• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The impact of the death of Mrs Lee Kuan Yew

lovesamleong

This really means the Lee Kuan Yew will die pretty soon cause it is pretty common for a person to die, out of grief or loneliness, when their spouse die.

For those who can't wait for this moment, it is a matter of time.

pocoyo

This really means the Lee Kuan Yew will die pretty soon cause it is pretty common for a person to die, out of grief or loneliness, when their spouse die.

On the ground, the uncle and aunties have this saying that LKY has been the emperor of SG not because of his capabilities but due to the charm of his wife.

So when the wife passed on, the charm goes off and the kingdom and the emperor will collapse in no time.

The uncle I spoke to even quote the classic example of Suharto whereby his kingdom was down soon after his wife passed away.

theblackhole

You can say whatever you want about the ground and the people, I think we should just leave the Lee Family to mourn their loss and grief.

Why so unkind when somebody passes on.

There's no need to behave like mad people.

rodent2005

You can say whatever you want about the ground and the people, I think we should just leave the Lee Family to mourn their loss and grief.

Why so unkind when somebody passes on.

There's no need to behave like mad people.

The PAP is unkind by replacing Singaporeans with foreign trash and allowing age discrimination. Someone died, but the dire situation for many Singaporeans remain.

fengshuisifu

RIP...Mrs Lee

..all forummers dun b so Or Sim...leh...

I pray for all living beings well & be happy..& dedicate my compassion to ALL!

Teo Kok Eng

I predict the old man will not last 2 years.

UY will be disappointed because he will not get the chance to fight/defeat the old man personally..

The impact after he death is voters will get back their voices in the parliment and the 81-2 representation in parliment will be history. LKY will keep making bigger policies mistakes and decisions for Sinkies (like the Casino and FT migrations policies).

And all those who want to be the next PM of Singapore, or die as a unsung heros 乱世出英雄 the timing are all his/hers.

I think there's no impact. She's been in comma for 2 years already and Old Man is fully psychologically prepared for this eventuality. That said, well Old Man can't last forever even if he's gotten over her passing too.

fukyuman

She is already brain dead. Doctors waiting for go ahead to switch off life support. But old man is in denial. Maybe he wants to join her and fly off to Russia for a dose of multi-drug resistant bug.

2010 is a good year for Singapore.

She's been in comma for 2 years already and Old Man is fully psychologically prepared for this eventuality.

ChaoPappyPoodle

I think there's no impact. She's been in comma for 2 years already and Old Man is fully psychologically prepared for this eventuality. That said, well Old Man can't last forever even if he's gotten over her passing too.

This is unfortunately true. It would have been far more devastating if she had died suddenly while taking a shit and somehow her head fell into the hole and she drowned from swallowing her own shit. Pity that didn't happen. :biggrin:

The bastard is still strong. Now if only his daughter can choke on her own shit and somehow not live to write about it in the 154th then maybe that would shatter the old bastard. :eek:

Hans168

On the ground, the uncle and aunties have this saying that LKY has been the emperor of SG not because of his capabilities but due to the charm of his wife.

So when the wife passed on, the charm goes off and the kingdom and the emperor will collapse in no time.

The uncle I spoke to even quote the classic example of Suharto whereby his kingdom was down soon after his wife passed away.

Basically true but it is more due to the protective aura provided by the wife........ less protection invites more troubles, some serious ones

R

redlightmeansgo

for starters, he might start re-visiting Mrs Palmer and her daughters :biggrin:

LonewolfAlfa

i'm just worried he will become ki siao and implement more ridiculous policies...