• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the better curry puffs

I can't remember the name.
This is the stall with picture on the wall showing their old location at angmo kio & some people making curry puffs. You can also see them making the puffs from scratch i.e. it is not franchised.

that one very near to gms' ex-hideout.

Wah lau tio sabor, Horne Road where got Selera curry puff? The only coffee shop along that road is Lai Huat Seafood Restaurant (famous for their blachan pomfret) -.-"

Wah lau tio sabor, Horne Road where got Selera curry? The only coffee shop along that road is Lai Huat Seafood Restaurant (famous for their blachan pomfret) -.-"

Holland supporter kana tuaa to Horne Road. Sound like kana hor lang lood. Jialat boh LOL

BTW where's Horne Road :confused:

Onan Road Indian curry puff and Hollywood cinema Chinese curry puff best lah bro. But Hollywood one now no more. Some say OCK come from the Hollywood stall, some say from the Roxy stall. I dont know and dont care lah. OCK sucks can feed to dogs but maybe they also dont eat LOL

Wah lau tio sabor, Horne Road where got Selera curry puff? The only coffee shop along that road is Lai Huat Seafood Restaurant (famous for their blachan pomfret) -.-"

it's at a corner shop just directly opp n across the rd from the old REX theatre. it's around selegie area where PEACE CENTRE is.

Paiseh lah, bro. me go mixed up. It should be Foch rd, coffeeshop beside hotel 81. this one confirm. went there this afternoon. Was told they will shift back to rex theatre when the reno compete by year end. 1,000 apologies......

Holland supporter kana tuaa to Horne Road. Sound like kana hor lang lood. Jialat boh LOL

BTW where's Horne Road :confused:

Onan Road Indian curry puff and Hollywood cinema Chinese curry puff best lah bro. But Hollywood one now no more. Some say OCK come from the Hollywood stall, some say from the Roxy stall. I dont know and dont care lah. OCK sucks can feed to dogs but maybe they also dont eat LOL

Horne Road is at Lavender MRT Station exit, not the ICA Building exit, there used to be a coffee shop in the old shop house, where yeh Fong used to run a chicken rice Stall ( Wa Sa & Yeh Fong, comedian of old). Horne Rd had changed much.

Paiseh lah, bro. me go mixed up. It should be Foch rd, coffeeshop beside hotel 81. this one confirm. went there this afternoon. Was told they will shift back to rex theatre when the reno compete by year end. 1,000 apologies......
Ehh, no problem lah, hahaha...

Ever since they got halal certified , I seldom patonize them.
Used to be 60 cents back in the good ol' days
[/QUOTE]

1.30 now.:(

SELERA beside selling their trademark curry puffs also sell goreng pisang using the rajah pisang and many other fritters. nice and reasonably priced. the wifey loves their prawn fritters.

Prawn Fritters? I remember them for the Curry Puffs, now you reminded me of their Goren Pisang. By the way is that Goreng Pisang stall at the ex Singapore Power Building annexe still around. Used to like their Goreng Pisand , till their prices, went up, up & up & up, and their standard down all the way, till I felt they 'goreng my pisang; I stopped eating years ago. Are they still around?

value for money, the better curry puffs i tried gotta be SELERA located at the opp the old REX THEATRE somewhere around selegie rd area. the pastry is thin and crispy while the filling is packed with very aromatic potato. u can even chew on the texture of chicken meat pieces.

customers could even see on the spot how they make the puffs. SELERA has now come up with many new version of curry puffs such as sardine, mutton and even goreng pisang and other kinds of fritters.

very shiok! :)

How can curry puff be better? when its coated with sickening oil on the skin and curry insdie,
don't believe? buy one keep in your fridge next day micro wave the curry puff and see for yourself,
you would throw them away in the rubbish dump, it's so oily ... and looks shitty!

Curry puff 's making Sickapoorean obesse, and slowly killing peasants who ate curry puff!!

How can curry puff be better? when its coated with sickening oil on the skin and curry insdie,
don't believe? buy one keep in your fridge next day micro wave the curry puff and see for yourself,
you would throw them away in the rubbish dump, it's so oily ... and looks shitty!

Curry puff 's making Sickapoorean obesse, and slowly killing peasants who ate curry puff!!

kentucky fried chicken is even worst. why do they wanna eat it?

Prawn Fritters? I remember them for the Curry Puffs, now you reminded me of their Goren Pisang. By the way is that Goreng Pisang stall at the ex Singapore Power Building annexe still around. Used to like their Goreng Pisand , till their prices, went up, up & up & up, and their standard down all the way, till I felt they 'goreng my pisang; I stopped eating years ago. Are they still around?

that one i think is called TANGLIN GORENG PISANG. last time very famous and located at the old tourist promotion board at tanglin which the present tanglin mall stands.

there is one very shiok goreng pisang stall in maxwell hawker centre which uses "XL" pisang rajah and sells for $1.50 each. very crispy batter and naturally sweet fragrant rajah banana. they also sell the uncommon goreng chempaka ( or fried chim pee luc in hokkien which is like the jackfruit only more fragrant n sweeter)

thanks for compliment.

the last time i did one for CHINATOWN'S HAWKER FOOD, our petty jealous scroobal deleted the entire thread. i m sorry for your guys. many of the good old foods of heydays could now be probably extinct. those wholesome very economical food were usually prepared by kindred uncle and auntie couple who could be no longer able to man the stall due to old age or could have passed on.

they were what we called PIONER HAWKERS with a kindly heart and really passionately cooked their food with loving pride. and many are going to be extinct pretty soon :(

true true. nowadays all hawkers food are junk. nothing is the same as those in the 70s.
even this famous Old Chang Kee taste like shit. Yet people still queuing for it. simply beyond my comprehension.
the coffee at ya-kun and Killiney Kopitiam also taste worst than the original.

not that the PIONER HAWKERS have a kind heart , people in the 60s, 70s are not so cunning and avarice.
they made an honest living.
now , all business want to make fast , easy and huge profit.

pity those silly people who queue to buy ya kun cofee and old chang kee curry buff. they never know the taste of the real thing.

good people are getting extinct while the bad proliferate. to aggravate, chilvary is quite dead. instead of helping the good, losers help the bad to eliminate the good. in the end, losers and bad would eliminate each other.

that's how the pap wins over sgp.