The best and worst neighbourhood to live in sg

Best - Bukit Timah
Worst - Jurong/Tuas, maybe Tampines.

Little India is okay because there are some nice residential areas on the outskirts of the main Ah Neh street.
Oxley is part of the River Valley-Orchard Road region. There are better places along River Valley Road, or along Holland Road.

Best is Punggol end - most relaxing, quietest part of Singapore, closest to Kampung environment. They even have one stretch of road without street light. Worst is Sentosa Cove - the most un-Singaporean part of Singapore. Almost every other resident is a FT.

Best neighbourhood :

The 4 storey blocks at Changi Village.. Many good makan places.. Near to the beach.. Can take a stroll at the beach during mornings and afternoons.. But sounds of planes could be iritating for some..

Worst neighbourhood:

The blocks at Tekka Market.. Drunk Kelings, massive jams, noise pollutions..

Best Neighbourhood - Lim Chu Kang ...Very Peaceful
Worst neighbourhood - Singapore during peak hour and weekend....

geylang is the worst place to be.

where most losers hang out.

because they have to pay for something which is free.

Best area = Tanglin/Chatsworth (caveat: out of reach for us ordinary folks, unless you into big money league). Leafy, quiet and yet near downtown.

Worst: Spoilt for choice

Any neighbourhood that have many FT Ah Nehs and their families can be classified as one of the worst neighbourhood in Spore..

geylang is the worst place to be.

where most losers hang out.

because they have to pay for something which is free.

Consensual sex is never free. Only rape is free.

The only differences are: how much you pay, what is the mode of payment, and how much value do you get from the transaction.

Consensual sex is never free. Only rape is free.

The only differences are: how much you pay, what is the mode of payment, and how much value do you get from the transaction.

Are you sure? Consensual sex between bf + gf and husband + wife always free what.

the best neighbourhood to live in....watten estate

the worst neighbourhood to live in....desker lane

Before you can talk about which neighbourhood is best, first you must be able to afford that type of housing for that neighbouthood.

Which is probably btween a GCB or a huge landed be it semi-D or even terrace.

No point when 80% of ppl here are doomed in HDB pigeon holes to be talking about what kind of neighbourhood seems best to them!:D

Btw, all pigeon holes however they protray themselves are crap housing existing in a crap neighborhood! LOL

Worst - Arrival Lounge @ Changi airport. Why? becos you have to think about ICT, ERP, COE, MRT, HDB & all the other annoying 3 letter Acronyms.

Best - Departure Lounge @ Changi airport. Why? becos you have shorter Acronyms to worry about like.. OZ, NZ, US, UK, etc.

the best hdb housing estate - marine parade

the worst hdb housing estate - toa payoh

Best is Punggol end - most relaxing, quietest part of Singapore, closest to Kampung environment. They even have one stretch of road without street light. Worst is Sentosa Cove - the most un-Singaporean part of Singapore. Almost every other resident is a FT.

I agree with you 100% but enjoy it while you can, sooner or later Ponggol will be just like any part of Singapore, becos Singapore is driven by wealth & to service it you need people & people need places to live. Sad but true!

I don't like the Sengkang/Punggol region. Very artificial and 'plastic'. I prefer it back when it was unspoiled by urbanization, before Singapore became the overpopulated shithole it is now.

Also, Sengkang is infested with Tiongs and 'new citizens'.