• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Lion Men (do the cast look 'special' to you?)

The Lion Men (2014)
PG 130 mins Comedy

Plot:

The film's plot centers on rival lion dance troupes in Singapore -- a liberal-looking faction of a traditional troupe, Tiger Crane (led by Wang Wei Liang), breaks away from it to form a new one called Storm Riders (led by Tosh Zhang), which advocates a new style of lion dance with more modern influences of hip hop dance and more flashy acrobatics. Meanwhile, the male stars of the show clash with a third rival troupe called Black Hawk, competing in wushu, love triangles and of course, lion dance. Five of the well-loved "Ah Boys To Men" cast headline the film, joined by 23 "unknowns".

Director:

Jack Neo

Cast:

Chen Tian Wen , Wang Wei Liang , Tosh Zhang , Noah Yap , Charlie Goh , Maxi Lim

2_100.jpg

5_50.jpg

f.jpg

The single redeeming factor is the female lead. But you are better off spending your money buying FHM magazine.

those guys from Ah Boys to Men all look shit to me. Jack Neo surely can find better-looking and no less promising new actors ? the female lead looks good enough, not fantastic though.

Initially. I wonder why Jack Neo who is a member of City Harvest Church would want to do something about Lion dance.

Even Pastor Kong and the pastors of CHC prayed and blessed the movie for Neo.

A friend who watched the movie says it topsy turvy the art of lion dance into a kind of robotic sci fi stuff n turned the traditonal lion dance into hip hop dances with a bunch of semi ah beng crews.

My friend conclusion is the movie is trying to kill traditional chinese culture and sowing confusion among the young. His advise is not to waste $$ to watch this stupid movie.

When I read Jack neo was coming up with a lion dance troupe movie I know it was going to be a copy of Taiwan's 2012 阵头

l_p0020920215.jpg

When I read Jack neo was coming up with a lion dance troupe movie I know it was going to be a copy of Taiwan's 2012 阵头

l_p0020920215.jpg

Has Jack Neo ever produced a good film that's original? :rolleyes:

Children_of_heaven.jpg

All his original movies are crass local productions that appeal to the lowest common denominator of tasteless Sinkies.

Rather use the money to buy makan than watching the movie at cinema and making Jack Neo rich..

If im not wrong, someone posted saying part of ticket sales will be contributed to CHC.
Dont watch. Boycott.

they rook like TWAT :D

Tiko neo is a fucking opportunist ...making quality movies is the last thing on his mind.

If im not wrong, someone posted saying part of ticket sales will be contributed to CHC.
Dont watch. Boycott.

Need quite a bit of money to subsidise the lawyer bill. :D

Hallelujah for Brother Jack Neo. ;)

1604623_706606899384480_492229731_n.png

aiyoh..........S'poreans really got no taste...........

Jack Neo movie also go and watch.........wah lan...........

i velly velly proud that i never watch 1 of his movies............

those guys from Ah Boys to Men all look shit to me. Jack Neo surely can find better-looking and no less promising new actors ? the female lead looks good enough, not fantastic though.

They look like some chao ah beng picked up from some corner of orchard.... yes they look "special"..... Special school that kind of special

To Jack Neo, these Ah Bengs are machaim those bangla that paid $1.50/hr. Furthermore, he do not want any Ah Beng looks more handsome than him.

Yes all the chao ah bengs in the movie look like they are from some special Ed school like chao yang.