• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The best time in Singapore...

If you are given a choice to choose the period where you will live in Singapore, what would it be? The 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s or even later...

I would choose the 80s. I think many of us were happier then.

The country less crowded, people were nicer, different race play, work and eat together.

Life was simpler and that is why many want more kids but can't because of stupid child policy.

S'pore was best before Raffles came here lah..................would still be good if Lee KILL You was never born.............

friend, when you have bills to pay every year is a shit year.

best time is when you are from 0- 12 y.o. after puberty life is shit all the way.

If you are given a choice to choose the period where you will live in Singapore, what would it be? The 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s or even later...

The country less crowded, people were nicer, different race play, work and eat together.

Life was simpler and that is why many want more kids but can't because of stupid child policy.

Yingge

You want to live in the 80s nothing to do with any policy... It is because that is the best time in your life... You are young and doing well at that time...:biggrin:

best time is when you are from 0- 12 y.o. after puberty life is shit all the way.

you sound like someone who is very negative in life. Not healthy.

I was younger but not that young.

You want to live in the 80s nothing to do with any policy... It is because that is the best time in your life... You are young and doing well at that time...:biggrin:

you leh? this is what happen when you don't eat meat think you are smarter than others and like to talk down others. If can eat you up your carcass can last 3 week meat rations for my village.

you sound like someone who is very negative in life. Not healthy.

blindswordsman

The period of late 1950s and throughout 60s is the best. The time of Elvis and rock and roll and no drugs. Lots of daily excitement; gang fights, gambling dens, opium dens, back lane chickens, police protection and corruption, etc. Rolling time for kids like catching spiders, flying kites, playing hide and seek on the roads, playing marbles, catching long kang fish, etc. Rolling time for teenagers like going to the cinemas, Capitol, Odeon, Majestic, Hollywood, Rex, etc. No pornography but got dirty black and white photos and sex novels only. No boring computer games, ipods, ipads, etc to make nerds out of kids. Life was care free but poor and difficult. People still happy.

blindswordsman

Not true, leh. Life only became shit when you fell in love. No love, no girl friend, no wife, no kids, no family commitments and you got freedom to do what you want. Satu hor hee, sink or swim at your own risk. Free from daily nagging by wife and family commitments makes a better living.

Nagging part is surely terrible and most men got heart and mental problems due to this nagging.

aiza55

There is no best season to come to Singapore. You can come here anytime of the year but it has to depend on what activities you are planning to do and what sights are you want to visit etc.

zeroo

That was the time when PAP rule Singapore without the WP