• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thailand is burning

Would you prefer to be in Singapore now, or in Thailand? Whatever it is there are no such nonsense happening here that is happening in Thailand. The gahment makes sure of that - that's the sort of stability that tourists and billion-dollar investors see in this country. You want some fun, then go to Thailand or Iraq or Sri Lanka.

Chee Soon Juan & company tried to create that chaos in Singapore. He had to be nipped in the bud.

i still prefer thailand. There are things in thailand that is much more superior that in Sinkieland such as pple who are unsinkified and i feel good mixing around with them.

I do not need a govt to earn my living and i can get money in from the stuff i do independent, this is how a normal human being should function. rather than licking the balls of ur lord and hoping to get a reward from him.

silverfox@

i still prefer thailand. There are things in thailand that is much more superior that in Sinkieland such as pple who are unsinkified and i feel good mixing around with them.

I do not need a govt to earn my living and i can get money in from the stuff i do independent, this is how a normal human being should function. rather than licking the balls of ur lord and hoping to get a reward from him.

SIFU said you are thai pimp, pimping your thai girlfriends. Now I am starting to believe what he said could be true :p

You are not even Thai citizen.
Like in the past you 'used' your thai friend to say all kinds of things about singapore, when its what you really want to say.
Now, again you write what your so-called thai people 'think' of this protest.

Why are you such a coward and can't produce something that you think of rather than making use of your own assumption and putting them as other's thoughts? :oIo:

i am not here flaunting my ego and that is how a Thai thinks. I dun behave like a sinkie trying to act intelligently and behave like a PHD.

If you scroll up to check on my post, someone ask me what if ppp still hang on there, i told him my opinion that the protest will carry on. This is infact my opinion.

I know you can't shine in this thread by trying to act smart. But you do understand your limits in the way you post. i hope. Since you USED to be in thailand and trying to comment out as though you are in thailand. I wonder what tricks can a sinkie comes up with.

SIFU said you are thai pimp, pimping your thai girlfriends. Now I am starting to believe what he said could be true :p

of course a sinkie who has no idea other than licking his master;s ball to earn a living would be creative enough to be independent in another country.

This sort of thing is out of the league of a sinkie. The only idea that a sinkie thinks of being independent is to be a pimp. How pathetic and shallow.

silverfox@

of course a sinkie who has no idea other than licking his master;s ball to earn a living would be creative enough to be independent in another country.

This sort of thing is out of the league of a sinkie. The only idea that a sinkie thinks of being independent is to be a pimp. How pathetic and shallow.

Now i think hard, maybe SIFU is slightly off the track.

No no no, I don't mean that he is entirely wrong to say you are thai pimp.
I can see that you love to mention licking balls in many of your postings.

I am starting to suspect you pimp Thai tranvestites instead.
The income that you got from pimping these Kateoys(that people called them as tranvestites) did you donate these money to the PAD rebels?

Did they know where the source of your money comes from? If they knew, will they still take? I wonder :o

eRRoRist

if you are so mature why sinkies are getting screwed by PAP daily and you people still vote for them? That is mature?

I am writing what Thai pple think of this protest and let you know what they will think. Having Thaksin around is mature.. hmmm i wonder...

I don't understand why a topic about Thailand will somehow be always linked to Singapore by certain people. :confused:

So what if Singapore is inferior to Thailand?? So when anybody criticizes A, the "standard defense" I see here is, "look at B, they are worst off then A, so A has done nothing wrong." So if A is better then B, any negative remarks made by B about A is automatically invalid??

Strange how people like to compare themselves to something more inferior to make themselves look better, make themselves feel better?? Why not compare to something more superior?? Instead of constantly picking on a 3rd world country like Singapore?? :(

saynomorepls

Can any bro n sis here give latest inf about the situation there. Many of our guys are over there. Any guys from Thailand here can give inf as in how the tourist there can travel out of Thailand?

silverfox@

Can any bro n sis here give latest inf about the situation there. Many of our guys are over there. Any guys from Thailand here can give inf as in how the tourist there can travel out of Thailand?

A lot of tourists will try to go Phuket or Chiang Mai to take flights out. In my opinion, if its me trapped in Bangkok right now, I wouldn't go these places to take flight out. Because too many people will think the same as you and these places are tourists spots. The tourists there will add on to the traffic of tourists which came from bangkok.

There are a few alternative avenues, providing you can get an air ticket back from these origin locations

Chiang Rai(Northern side)
Ranong (Southern side)
Nakhon Si Thammarat (Southern side)
Ubon Ratchathani (North East)
Ubon Thani (North East)

Going to Krabi is already quite near to Hatyai
Narathiwat and Surat Thani i would tend to avoid as during these time of confusion, its better to avoid such place due to their past militant bombings happenings. (You never knew what those militants would take advantage of at this point of time)

Taking the bus would be jammed packed with many people. Could try hiring a private car with chauffeur to drive to these locations and the price could be easily 3000-7000baht depending on location and timing.

