• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teo Ser Luck: Fandi Ahmad, do what’s best for your kids.

manokie

634yahoo_teoserluck.jpg

A prominent government official has called on local football icon Fandi Ahmad to do what’s best for his children.

Senior Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports, Teo Ser Luck, was referring to the huge dilemma Fandi faces of whether his talented kids Irfan, 13 and Ikhsan, 11, should play for South Africa or Singapore should they turn professional in future.

“How they should make the decision is: what is best for the children? Is there a better environment playing football overseas?”, said the 42-year-old, who’s an avid sportsman and triathlete.

Teo, who’s also the MP for Pasir-Ris Punggol, is also a married father with two kids aged 11 and 9 and he understands perfectly the dilemma facing Fandi.

“If I’m in the same situation as Fandi and Wendy and have to make a decision, I’ll be where the talent and potential can be tapped to the fullest, and it can be anywhere, ” he said.

“At the end of the day, as long as you are Singaporean, we will always want the best for them.”

In a recent Yahoo! Fit-to-Post blog on the issue, over 100 comments came out in support of Fandi, with a huge majority saying they would not blame Singapore’s favourite footballing son should his kids decide to play for South Africa — their mother, Wendy Jacob’s country of birth.

Irfan and Ikhsan — both forwards — are catching the eye of top European scouts from Arsenal, Chelsea, AC Milan and Valencia, despite their tender age.

But Mr Teo did emphasise that should the two boys choose to represent the Lions, they would get the full support of the government and the education system in their development as athletes.

“There is tremendous support (in Singapore). In terms of relative investments per athlete, compared to other countries, we rank very high,” he said, while side-stepping the issue of National Service.

Mr Teo recognises the ultimate decision still lies with Fandi and his family but he is confident Singapore has the right environment for Fandi’s kids to bloom.

“If we have the environment and the system, any athlete coming through the system can be successful, but the choice is still left to the athlete and the family. What we can do is build the environment for them as best we can, and we want to make sure that if they have the belief in the system, this is the place where they can be groomed.”

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/08/13/fandi-and-wendy-have-to-do-whats-best-for-their-kids/

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/jo3QSL5gKEc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jo3QSL5gKEc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

What do you think about his comments? :mad:

... “If we have the environment and the system, any athlete coming through the system can be successful, but the choice is still left to the athlete and the family. What we can do is build the environment for them as best we can, and we want to make sure that if they have the belief in the system, this is the place where they can be groomed.”

What do you think about his comments? :mad:
sg dun have ze environment n ze system ... tok wat? ...

wanna tok build environment, ah? ... stadium build until wat? ... yog build until wat? ... stilll wanna tokcok ... :rolleyes: :oIo:

What do you expect him to say without kena screw either way ?

If he say Fandi's sons to stay, all samsters and other forumers will attack him for screwing the bright futures of potential good footballers, and to be slave for full-time 2 years and part-time until 40.

If he tell Fandi to go, he may kena asss-ed by the old man and his son.

Either way also kena, so the best is to say the middle ground and be a saint lor. Fandi to decide lor.

STUPID CUNT. JUST LOOK AT HIS EYES WHEN HE SPEAKS. HOW MANY TIMES DOES HE HAS TO LOOK AWAY AND SEARCH FOR BS
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

it better for them to play for singapore, the south africa team are full of niggers and they dun like half white half terrorist to join them.

he should be telling fandi... dont let history repeat itself!

u screwed yourself big time by coming back to sinkieland, when u were among the top picks during your days in Ajax Amsterdam.

Go South Africa play lah... Here with our United Nation S League here... develop what talent.....

At least Africa teams still can make it into World Cup... in Singapore... unless FIFA allow out-sourcing of soccer teams.. If not, maybe play World Cup on PS 3 or PSP we will stand better chance.

i no law expert so pls correct me if my assuption is incorrect.

so are all fandi's children holding SA passport too? does that mean his sons have no NS liabilities?

i no law expert so pls correct me if my assuption is incorrect.

so are all fandi's children holding SA passport too? does that mean his sons have no NS liabilities?

They'll have to complete 2 years NSF first before they can migrate and change passports. Then no more reservist.

why serve NS when they can just remain over at SA? anyway, they may not receive callup in the first place as many singapore malays were not call up at all. All this years, never heard their old man fandi ever served NS.

They can, provided they don't return to Singapore forever. Warrant of arrest for desertion will be awaiting them if they set foot here again. Fandi knows that damn well. He served NS. He was PES C with frequent excuses and special leaves for football training and matches.

what so special about here that they ever want to return? It proven beyond doubt that the current govt dont even trust their race at all, use all sort of means to surpress them. come back for fark.

Well, in years to come, if their father Fandi passes away here, they may have to come back for the funeral. Anyway, in such cases, usually go to court, hire a lawyer to migitate, pay fine about S$5,000 and everything's alright.

As everyone can see, what Fandi is definite do what's is best for his kids.
A prominent government official has called on local football icon Fandi Ahmad to do what’s best for his children.

What is best for his children? Did you see them in Singapore?

So now, you know what is best for his children.

Fandi just has to look at the state of the S league to make up his mind.

Fandi's sons can forget about playing for the Lions. Sooner or later, FAS is going to bring in cheaper, better and faster foreigners and give them pink IC on the spot. His sons are better off in SA though the crime rates are notoriously high, unless he can arrange for him to live in UK or US while playing for SA, just like the Jong Sae Te, who plays for North Korea but lives comfortably in Japan.

fandi already mentioned that NS is one of the stumbling block.

how come mr teo did not mention a single alphabet of National Service?

scared ar?