By the way, just a bit curious, is she totally blind or partially blind?
You have to ask that question to the 60% who voted.
By the way, just a bit curious, is she totally blind or partially blind?
Clever of that Bastard Bapok to use the example of this brave lady to spread his political propaganda to further dupe more daft Sinkies..
On the other hand, I know of someone who had declined a PBM because of his great distaste for those who selected him for the honour.
Regrettably, there are a lot of people who would willingly do things for the powers-that-be (ptb) -- such as go to the Istana for a photo op with the PM -- even if they have had great disagreements with the ptb.
On the other hand, I know of someone who had declined a PBM because of his great distaste for those who selected him for the honour.
This bastard Bapok is a lousy bum, no doubt about this. Instead of going down to the ground and see for himself the difficulties his citizens are facing, he attempts to use exceptions to prop up his cause.
Saying sorry with a wave of his hand to dropping croc tears.
If he is not using some m&d who 'made it' in life as example, he 'll be using some handicap to show that Sinkie claim to social difficulties are self caused.
Just wait for papa to go then we'll see whether he can fend for himself or not.
He probably done his research that gong cheebyes 60.1% are blindly (pardon the pun) sympathetic to the disable.
See how these goondus get con by NKF and the Mingyi charity shows you know liao.
Agree with Uncle GD.. Respect to that chap who declined the PBM.. Most Por Lumpars would be willing to crawl to the Istana to get that award..
This bastard Bapok is a lousy bum, no doubt about this. Instead of going down to the ground and see for himself the difficulties his citizens are facing, he attempts to use exceptions to prop up his cause.
Saying sorry with a wave of his hand to dropping croc tears.
If he is not using some m&d who 'made it' in life as example, he 'll be using some handicap to show that Sinkie claim to social difficulties are self caused.
Just wait for papa to go then we'll see whether he can fend for himself or not.
You have to ask that question to the 60% who voted.
you are crazy!
I'm talking about her eye medical condition is it totally blind or partially blind.
Be sensitive to other people's medical condition.
why you digress to other totally non-related politics?
Ms Yeo Sze Ling is one of the strongest women I have ever known in my life. Although we were only brief acquaintances in the past, I admired her tenacity and her can-do spirit from day one I knew about her.
She topped almost every class in NUS. I only took one class with her -- the graduate level Group Representation Theory class taught by Professor Zhu Cheng Bo. She was the top scorer in that class, as usual -- she got 96 or 97% I think. Remember she topped this class without the benefit of the sight that all of us take for granted. And she did the same for every module she took.
She is nearly totally blind. But there was one occasion she actually walked herself home from the bus interchange to her HDB flat using only a walking stick and asking people to help her up and down the bus.
What she has done for society and for herself is a great feat. Totally deserving of PM Lee's honourable mention -- and if I may add, his tearful commendation.
she is worth all the credit.
But what is DEPLORABLE is that politicians are making mileage out of her condition. That is really bad.
Great...hope your kids become blind then. PM Lee can then praise him or her.i don't see how this issue is being exploited
PM mentioned her as a good example how fair and just our system really is
there is no political mileage to be gained at all
would you vote for PM just because he mentioned this excellent example of the human spirit
mr phua , i am sure you and your cb friends would not right
so in fact PM is losing political mileage to YOU and YOUR CB GANG...
to me old uncle, it is a good and shining example of the triumph of the human spirit - well done Ms Yeo..
majulah ms yeo!!! majulah singapura!!!
you see what i meanGreat...hope your kids become blind then. PM Lee can then praise him or her.
Clever of that Bastard Bapok to use the example of this brave lady to spread his political propaganda to further dupe more daft Sinkies..
you are crazy!
I'm talking about her eye medical condition is it totally blind or partially blind.
Be sensitive to other people's medical condition.
why you digress to other totally non-related politics?