• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the bloody swiss standard sgp has achieved - WTF!

today is a very enlightening day!

first i met a 40 yo who was a diploma holder and unemployed for many months since his last retrenchment from a managerial post. he's married with 2 schooling kids and a housewife.
he embarrasingly revealed that he would be starting work tomorrow as a driver with a pay of $1.8k and work 9 - 6, 6 full days a week.
i was shocked!
is this what our employment environment has deteriorated into?

SCENARIO 2:

coincidentally after meeting this poor chap another fren called to meet me. he was once a "gorgeous" SIA flight supervisor.
in his flying heydays, he could easily get about $6k or more flying long distance. he's now 58yo and in forced retirement. working beyond 60 or more is not in the agenda of SIA, i believe.
guess what he's doing now?
vital stats: he got 3 kids. 2 go colleges. one in Uni and a housewife.
he undergone some lame workforce training program and tomorrow he starts work as a arse cleaner. oops! ahem! pardon me!! he's a caretaker of a old folks' home.
his monthly pay is $1.5K. working 6 full days including sunday with a weekday off.
i wonder how he mentally copes with his new found "honorable" job the poor thing now looks like a haggard lau ah pek with a more serious chronic medical symptom.
are the 2 frens i ve just described happy people? is this what our "swiss standard" of living - a promised land which our gahmen is very good at bragging about?

Earning mediocre pays to feed family is the most honorable thing to do. At least you don't steal or rob. Servitude is holy and God will smile at you.

By the way Lao Goh said we reached Swiss Standard of living means we attained Swiss Per Capital income already in 1999. He had delivered his promise and he is man of his words.

It doesn't mean we will have wages of Swiss standards.

Dun blame Lao Goh blame the cheapstakes Asian culture which doesn't know how to share wealth.

It is the cultural defects that business owners want every cheap and tua liap nee and exploit the weak and the ignorant.

Earning mediocre pays to feed family is the most honorable thing to do. At least you don't steal or rob. Servitude is holy and God will smile at you.

By the way Lao Goh said we reached Swiss Standard of living means we attained Swiss Per Capital income already in 1999. He had delivered his promise and he is man of his words.

Dun blame Lao Goh blame the cheapstakes Asian culture which doesn't know how to share wealth.

It is the cultural defects that business owners want every cheap and tua liap nee and exploit the weak and the ignorant.

You are too heavenly minded to be earthly good! Lau Goh delivered on his promise? You siao ah?

we should be thankful that the pap didn't force us back to the caveman era. we are now gostan to kampong era where there were jambans (thatched public toilet with nightsoil bucket). when u exit from the jambans, your whole body stinks like hell! that's what exactly the foul odour emitting from the paps now.

maybe this is the kind of swiss standard in kampong mode 2.0

swiis are going holidays in cruise ships. we are still stuck in sampan 2.0 which means any moment we sink!!

You are too heavenly minded to be earthly good! Lau Goh delivered on his promise? You siao ah?

lau goh swiss standards has misguided the whole nation. what the unholy goh is referring to is SWISS STANDARDS for all the pap mps. aren't they getting their swiss standards million$ for doing the least work?

I reached the Swiss standard of living thanks to the PAP and if I can do it, anyone can.

you actually meant ' shit ' standard , right ?

no need to apologize lah , everyone makes spelling mistake once in a while. :D:D:D

congratulation !!! you have achieved your shit standard living.

first i met a 40 yo who was a diploma holder and unemployed for many months since his last retrenchment from a managerial post. he's married with 2 schooling kids and a housewife.
he embarrasingly revealed that he would be starting work tomorrow as a driver with a pay of $1.8k and work 9 - 6, 6 full days a week.
i was shocked!

SCENARIO 2:

coincidentally after meeting this poor chap another fren called to meet me. he was once a "gorgeous" SIA flight supervisor.
in his flying heydays, he could easily get about $6k or more flying long distance. he's now 58yo and in forced retirement. working beyond 60 or more is not in the agenda of SIA, i believe.
he undergone some lame workforce training program and tomorrow he starts work as a arse cleaner. oops! ahem! pardon me!! he's a caretaker of a old folks' home.
his monthly pay is $1.5K. working 6 full days including sunday with a weekday off.
i wonder how he mentally copes with his new found "honorable" job the poor thing now looks like a haggard lau ah pek with a more serious chronic medical symptom.
are the 2 frens i ve just described happy people? is this what our "swiss standard" of living - a promised land which our gahmen is very good at bragging about?

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

you actually meant ' shit ' standard , right ?

no need to apologize lah , everyone makes spelling mistake once in a while. :D:D:D

congratulation !!! you have achieved your shit standard living.

who ask people to believe that wooden goh who talk crap. more swine standard of living. anyway at the rate things are going every tom dick and harry have degrees and PhDs so no big deal tobe a diploma as exams are 100% pass nowadays. you have PhDs and MBAs driving taxis and soon your toilet cleaner would be a PhD fellow also. in due time you would see PhD and MBA as entry criteris to be beggars:D:D:D:D

he's retrenched, unemployed, dejected and very depressed. probably if this continues, he could be dead too. :(

Who did he vote for:confused:

Many Sporeans were dumb to put all their eggs in the PAP basket & now they they along with me who didn't vote for the PAP are paying the price:(
Fortunately for me I planned an escape strategy. I saved & invested outside the Spore system & never got into unnecessary debt. I simply lived within my means.

Who did he vote for:confused:

Many Sporeans were dumb to put all their eggs in the PAP basket & now they they along with me who didn't vote for the PAP are paying the price:(
Fortunately for me I planned an escape strategy. I saved & invested outside the Spore system & never got into unnecessary debt. I simply lived within my means.

you see hor, the gahmen ask ppl to breed like rabbits, right? after they have bred with all the little rabbits, they lose their jobs. then how? first they feed u with carrots. then they stick the carrots in u. many are screwed!

Well, the PAP has found cheaper foreigners who could lick their balls and suck their cocks for much lower pay even when locals are prepared to clean asses for the same pay. What the foreigners do make the PAP feel good the whole day long.

i was shocked!

SCENARIO 2:

qualified professionals are not out of the woods yet. do not believe what the pap is bullshitting. they are doing so to accredit their million$ pays.

many are sadly and heartbreakingly screwed.

i was shocked!

SCENARIO 2:

This is absolutely shameful to happen in a so-called first world country. WTF have we come to. Foreign PMETs getting the best jobs and Singaporeans getting to be asshole wipers and delivery drivers.

More importantly who did these two people vote for, and even more importantly, who are they going to vote for in the next GE? These are two chaps most injured by the system, and if they still vote PAP we are all finished.