• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Decline of the Singapore Dream

Just less than 1 week ago​

K Shanmugam defends population rise to 6.11 million, says Singapore would collapse without foreign workers​

Home Affairs and National Security Minister K Shanmugam said Singapore’s population increase to 6.11 million stems mainly from foreign workers, who are essential to economic growth. Speaking at the Asia Future Summit on 9 Oct, he said Singapore would “collapse without them”, while noting the citizen and PR numbers have remained stable.

ACg8ocKWb2VrCA6yhtNa6gAtAVNcwhwGe2-lYp51wN6U11CqSaU5Yxnk=s96-c

Published

on

10 October 2025
By

The Online Citizen
Shanmugam1-tile.jpg

Home Affairs and Coordinating Minister for National Security K Shanmugam has said Singapore’s population increase to 6.11 million in June 2025 is largely driven by foreign workers.

He stressed that these workers are vital to sustaining the country’s economic growth.
Accept more Sinkies into training programs with jobs attached to it and the very remaining open to foreigners.

The Sinkies who live in nice fully paid Jiak hong Chu with 999 years to full hold lease are usually the ones whose grandparents are well to do in the 1950s to 1960s can buy any land in Sg and here build there build landed homes
I notice that my parents and their siblings all own landed or condo residences on either freehold or 999-year leases purchased in the 1960s and 70s. All of them worked in professional or PME jobs, and were not tycoons.

Some are rich business man in the 1950s and 1960s. They are well to do enough to send their off springs to tertiary education and buy landed properties in the 1950s and 1960s. Last time so easy to start a business or shop.

Having a University degree in the 1960s is a rarity. An overseas degree holder back then is cover in gold mentality. Nowadays degree holders are very common. Nothing to shout about.

Some are rich business man in the 1950s and 1960s. They are well to do enough to send their off springs to tertiary education and buy landed properties in the 1950s and 1960s. Last time so easy to start a business or shop. Having a University degree in the 1960s is a rarity. An overseas degree holder back then is cover in gold mentality. Nowadays degree holders are very common. Nothing to shout about.
My uncles and aunts worked as a GP, lawyer, engineer, teachers, remisier, police officer, bank manager etc. back when they purchased their landed or private apts. None of them were CEOs or business owners, apart from my uncle who was a GP running a clinic.

Those days these occupations are good enough to make a gd living. Along with business men and tycoons who buy the GCB bungalows

GP can afford landed? Zhun boh?

As I am in my mid-50s which I have mentioned many times, my parents, uncles and aunts must have bought their landed homes in the 1960s and 70s. I guess you are pretty clueless about how property prices have skyrocketed in S'pore since independence. LOL!

Foreigners and local born females do NOT need to serve NS of course Shitgapore is heaven for them
It is not enough the youths suffered decades in school only to be burdened by NS. If those who served get subsidised COE or free medical but nothing. No gratitude to those who sacrifice their youths to the country.

The SG dream has been shattered
The 5Cs are the real Singapore Dream which is no longer attainable for 85% of the people. That is why PM Wong tried to brainwash young Singaporeans into believing that the new 5Cs have nothing to do with condos, country clubs and cars. These are out of the reach of the masses in SG.

The SG dream has been shattered
The PAP once promised us that overpopulating the island would result in more and better jobs for citizens even as the cost of living will increase. Well, our govt got it 1/2 right as SG has been the most expensive city in the world for the past 10 years. Now, the govt finally admits that most of the promised jobs have gone to foreigners!

Disgusting right? Why do we need to give foreigners our jobs like our tertiary schools cannot generate enough graduates? What is going on??

The greatest treason is allowing Indians with fake and dubious qualifications into SG to take PME jobs away from local grads from NUS, NTU, SMU etc.

YOUNG PEOPLE MUST READ!! No point reading Samsters comments here, cannot solve this problem. Many bros experienced this shit during fucker Goh Chok Tong time, resolved to make better lives and today suceeded.

Exit plan for those cursed to be born male Sinkie with NS (Sinkie bitches can always get AMDK)

0) Don’t believe what you hear. Over 50K Sinkies made it, so can you.

1) be very familiar with Australia and New Zealand Skilled Migration skills shortage lists (SOL lists). ITE trades will be surprised at what they need. Don’t need an agent, all info on their Home Affairs websites

2) brush up your England, can get extra points for speaking and writing. Then take their damned IELTS or the other test.

3) Calculate your points from age, work XP, edu and England and apply. Do it young, between 25-35yo. After 35 points drop drastically. If you can commit to an AU state or territory for 2 years, they give xtra pts. Darwin/NT is short in many skills.

4) For NZ, need to land job offer first, so AU is better. Save hard, will need cushion to tide over landing period

5) for the brainy IT techies or science-meds, can try for US under US-SG FTA. Every year, our annual quota of 5300 H1B visas not filled. Once there, get employer to covert you to green card track. May need immi lawyer, US bureaucracy not easy. Then again you are brainy so I dun need say more.

6) Maybe you are digitally skilled or speaking Euro lang— go for EU’s various digital nomad visas. Btw worth to learn Deutsch/German becoz Ger unis are free, heil!

7) Maybe you have usd100K+ to ‘donate’ the Carribean cuntries (St Lucia, Dominica etc) can helps you with a passport via mail.

8) Maybe you are Sinkie of Chinese origin can profess your love for mother China and Communism and try your luck there.

9) Maybe you fight for Russia (winning side as of now) and survive and become a Ruski.

10) if all fails, be prepared to stand up for Sinkie land. As you wither in jungle NS recall sexercise every year listening to your CO tok cock, imagine yourself in (your fav cuntry) with (your fav bitch) sucking your cock. Ya that is Sinkie Dreaming

And they are far more high paying than local grads.
There are more and more CECAs renting units at condos along Bukit Timah and Dunearn Rd. They are visible walking in the evenings and at all the nearby malls and eateries.