are done
2) Make the law clear. People are confused. We have people running brothels for decades but people are still charged for various acts related to prostitution such as running a place of assignation, etc while Hotel 81 is donating money to NTU.
3) the role and purpose of transit hotels

Thick Face Black Heart

1) Be transparent on how licencing of brothels, the criteria between those who can live on the immorals earning of prostitutes etc. are done
2) Make the law clear. People are confused. We have people running brothels for decades but people are still charged for various acts related to prostitution such as running a place of assignation, etc while Hotel 81 is donating money to NTU.
3) the role and purpose of transit hotels

As I replied to drifter in another thread the law is designed so that there is a lot of leeway in enforcement and the govt is able to act selectively, and also the other reason is to appease the public whilst ensuring the well-heeled can get what they want without worrying about legal trouble.

That is why the govt will never own up to the double standards and hypocrisy, and neither will there be transparency about budget hotels and places of assignation, etc. Don't ever expect the MSM to broach these areas unless the govt loses power. There are many puppet masters in the sex trade but in SG the ultimate conductor is the govt.

Unless they were told by the pimp that she is 17 and not 18, and genuinely believed her to be of age, those who are charged should fight the case. The single most piece is that the age 18 was clearly on the online site. That in itself is powerful. I am aware that the Women's Charter clearly states that ignorance of the age is not a defence. The WC is a separate set of law and these people were charged under penal code. WC refers to U16s. Any good law would be very clear and if it meant to apply across the others laws, it would have been specified. In the penal code, the mistake of age as a defence does not seem to be sensible and a good fight is called for.

I expect the prosecution to use the WC as an argument but that is what lawyers do including clutching at straws. I am also sure the lower courts would still convict because after the removal of the Judge over JBJ case, no one wants to sacrifice his career. Yet I have hope on people occupying the high court bench especially VK and few others.

I think a great miscarriage of justice will occur if anyone of them who believed the age on the website is not given the opportunity to clear his name and yet is convicted.

We all know this govt will never admit an error, so it will require Singaporeans to speak up.

M

Mdm Tang

Per Capita wise , SGP has the more number of Sex Workers , Foreigners , PR , social pass , included: any one can confirm ?