However I don't think many people would be using the above locations to travel out of Thailand as majority of tourists mostly knew about BKK, Phuket, Chiang Mai. Only those who go thailand often will know that the above places has avenues to get out of the country.

This is the 1st contingency plans I have if I am in Bangkok and the airports are closed.

The last contingency and the longest time taken will be to travel via connecting buses to Hatyai and then to Malaysia to take a next flight back singapore or even take bus via customs to Singapore.

yinyang

Thai Airways is lifting some stranded out from U-tapao (former baval air base) 120km south east Bkk. But don't get your hopes up, it's >2.5hrs away in chonburi -see latest AFP extract

Airlines meanwhile struggled to get even a handful of passengers out of the U-Tapao naval base about 190 kilometres (118 miles) southeast of Bangkok -- a low-tech, one-runway airfield built by US forces during the Vietnam War.

"Around 40 flights are going to fly in and out of U-Tapao today (Friday)," said an official at the Department of Civil Aviation.

"Yesterday there were only half that number, around 20 flights, because most airlines did not know that U-Tapao has been opened."

The Ministry of Tourism called a crisis meeting Friday attended by airport officials and representatives from 50 airlines to try to map out a strategy for getting people in and out of the kingdom.

Seems armed cops now grouping near terminal earlier this evening
http://www.nationmultimedia.com/breakingnews/read.php?newsid=30089719

Lame duck PM just sacked police chief. What a charade, best described by critical bangkok post commentary on ineptitude of govt. Cannot defend power base, not to say airport:
http://www.bangkokpost.com/topstories/topstories.php?id=132344

As for keeping tabs on situation, local tv is now prime time and there's press webbies

is thailand still building that canal that bypass singapore shipping lane?

with the pirate of africa causing problem with shipping route

it is a way to save diesel fuel.

now with very little tourist in thailand

is it cheaper there now??

myo539

i still prefer thailand. There are things in thailand that is much more superior that in Sinkieland... this is how a normal human being should function.

I have nothing against Thai or Thailand. I live in Singapore and am proud to be in Singapore, and don't wish to be citizen of another country not of my birth. Pigs like to wallow in the m&d and they are happy. Does it mean you like to be a pig?

myo539

The last contingency and the longest time taken will be to travel via connecting buses to Hatyai and then to Malaysia to take a next flight back singapore or even take bus via customs to Singapore.

If not in a hurry, possible to take train out of Bangkok to Malaysia and then bus back to Singapore - long no doubt. Personally have taken these modes before to and fro Bangkok. But south with another kind of militants may not be safe.

myo539

Get screwed by your PAP govt while turning back and smile at them and ask them if they are screwing you comfortably. Sinkies in action.

Hehehe, can't resist a joke. It appears that both are being screwed.

Is it better to be screwed by a clean no-aids MIW gahment or screwed by a dirty potentially aids-infected gahment? Of course, there is not such thing as not being screwed. Even Americans are screwed by their gahment.

samurai1110

Hehehe, can't resist a joke. It appears that both are being screwed.

Is it better to be screwed by a clean no-aids MIW gahment or screwed by a dirty potentially aids-infected gahment? Of course, there is not such thing as not being screwed. Even Americans are screwed by their gahment.

Yes ... Cannot avoid being screwed.:o But better to be screwed like 'pampered & living in luxury mistress' than like 'old prostitute in Desker Road' where poor & uncouth Banglas can also have a 'go'.:biggrin:

If you guys check out the 3 budget airlines that goes to bangkok. jetstar and airasia are doing their part in processing the rescue flight.

What the hell does tiger airways do. That is why i say anything from Sinkie is a liability.

silverfox@

If you guys check out the 3 budget airlines that goes to bangkok. jetstar and airasia are doing their part in processing the rescue flight.

What the hell does tiger airways do. That is why i say anything from Sinkie is a liability.

The liability is in the protestors who occupied the airport. Without them doing that in the first place, why is there a need for rescue work.

Anyway, only idiots don't understand what I meant. :p

ah_phah

SQ already not doing well, the A380 flights now over supply, very minimal demand. where do they find more time to direct tiger to perform rescue flights? they need to rescue themselves liao.

tiger used to fly from hatyai to sg too. they removed that flight, so now, the next alternative is from udonthani

unless, gahmen willing to cater C130 to shuttle the stranded sporns from whatever nearest military airbase.