• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank you , Workers Party !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Dear Sinkaporeans,

WP MPs and NCMPs do well in the parliament !

Not only they debate sincerely in parliament, one big thing that touch our heart is that they try their best to look after their estates well.

of course lah , we cannot say 100% percent, but willing to check cleanliness and maintenance of their estates really something so impressive that you dun find in PAP MPs.

Look at Hougang and aljunied GRC cleaners, surprisingly these cleaners are well briefed of what to do in a day's job. Their supervisors also quite on the ball.

Most of all , WP's town council responses in good manner.

The scheme to push MPs running town councils is supposed to weaken oppo votes in the past right, but seems like it is a big plus to WP. WP can run town council well !

Collecting conservancy fees on time is important but getting the people to doing the conservancy chores are also important right !
For this, Mr Tiu and Friends salute WP thrice ! Well done, keep up the good work.

Bring this impressive practice to many other GRCs you win next GE !

Able to run town councils well is a bedrock to win votes ! Voters want responsible and right people to run town councils, keep their places clean and tidy, this is the winning point.
You see, people who live under the hammer will spread their clean words around.
Like the PAP TCs, everytime need people to complain and complain, then can work, like that, long time also sian right!

Now, It is certainly good to live among the places under the hammer.

For those who are living under the PAP town councils, kenna short-changed , complaint kenna marked, dun worry, 3 more years later if you and relatives who are living at east, you probably need to tell everybody that they need a better gatekeeper for the upkeep. Gossips are in the air that many places under PAP TCs are so dirty and run down right, heard many of their contractors are running under skeleton staff, like that finished oredi.

At The east, Hope is not gone, 3 more years , the voters either choose MPs who talk and sing, or MPs who walk and check the ground like those capable Honorable WP MPs !
Please spread the words around , dont forget to remember to ask what is good to pay for a lower conservancy fees and hardworking MPs.

cheers, may good luck come to you when you spread the words around, 3 more years is a short time.

TracyTan866

Thank you, TKY, for the keen observation.

Yes, we have to thank Workers Party for their courage and performance.

May God bless WP and give them the wisdom and prepare them to take over from the pap so as to save Singapore and make life better for all Singaporeans

Man in the streets

People are talking many cleaners under PAP TCs eat snake, contractors supervisors wayang wayang, when people complain, they get angry.
but collect conservancy fees very serious .

Funny, their TC high ranking staff sounds good, but react on the ground is very different. They just need complaints to work on, why like that huh?

PAP no more a good town council runner. Talking about PAP MPs, you see them once every five 5 years, talk about checking their estate's cleanliness, you toes are laughing ?

Tiu-leh-see-fart

Agree.

Standard of cleanliness quite good at Hougang and Aljunied GRC.

Saw Hougang MP checking drains and refuse chambers, damn spontaneously solid !
I think their rubbish chutes are flushed oftenly. Rubbish chutes are like big intestines of the estate, the stench inside is like a smell of death only vermins like cockcroaches can enjoy.
No flush, you are screwed !

Yes, thumbs up to WP !

This is a very interesting subject, see who always talk about collecting fees but see no evils on the ground.

coolguy

you are welcome to come to AMK GRC to take a look.
Some places look like a rubbish dumping ground!
Where are all the cleaners? What is the TC doing?
Sleeping izzit?

Troll

My place is under Pasir-Ris-Punggol. The carpark staircase always smell of faeces and urine. They don't do a proper job of scrubbing the floor, so old stains get soaked into the cement flooring. So you'll know somebody has puked, pooped or pee-ed at certain spots.

On their once a month carpark washing, not only do they do a half hearted cleaning job, they also end up dirtying cars that has the misfortune of being at the wrong place and wrong time.

TracyTan866

Agree.

Standard of cleanliness quite good at Hougang and Aljunied GRC.

Saw Hougang MP checking drains and refuse chambers, damn spontaneously solid !
I think their rubbish chutes are flushed oftenly. Rubbish chutes are like big intestines of the estate, the stench inside is like a smell of death only vermins like cockcroaches can enjoy.
No flush, you are screwed !

Yes, thumbs up to WP !

This is a very interesting subject, see who always talk about collecting fees but see no evils on the ground.

Despite PAP's hindrance trying to make things difficult, WP is doing a good job. Word will get around and the WP will do well at the next GE

why S'pore is in such deep trouble is precisely becoz people are concerned about mickey mouse things like whether the estate is clean or not..............

Man in the streets

Mickey mouse thing?

Conservancy fees can amount up to $100k to $150k per block per year for a block of flats .
If Oppo wards are not clean, and if PAP got a chance to whack at this point, votes sway !

GE 2011, old fart saved PAP votes by talking mickey mouse issues like cleanliness and property price of HDb estates, without which, WP would have won at least 4 GRCs last GE.

Conservancy is a big business at PAP wards, but did PAP TCs do their conservancy ? This is a serious issue, if no one talks about it, big money goes to their bonuses instead of keeping their estates in good shape.

How many PAP TCs cut corners, how many PAP's cleaning contractors and other contractors cut corners, it is good find out .

cyclical maintenance and cleaning of water tank a mickey mouse issue ? Think again !